Plan for 2025 BBD / GIF Sale [22 September]

Good to know. Even I am checking pricing of Watch 10. Not a great discount when compared to 16 Pro discount

But it looks like SE 3 is better value at this time. It gets everything except ECG and BP sensor at 44 mm vs 46 mm on series 10
I am also following the S10 deal.
Looking for 46mm version.
I want the ecg and Blood oxygen monitoring.
Plus display is brighter in S10.
Let's see ways the price. If it's under 35k then only will go for it.

So, when exactly is Amazon planning to reveal the iPad Air M3 deal? We’re under 11 hours away from the sale, and apparently, the grand suspense is still on. I mean, why tell us the actual price when we can just sit here refreshing like clowns until the sale starts, right?

They’re proudly showing XX499 — wah bhai, isse toh kuch ghanta pata nahi chal raha! If we knew the real price beforehand, we could actually plan and order faster instead of playing “Guess the Price” with Amazon.

Like, Samsung Tab S9 is expected at 34,999 — so can anyone guess the Air M3 price?

Screenshot_20250921-132504.Amazon.webp

So, when exactly is Amazon planning to reveal the iPad Air M3 deal? We’re under 11 hours away from the sale, and apparently, the grand suspense is still on. I mean, why tell us the actual price when we can just sit here refreshing like clowns until the sale starts, right?

They’re proudly showing XX499 — wah bhai, isse toh kuch ghanta pata nahi chal raha! If we knew the real price beforehand, we could actually plan and order faster instead of playing “Guess the Price” with Amazon.

Like, Samsung Tab S9 is expected at 34,999 — so can anyone guess the Air M3 price?

View attachment 110550
Amazon has not updated the prices at many places. If you go inside laptops deals the M4 price is also different.

• Screenshot_20250921_150210_Amazon.webp
    Screenshot_20250921_150210_Amazon.webp
    108.1 KB · Views: 6

View attachment 110550
Well.
You are missing a 4 in this.
Morons should have revealed the price by now. I think it will be 42999 or 43999 after bank discount.
IMG_8776.webp

Hey guys,

So I want to purchase the iPhone 16 Pro (₹70k) during the Big Billion Day sale on Flipkart tomorrow. The problem is my ICICI credit card limit is only ₹20k (these guys reduced my limit from ₹1L to ₹20k since I wasn’t using it much 🤦). Now, I have to use this ICICI card for the purchase because of the 5000 card discount. I was thinking of adding ₹50k in advance to the card (basically prepaying) so that my available credit shows ₹70k+

But here’s the confusion — some people are saying that while the available credit does get adjusted, the per-transaction limit still remains the original credit limit (₹20k in my case). That would mean the transaction might fail even though the available credit is sufficient. I’ve also read that some banks allow this trick (overpaying to spend more than your credit limit), while others don’t. Not sure how ICICI specifically behaves in this case.

So my questions:
Has anyone here actually tried this with ICICI (especially for Flipkart or Amazon sales)? Did the transaction go through?
Does ICICI block transactions above your official credit limit even if you overpay in advance?
Really don’t want to miss the deal tomorrow because of this limit issue. Any first-hand experiences would be super helpful 🙏

Hey guys,

So I want to purchase the iPhone 16 Pro (₹70k) during the Big Billion Day sale on Flipkart tomorrow. The problem is my ICICI credit card limit is only ₹20k (these guys reduced my limit from ₹1L to ₹20k since I wasn’t using it much 🤦). Now, I have to use this ICICI card for the purchase because of the 5000 card discount. I was thinking of adding ₹50k in advance to the card (basically prepaying) so that my available credit shows ₹70k+

But here’s the confusion — some people are saying that while the available credit does get adjusted, the per-transaction limit still remains the original credit limit (₹20k in my case). That would mean the transaction might fail even though the available credit is sufficient. I’ve also read that some banks allow this trick (overpaying to spend more than your credit limit), while others don’t. Not sure how ICICI specifically behaves in this case.

So my questions:
Has anyone here actually tried this with ICICI (especially for Flipkart or Amazon sales)? Did the transaction go through?
Does ICICI block transactions above your official credit limit even if you overpay in advance?
Really don’t want to miss the deal tomorrow because of this limit issue. Any first-hand experiences would be super helpful 🙏
It takes balls to assume that you'll get it at 70k.

Yup.
Don't think more than 20-30 people will get it at that price and they would be scalpers with some script running for early checkout. I expect it to be 75k in 2-3 mins and 80k within 10 mins. Have been seeing bbd since ages so I know all their shitsticks now.
The main digit is missing in the price reveal, what if the price is 47999/49999,
I will consider buying this table only 44999 or below, so it's still a mystery for me
I believe on reddit someone working for amazon
mentioned it to be below 45k. I am anyways looking to get iPad 11. Don't know why amazon isn't mentioning if it will get any discount on their site or not. Maybe it's flipkart exclusive discount.

Any idea which Axis card will give best discount on iPhone 16 tonight....Flipkart Axis or non-Flipkart Axis card??

As per Axis T&C, non-EMI transaction is not eligible for offer using Flipkart Axis card. But Flipkart is advertising 3600/- extra discount using Flipkart Axis card. Will other Axis card give same / less / more discount ??

flipkart-bbd-sale-tnc.webp