Upcoming IPO' s 🔜

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.
It is risky because even on listing day we cannot predict whether the share price will go up or there will be selling pressure and it will fall down. It could either touch the sky like Nykaa IPO's 78% listing gain or hit lower circuit like Paytm ipo. Thats like tossing a coin. Hence risky. You will have to be extremely watchful of the peak price when u have to sell
Why to take it till listing
As i said i sell in pre open ipo session
9:45 tak bahar ho jata mai
Apna profit uthao chalte bno 10 bje ye kuch kare mujhe kya

Why to take it till listing
As i said i sell in pre open ipo session
9:45 tak bahar ho jata mai
Apna profit uthao chalte bno 10 bje ye kuch kare mujhe kya
By the time u press the sell button these big punters would have already booked their profit. Still cant be sure of decent profits.

The Emotional Discipline Behind Long-Term Wealth

Every investor starts out saying, “I’m in it for the long run.” But when volatility hits, conviction is tested. Suddenly, the same market that looked like an opportunity starts to feel like a threat.

This is where behavioural discipline becomes more important than market knowledge.

Quote from ;

NSDL Newsletter - The Financial Kaleidoscope - October 2025 - The Patience Premium: Why Time in the Market Beats Timing the Market

I don't think you understand how pre open ipo session works
Bro I know what pre open ipo session is. What I m saying is how do u confidently tell what will be the final set price in pre- open session. With such a volatile gmp fluctuation u cannot predict the exact listing price. Ultimately ur limit order will cross the equillibrium price and ur entire sell order will move to regular 10am trading session where it will be freefall if selling pressure begins. Even in Paytm those who sold in pre-open session exited with loss due to last minute gmp drop. It is too much of a gamble here.

Agreed. And i am not here to predict anything
I will place limit order on 405 and continuously monitor the pre open session on nse
And with the subscription demand i can sense a little bit of will it be a positive listing or not. Maybe i am wrong but its worth the risk

Agreed. And i am not here to predict anything
I will place limit order on 405 and continuously monitor the pre open session on nse
And with the subscription demand i can sense a little bit of will it be a positive listing or not. Maybe i am wrong but its worth the risk
Dr Sab point is, if a IPO xyz showing 20% GMP till last date of application, and in listing pre open, it opened 30% below IPO rate, how will you control ??
2-how you are confident it will open in decent listing gain only?
Recently 2-3 IPO which showing good GMP before, Tanked on (pre IPO) as listed negative 35-40 % from IPO price leave the GMP !!

I am getting this weird feeling that market is going to crash really bad after lenskart listing. Like Nifty going to 21k or 20k level. No idea why. I hope i am wrong. I am not exiting from anything i hold as of now.

If holding anything and market is on Higher level/side 🎚️, it's a risk always ☝️ ✅, market can cool down anytime.

Important is "Do you have peace full sleep 😴 💤 or not".

A better understanding is keep Cash Ready, for any uncalled Fall/Crash and may be a opportunity arise out of IT.

and engage yourself in some other activities/interest like I do on TF 😁

If holding anything and market is on Higher level/side 🎚️, it's a risk always ☝️ ✅, market can cool down anytime.

Important is "Do you have peace full sleep 😴 💤 or not".

A better understanding is keep Cash Ready, for any uncalled Fall/Crash and may be a opportunity arise out of IT.

and engage yourself in some other activities/interest like I do on TF 😁
I didn't mean I am losing sleep. I meant i have this strange feeling.

2-how you are confident it will open in decent listing gain only?
With QIB response. QIB jyada paisa lagate hai to idea lag jata hai ki listing me safe rahegi
how will you control
I don't want to control
Nobody can be right 💯 of time

Tanked on (pre IPO) as listed negative
Jaro, trualt hai example mere pas portfolio me par tension nhi hai uska
Bech k khisak lenge, har baar profit ho ye jaruri nahi hai

I know very well, my point is whatever genuine you are doing...
Why not going the market with the same credentials only.
Inflated, bluff or unrealistic number reported, cannot help in longer term.
There is one reason I can think of. VCs have put money at higher valuation. They need good exit. They have already lost money on 7 out of10 startups that could not come this far. So, this 1 out of 10 has to make them 10x. And this is only way. 😁

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.