Best & Worst Credit Cards of 2025 - Community Voting Thread

It’s that time of the year again! 🎉

Every year, before we publish our Best Credit Cards of the Year article, we open the floor to the community — because your insights ensure we don’t miss any hidden gems… or any disasters. 😄

So let’s hear it from you all!
Make sure you post why do you think that card is worst or best

💳 Which credit card launched in 2025 deserves the title of the BEST?
💥 And which one, according to you, was the WORST launch of 2025?

Note: Only cards launched in 2025

👉 Make sure you also mention why you think that card is the best or the worst.
Your reasoning helps us understand the real user experience behind each card and shapes the final TechnoFino rankings.

Drop your picks below! 👇

Phonepe SBI Black has only slight advantage of 10% RP on phonepe and it does not include UPI spend...Rest all benefits are available with LTF cards also..Example: 5% RP on online spends is available with HDFC Swiggy and also you can buy GV of these brands....Example: I bought lenskart GV from amazon @ 9% off and also received cashback on ICICI apay whereas phonepe offer only 5%..

This 5% is only on online spend and not include offline which makes this card useless..

1% upi spend is available with UNI gold which is LTF

To recover Rs 1500 fees through 10% RP need spend of Rs 15000..Flight and hotel are overpriced on Phonepe

It is only marketing gimmick

Phonepe SBI Black has only slight advantage of 10% RP on phonepe and it does not include UPI spend...Rest all benefits are available with LTF cards also..Example: 5% RP on online spends is available with HDFC Swiggy and also you can buy GV of these brands....Example: I bought lenskart GV from amazon @ 9% off and also received cashback on ICICI apay whereas phonepe offer only 5%..

This 5% is only on online spend and not include offline which makes this card useless..

1% upi spend is available with UNI gold which is LTF

To recover Rs 1500 fees through 10% RP need spend of Rs 15000..Flight and hotel are overpriced on Phonepe

It is only marketing gimmick
I dont know if this is supposed to be a serious comment or a sarcastic comment.

You get 1500 GV for phonepe after paying joining fees.

It has 3L waiver for annual fees, and gets you 5% on online spends.

You are saying :

1. 1% upi given by UNI GOLD
2. 5% Online given by HDFC Swiggy
3. GV Purchase via Amazon with Amazon pay

So you are using 3 cards for 3 different things while phonepe black as a single card covers all of this, maybe to a lower degree of return rate but still. Would a normal user prefer 3 cards or 1?

Also , you do realise that card is one of the best utility cards in the market right now?

Please show me atleast 1 cashback card that rewards 5% on offline spends without being completely specific or having extreme exceptions. HSBC Live + doesnt count cause it only covers grocery and dining.

Dunk on a card, thats fair. But stop making up excuses just to hate on something. I can also easily say " Look, Infinia doesnt give me free massages, so it sucks , its a shitty card" .

Uni gold rupay is among top 3 launched this year
In what world is this piece of crap even a good card? Only good part is that it offers 0 forex and its part of JCB Diners so works with the current running JCB 25% cashback offer.

Anyone who thinks digital gold rewarding card is good, even with the latest SEBI circular, really needs to rethink of how they look at real world Reward rate and valueback.

FYI : I do not have a sbi phonepe black since i have cards which covers everything i need to spend on.

I dont know if this is supposed to be a serious comment or a sarcastic comment.
Serious
You get 1500 GV for phonepe after paying joining fees.
Only 1st year
It has 3L waiver for annual fees, and gets you 5% on online spends.

You are saying :

1. 1% upi given by UNI GOLD
2. 5% Online given by HDFC Swiggy
3. GV Purchase via Amazon with Amazon pay

So you are using 3 cards for 3 different things while phonepe black as a single card covers all of this, maybe to a lower degree of return rate but still. Would a normal user prefer 3 cards or 1?
All 3 are LTF...I am not obliged to use single CC for 3 lakhs and that too paid card...I have flexibility to use any card as per requirement
Also , you do realise that card is one of the best utility cards in the market right now?
Consider amazon pay ICICI
Please show me atleast 1 cashback card that rewards 5% on offline spends without being completely specific or having extreme exceptions. HSBC Live + doesnt count cause it only covers grocery and dining.
I agree that there are NO good cards for offline
Dunk on a card, thats fair. But stop making up excuses just to hate on something. I can also easily say " Look, Infinia doesnt give me free massages, so it sucks , its a shitty card" .
No one hating any card...I shared logical argument
In what world is this piece of crap even a good card? Only good part is that it offers 0 forex and its part of JCB Diners so works with the current running JCB 25% cashback offer.
0% forex + 1% upi spend cashback....People are doing FD on super money to get 1% cashback...Uni gold is LTF
Anyone who thinks digital gold rewarding card is good, even with the latest SEBI circular, really needs to rethink of how they look at real world Reward rate and valueback.

FYI : I do not have a sbi phonepe black since i have cards which covers everything i need to spend on.
My gold reward points gave 1.4% return on upi spend after gold appreciation...I redeemed recently

Pls request SEBI to first investigate how lenskart promoter bought shares at Rs 52 in July'25 and sold for Rs 390 in Nov'25 gaining 820 Crore at the cost of retail investors

Only 1st year
Thats literally what Joining fees means.
All 3 are LTF...I am not obliged to use single CC for 3 lakhs and that too paid card...I have flexibility to use any card as per requiremen
Not everyyone gets swiggy LTF. Even then, you have 1 card that gives you 1% on upi, 5% on online spends and 8% after convenience fee on utility. Like me, you maximize so you have multiple. But the card does almost everything right , its a jack of all and for a common user, that makes a world of difference.

Using your own logic, If you dont travel, any and all travel cards are useless in ur scenario but that doesnt make the travel card itself useless.
Consider amazon pay ICICI
Why? Its LTF yes but gives 2% for utility spends ( Also i dont know if there is convenience fee on this, which would essentially make it 0% ). Phonepe costs 1500 and gives 8%.

If you have a 5k average utility bill monthly ( Wifi + Electricity + other stuff), Apay gets you 1200 at the end of the year. Phonepe gets you 3300 ( 4800 CB - 1500) fees. People seriously need to stop looking at paid cards as if they suck.

Anyone that knows their way around cc should look at how much returns they can make AFTER paying the fees for the spends they do when compared to a LTF card.
I agree that there are NO good cards for offline
Then why even talk about offline?
No one hating any card...I shared logical argument
You literally quoted about offline spends, something which no other card gives, just to call a cc "useless" and marketting gimmick. Where is the logical argument>
0% forex + 1% upi spend cashback....People are doing FD on super money to get 1% cashback...Uni gold is LTF
Axis Airtel in Rupay gets you 1% cb, in statement. Phonepe gives you 1% cb in statement. No need to go through all this digital gold nonense which god knows when will backfire.
My gold reward points gave 1.4% return after appreciation...I redeemed recently
Ya gold appreciated. What if it goes down? and you have no guarantee that they are always digital gold rate to spot price. You are at the company's mercy.
Pls tell SEBI to first investigate how lenskart promoter bought shares at Rs 52 in July'25 and sold for Rs 390 in Nov'25 gaining 820 Crore at the cost of retail investors
This is called whataboutery. Has no relevance to whats being discussed here.

Not gonna respond further and take the thread in a different direction.

Best : Times black , SBI PhonePe CC
Worst : It does not matter which year it is, Its always IndusInd or Kotak cards beat everyone out.
There was one more worst card of all. But
tenor.gif

IYKYK

I have made a list of the cards which were launched only in 2025.

1. Premium & Lifestyle Cards
a) HSBC TravelOne
Credit Card (Launched: January 2025)
Key Feature: The first credit card from HSBC India focused purely on travel transfers. It allows 1:1 transfer of reward points to multiple airline and hotel partners (like Accor, Singapore Airlines, etc.) with zero capping on transfers at launch.

b) RBL Bank LUMIÈRE Credit Card (Launched: November 2025)
Key Feature: An ultra-premium, invitation-only metal card (18g weight). It is designed for high-net-worth individuals (HNIs) with a fee of ₹50,000, offering luxury travel and concierge perks.

c) RBL Bank NOVA Credit Card (Launched: November 2025)
Key Feature: A premium metal card positioned below the LUMIÈRE, targeting frequent travelers with high reward rates on flight/hotel bookings and dining benefits.

2. Fintech & UPI-First Cards
a) Scapia
Federal Credit Card (Launched: June 2025)
Key Feature: A travel-focused co-branded card by Federal Bank and fintech firm Scapia. It became instantly popular for offering Zero Forex Markup and unlimited domestic lounge access (spend-based), operating on the RuPay network for UPI payments.

b) AU SPONT RuPay Credit Card (Launched: September 2025)
Key Feature: Designed specifically for UPI users. It rewards users with "Coins" for UPI transactions made via the AU 0101 app and offers cashback on other spends.

c) PhonePe Wish Credit Card (Launched: August 2025)
Key Feature: Launched in partnership with Utkarsh Small Finance Bank, this is a credit-builder card backed by a Fixed Deposit (FD), designed to help users with no credit history enter the credit ecosystem.

d) SBM MobiKwik First Card (Launched: May 2025)
Key Feature: A prepaid-credit hybrid secured by an FD, offering 100% digital onboarding and UPI capabilities.

3. Co-Branded & Banking Partnership Cards
a) BoM SBI
Card (Launched: August 2025)
Key Feature: A partnership between Bank of Maharashtra and SBI Card. Launched in three variants (ELITE, PRIME, and SimplySAVE) to cover different customer segments from premium to entry-level.

b) Unity Bank BharatPe Credit Card (Launched: August 2025)
Key Feature: A co-branded card targeted at merchants and consumers, featuring EMI-driven credit options to simplify high-value purchases.

4. New Network Variant: "RuPay Ekaa"
In late 2025 (around the Global Fintech Fest in August/September), RuPay introduced its new super-premium network variant called "Ekaa". Several banks launched or announced cards on this platform:
a) PNB Luxura RuPay Ekaa Credit Card: A super-premium offering from Punjab National Bank with luxury benefits.

b) Kotak White Reserve RuPay Ekaa Card: A new variant of the existing White Reserve card on the Ekaa platform.

c) Union Bank Metal Int Nexteria RuPay Ekaa Card: A metal card offering from Union Bank of India.
Add Roarbank CC by Unity Small Finance Bank

Worst: IDFC Indigo