Buying iphone

Parky

Just wondering what could be the most effective way of buying the iphone 14, with using any credit card? Any suggestions??

Would be more helpful if you share what cards do you have?

But some options

Option 1: Infinia via smartbuy (Imagine tresor store has some discounts too) if you have points to pay the 70% from there and the rest 30% get 5x points.
Option 2: Buy Amazon gift vouchers via Gyftr to get 5x points and possibly price on amazon will also be cheaper. If you have magnus and it helps in meeting milestone then that would be the best option

How can

But some options

Option 1: Infinia via smartbuy (Imagine tresor store has some discounts too) if you have points to pay the 70% from there and the rest 30% get 5x points.
Option 2: Buy Amazon gift vouchers via Gyftr to get 5x points and possibly price on amazon will also be cheaper. If you have magnus and it helps in meeting milestone then that would be the best option
how can you use 70% points on imagine tresor. I think you mean use 70% points on infinia rewards portal. That's different from imagine tresor and the products on the rewards portal are at mrp, which is anyway much higher than what u get on imagine

I think the best is to buy Croma or Reliance Digital Voucher (both are 5X ER) from Gyftr/Edgerewrds. It will be great if you can reach 1 lac for the month. In that case

Gyftr ::: 70K/100*30=21K ER
30K other spend:: 30K/100X6=1800 ER
Milestone :: 25K ER
Total =21K+1.8K+25K = 47.8K

Equivalent of 40K Miles or Loyalty points. Typically approx value of 50-80ps per point. So total min return is around 20K, mostly around 30K if used in Vistara domestic, 40K if used in ITC hotels and 70K if used in Accor Hotels. United etc also gives a value of 100ps+ per point in many routes.

But some options

Just wondering what could be the most effective way of buying the iphone 14, with using any credit card? Any suggestions??
Hey Parky! You can buy discounted brand vouchers from a wide variety of choices from our websites-
Smart Buy Insta Voucher site, link: https://www.gyftr.com/instantvouchers/ Get upto 5x Reward Points on Select Credit cards & 5% cashback on Credit & Debit Cards.
You may also use or purchase the vouchers through Axis Edge Rewards site, link: https://www.gyftr.com/edgerewards/ Get upto 10X EDGE REWARD Points on over 100 brand vouchers, 5X EDGE REWARD Points on many major brands such as Ola, Mobile Recharge, Flipkart, Spencer‘s Retail, Croma etc. and 3X EDGE REWARD Points on purchase of Amazon Pay Gift Cards.
Team GyFTR.

Hey Parky! You can buy discounted brand vouchers from a wide variety of choices from our websites-
Smart Buy Insta Voucher site, link: https://www.gyftr.com/instantvouchers/ Get upto 5x Reward Points on Select Credit cards & 5% cashback on Credit & Debit Cards.
You may also use or purchase the vouchers through Axis Edge Rewards site, link: https://www.gyftr.com/edgerewards/ Get upto 10X EDGE REWARD Points on over 100 brand vouchers, 5X EDGE REWARD Points on many major brands such as Ola, Mobile Recharge, Flipkart, Spencer‘s Retail, Croma etc. and 3X EDGE REWARD Points on purchase of Amazon Pay Gift Cards.
Team GyFTR.
Toh ab pata chala humari sari tricks kyu band hote jaa rahi hai. Acha khasa amazon pay 50k tak le sakte the hum every month aur aap janaab ne band karwa dia 🙁

How can

how can you use 70% points on imagine tresor. I think you mean use 70% points on infinia rewards portal. That's different from imagine tresor and the products on the rewards portal are at mrp, which is anyway much higher than what u get on imagine
ok I was under the impression you could also use 70% points while shopping via tresor

I think the best is to buy Croma or Reliance Digital Voucher (both are 5X ER) from Gyftr/Edgerewrds. It will be great if you can reach 1 lac for the month. In that case

Gyftr ::: 70K/100*30=21K ER
30K other spend:: 30K/100X6=1800 ER
Milestone :: 25K ER
Total =21K+1.8K+25K = 47.8K

Equivalent of 40K Miles or Loyalty points. Typically approx value of 50-80ps per point. So total min return is around 20K, mostly around 30K if used in Vistara domestic, 40K if used in ITC hotels and 70K if used in Accor Hotels. United etc also gives a value of 100ps+ per point in many routes.
Even I am looking to buy the iPhone 14 for 72k.
I have Infinia with over 1.5L points & Magnus.
The Infinia portal where 70% can be redeemed has only purple color (which the gift receiver doesn't want) & price too is 8k more.
For Magnus I am 35k shy of reaching 1L for this calendar month.
Amazon mentions 4k further discount on HDFC card on a minimum spend of 48k on iPhone.

Really confused how to go about this purchase.

Are there any more options than these below:
1. Buy 24K ASV from Magnus Gyftr + Pay the remaining 48K from infinia to avail the further 4K discount.
2. Buy croma 35K vouchers this month from Magnus Gyftr + 37K vouchers on 1st May and let go further 4k hdfc discount.
Please let me know what best will work for me. Thanks.

Sorry @Parky for hijacking your thread.

No worries @harshunlimited. I am assuming that any discount on HDFC will only be applicable when you purchase the product in a full swipe, I mean purchasing completely on HDFC card and not partially.
Also, I think using the combo of infinia and magnus is helpful because that way you can reach to your 1 L milestone, and you can take 16.67% benefit from smartbuy on Infinia

No worries @harshunlimited. I am assuming that any discount on HDFC will only be applicable when you purchase the product in a full swipe, I mean purchasing completely on HDFC card and not partially.
Also, I think using the combo of infinia and magnus is helpful because that way you can reach to your 1 L milestone, and you can take 16.67% benefit from smartbuy on Infinia
The terms mentioned on amazon says that minimum 48k swipe if required for availing 4k off.
Offline stores like croma, vijay sales must be asking for a full swipe. Offline it's a cashback after 120 days while on amazon it's instant off.

Even I am looking to buy the iPhone 14 for 72k.
I have Infinia with over 1.5L points & Magnus.
The Infinia portal where 70% can be redeemed has only purple color (which the gift receiver doesn't want) & price too is 8k more.
For Magnus I am 35k shy of reaching 1L for this calendar month.
Amazon mentions 4k further discount on HDFC card on a minimum spend of 48k on iPhone.

Really confused how to go about this purchase.

Are there any more options than these below:
1. Buy 24K ASV from Magnus Gyftr + Pay the remaining 48K from infinia to avail the further 4K discount.
2. Buy croma 35K vouchers this month from Magnus Gyftr + 37K vouchers on 1st May and let go further 4k hdfc discount.
Please let me know what best will work for me. Thanks.

Sorry @Parky for hijacking your thread.
I think option 2 is better.

Option 1- 24K ASV (7200 ER), 48K HDFC (3.3% of 44K=1300+4000=5300). Total benefit 7200ER+5300 Cash. If you buy additional 11K voucher then you can get 25K additional ER. Making it 32200 ER from Axis+5300 Cash equivalent from HDFC. If you consider ER @50ps, total cash equivalent = 16100+5300=Rs 21400/-

Option 2- 35K Voucher this month (10500 ER)+Milestone 25000 ER+ 37K Voucher Next month (11100 ER)= Total 46600ER. If you consider 50 ps for each ER, then Rs 23300/-

If you can get better value than 50 ps for each ER, then Option 2 is no brainer.

I think option 2 is better.

Option 1- 24K ASV (7200 ER), 48K HDFC (3.3% of 44K=1300+4000=5300). Total benefit 7200ER+5300 Cash. If you buy additional 11K voucher then you can get 25K additional ER. Making it 32200 ER from Axis+5300 Cash equivalent from HDFC. If you consider ER @50ps, total cash equivalent = 16100+5300=Rs 21400/-

Option 2- 35K Voucher this month (10500 ER)+Milestone 25000 ER+ 37K Voucher Next month (11100 ER)= Total 46600ER. If you consider 50 ps for each ER, then Rs 23300/-

If you can get better value than 50 ps for each ER, then Option 2 is no brainer.
Thank you so much @manzb , just the kind of explanation I was looking forward to. I'll definitely go for option 2 as I am sure of reaching the 1L milestone in the next calendar month too due to a scheduled payment.

I normally do the calculation of ER @ 64ps as per once famous ccgeek community formulae of ER X 80% X 80%. Is the 50ps/ER a new norm?

Thank you so much @manzb , just the kind of explanation I was looking forward to. I'll definitely go for option 2 as I am sure of reaching the 1L milestone in the next calendar month too due to a scheduled payment.

I normally do the calculation of ER @ 64ps as per once famous ccgeek community formulae of ER X 80% X 80%. Is the 50ps/ER a new norm?
No. Anything you feel comfortable. The easy one for me is Vistara Domestic. Which is typically at around 80-100ps for most routes. So 80% X 80ps=64ps is a good number. If ITC, it can be 80ps and if accor it can be as high as 130ps.

Just an update.
I completed the purchase today at Croma.
Saw the product physically, bought 18 X 5K vouchers at the showroom itself, salesman was quite efficient, he quickly scanned all QR codes one by one. I was out of the store in about 20 mins.
The bill size is about 4 feet long though because of all the vouchers mentioned in it separately 😜

Just an update.
Saw the product physically, bought 18 X 5K vouchers at the showroom itself, salesman was quite efficient, he quickly scanned all QR codes one by one. I was out of the store in about 20 mins.
The bill size is about 4 feet long though because of all the vouchers mentioned in it separately 😜
Great job
So offline store no restrictions on no of vouchers?

As an additional bonus, if you happen to have any friends or acquaintances working at Apple, you will get an additional cashback of 17% on the basis of the employee discount.
This is applicable for purchases done through any medium, online or offline. You just have to present a valid invoice.

NB: There is a clause that says you should not sell the product within a year or something.

As an additional bonus, if you happen to have any friends or acquaintances working at Apple, you will get an additional cashback of 17% on the basis of the employee discount.
This is applicable for purchases done through any medium, online or offline. You just have to present a valid invoice.

NB: There is a clause that says you should not sell the product within a year or something.
can you give more details on this policy

Just an update.
which phone you brought for 90k ,, and how many reward points earned