Infinia HDFC SPC Approval process guidelines for INFINIA DCB Regalia Gold

Unlikely. Itr or salary is for credit appraisal which is req when you request LE.
Got it, so in this case, I have to keep using the Diners card and wait for pre-approved offer which the system will generate for upgrade to Infinia card, right ?

(Based on recent high spend on Diners plastic card, I got pre-approved offer to upgrade to Diners metal, which I am not taking, so that I can have more spending history on existing card and then will eventually take Infinia)

Got it, so in this case, I have to keep using the Diners card and wait for pre-approved offer which the system will generate for upgrade to Infinia card, right ?

(Based on recent high spend on Diners plastic card, I got pre-approved offer to upgrade to Diners metal, which I am not taking, so that I can have more spending history on existing card and then will eventually take Infinia)
Wait for offer. Or just mail escalation desk after you complete 7.5L expense.

So I did wrote to Grievance.Redressalcc@hdfcbank.com with a request to upgrade my card from DCB to Infinia as I have existing credit limit of 8 Lacs, have spent more than 7.5 Lacs in last 6 months and also have good credit history.
I was hopeful that they will reply positively however, they have mentioned that due to their internal policy, they cannot take the request now.
Now, do you guys suggest that I should further escalate the request to Principal Nodal Office ?
Do you think that I have a chance ?

So I did wrote to Grievance.Redressalcc@hdfcbank.com with a request to upgrade my card from DCB to Infinia as I have existing credit limit of 8 Lacs, have spent more than 7.5 Lacs in last 6 months and also have good credit history.
I was hopeful that they will reply positively however, they have mentioned that due to their internal policy, they cannot take the request now.
Now, do you guys suggest that I should further escalate the request to Principal Nodal Office ?
Do you think that I have a chance ?
escalate for sure. mention some peer that got the card with same limit, usage.

Now tell me, they are asking to send ITR but I dont think I have good numbers in that (I am a professional and I manage my taxable income), so will it has any impact on the approval if I share it with them ?

In the email screenshot that you shared above they haven't asked for ITR

If you are referring to supporting documents as ITR, yoy dont need to send that

Just fill the upgrade form and send the scanned copy and you will be through

Btw Congrats for the upgrade

In the email screenshot that you shared above they haven't asked for ITR

If you are referring to supporting documents as ITR, yoy dont need to send that

Just fill the upgrade form and send the scanned copy and you will be through

Btw Congrats for the upgrade
This is what they have mentioned, missed to include in the screenshot:

We are herewith attaching the upgrade form for your reference. We request you to kindly forward the duly completed form along with supporting documents as a scanned attachment vide return e-mail, for us to review further. The existing points will be transferred to new card as per product features mentioned in the upgrade form.

This is what they have mentioned, missed to include in the screenshot:

We are herewith attaching the upgrade form for your reference. We request you to kindly forward the duly completed form along with supporting documents as a scanned attachment vide return e-mail, for us to review further. The existing points will be transferred to new card as per product features mentioned in the upgrade form.
No dont share any doc - just the upgrade form.

Since you have got this email - your card will be upgraded to Infinia.

What was your email? I'm in a similar situation. Tried social media, Level 1, grievance cell -- All demanding ITR and I know my numbers being a business man 😛

Spent 7.5L+ in under 3 months, holding DCB. Floor limit doesn't meet their required number. I have a list of all sites/stores where the card actually failed to work and I had to use my secondary visa card to redirect about 4L spends there in these 3 months. It's pretty annoying HDFC doesn't take into account other params and long-term banking relationship. They have 2 core criteria, one is in customer's control (spend) and the other is in their control (CL) and even if we fulfil the one, due to the other they do not give an exception unless we have some pull.

What was your email? I'm in a similar situation. Tried social media, Level 1, grievance cell -- All demanding ITR and I know my numbers being a business man 😛

Spent 7.5L+ in under 3 months, holding DCB. Floor limit doesn't meet their required number. I have a list of all sites/stores where the card actually failed to work and I had to use my secondary visa card to redirect about 4L spends there in these 3 months. It's pretty annoying HDFC doesn't take into account other params and long-term banking relationship. They have 2 core criteria, one is in customer's control (spend) and the other is in their control (CL) and even if we fulfil the one, due to the other they do not give an exception unless we have some pull.
Happy to share what I have written to them, but lets wait for the final green signal for me, otherwise the efforts will go waste.
Mine ITR is also not strong as I am into a profession, so lets see.
I have sent them the form, without any attachment as of now.

Happy to share what I have written to them, but lets wait for the final green signal for me, otherwise the efforts will go waste.
Mine ITR is also not strong as I am into a profession, so lets see.
I have sent them the form, without any attachment as of now.
You will get it dont worry Congratulations! you will be seeing infinia metal in my cards soon !
dont forget to post picture here 🙂

One thing I can certainly say, for Infinia upgrade 7.5L spend is not mandatory.
Background: Back when Covid hit HDFC were offering DCB and Infinia LTF. I was offered DCB upgrade from my Regalia which I refused and asked for Infinia, which they refused (I regret this)
Fast forward to 2022, I requested for Infinia, to which I received the boilerplate reply , need income of 3L+ and its invite only.
After the pathetic condition of Regalia, I reduced my spending in the card to 1.7k per month. I asked my RM for Infinia, she said not possible. From then, whenever she called I would request for Infinia
In mid 2023, she suddenly said let's see what I can do. I got a call next day from someone in Mumbai CC division who asked me to send a signed copy of upgrade form. And lo and behold, after 2 days of sending the form I got my Infinia delivered FYF.
I don't have spend of 7L across all my CCs, leave alone only on HDFC. Nor my salary is anywhere near 3L per month. Yet somehow my RM managed to get the approval.

One thing I can certainly say, for Infinia upgrade 7.5L spend is not mandatory.
Background: Back when Covid hit HDFC were offering DCB and Infinia LTF. I was offered DCB upgrade from my Regalia which I refused and asked for Infinia, which they refused (I regret this)
Fast forward to 2022, I requested for Infinia, to which I received the boilerplate reply , need income of 3L+ and its invite only.
After the pathetic condition of Regalia, I reduced my spending in the card to 1.7k per month. I asked my RM for Infinia, she said not possible. From then, whenever she called I would request for Infinia
In mid 2023, she suddenly said let's see what I can do. I got a call next day from someone in Mumbai CC division who asked me to send a signed copy of upgrade form. And lo and behold, after 2 days of sending the form I got my Infinia delivered FYF.
I don't have spend of 7L across all my CCs, leave alone only on HDFC. Nor my salary is anywhere near 3L per month. Yet somehow my RM managed to get the approval.
wish i had a RM like than