SBI ADD ON Credit Card Network change

harsha1

Hi Team,

If my primary sbi credit card is on VISA network, do I able to ask addon credit card on RUPAY other network? Or like after 3/6 months can we change addon card network?

Note: I do not hold any sbi cc yet, but wanted to know if this is possible or not and what would be consequences.

Rewards are better on HDFC irctc,
Sbi irctc comes into- visa and rupay.
If you dont have any other sbi card, take rupay
From hdfc I had Dinners Privilege not much use, but let it be.

From SBI I don't have any CC, I m looking for minimal renewal fees, as I don't have much spends on it , only used for any SBI CC Offers on e-commerce websites

From hdfc I had Dinners Privilege not much use, but let it be.

From SBI I don't have any CC, I m looking for minimal renewal fees, as I don't have much spends on it , only used for any SBI CC Offers on e-commerce websites
I think simplysave would better fit your needs, as on offline spends it gives better rewards 1.5%, also irctc is very restrictive (read tnc of benefits)

Oh yes, those 2 as well.

Majority people uses simplyclick, simplysave, cashback and bpcl octane.

Cashback and simplyclick are not available in rupay variant yet. Your doubt will be cleared.
They can't provide for cashback cards as they can't provide 5% on upi transactions.

Why r u looking for simplyclick, its best for online transactions only not offline. Upi transactions comes into offline category

They can't provide for cashback cards as they can't provide 5% on upi transactions.

Why r u looking for simplyclick, its best for online transactions only not offline. Upi transactions comes into offline category
My answer is based on this comment, not the OP's query: https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/sbi-add-on-credit-card-network-change.34460/post-853981

Cashback card is not available on the RuPay network. I’m not sure where you’re getting the '5% figure on UPI' from. There are different ways to utilize the Cashback card, but none of them directly.

My answer is based on this comment, not the OP's query: https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/sbi-add-on-credit-card-network-change.34460/post-853981

Cashback card is not available on the RuPay network. I’m not sure where you’re getting the '5% figure on UPI' from. There are different ways to utilize the Cashback card, but none of them directly.
Ok boss that cashback card and simplyclick are not available in rupay. Isn't that the word almost meant that?
Its ok

@Abhishek012 which sbi cards are available in rupay network
SBI RuPay Credit Card list -

SBI Shaurya Platinum RuPay
SBI Shaurya Select RuPay
SBI IRCTC RuPay
SBI IRCTC Platinum RuPay (higher variant, white color one)
SBI SimplySAVE RuPay
SBI-PSB Bank partnership SimplySAVE RuPay
SBI-Central bank of India partnership SimplySAVE RuPay
SBI-KVB Bank partnership SimplySAVE RuPay
SBI-South Indian Bank partnership SimplySAVE RuPay
SBI BPCL Platinum RuPay
SBI BPCL Octane RuPay
SBI Reliance RuPay
SBI Reliance Prime RuPay
SBI Paytm RuPay
SBI Paytm Select RuPay
SBI Elite RuPay
SBI Prime RuPay
SBI Titan RuPay
SBI Yatra RuPay
SBI Apollo RuPay
SBI Miles RuPay
SBI Miles Prime RuPay
SBI Miles Elite RuPay
Edit - SBI OLA Card also live on RuPay

@6ix9ine
@newinnov
@harsha1

Kaha se late ho yeh sab info as they can't provide 5% on upi transactions ?

UPI also available for e-com transaction. Online transactions comes under UPI e-com category.

Time lagta hai har chiz me, dhire dhire sab aa jayega. Last 4 decades se visa and mastercard India me hai.

suruwat basic and premium card se he na hoga. Abhi 1 decade bhi nahi hua hai RuPay ko credit card business me aaye hue.

SBI RuPay Credit Card list -

SBI Shaurya Platinum RuPay
SBI Shaurya Select RuPay
SBI IRCTC RuPay
SBI IRCTC Platinum RuPay (higher variant, white color one)
SBI SimplySAVE RuPay
SBI-PSB Bank partnership SimplySAVE RuPay
SBI-Central bank of India partnership SimplySAVE RuPay
SBI-KVB Bank partnership SimplySAVE RuPay
SBI-South Indian Bank partnership SimplySAVE RuPay
SBI BPCL Platinum Platinum
SBI BPCL Octane RuPay
SBI Reliance RuPay
SBI Reliance Prime RuPay
SBI Paytm RuPay
SBI Paytm Select RuPay
SBI Elite RuPay
SBI Prime RuPay
SBI Titan RuPay
SBI Yatra RuPay
SBI Apollo RuPay
SBI Miles RuPay
SBI Miles Prime RuPay
SBI Miles Elite RuPay

@6ix9ine
@newinnov
@harsha1

Kaha se late ho yeh sab info as they can't provide 5% on upi transactions ?

UPI also available for e-com transaction. Online transactions comes under UPI e-com category.

Time lagta hai har chiz me, dhire dhire sab aa jayega. Last 4 decades se visa and mastercard India me hai.

suruwat basic and premium card se he na hoga. Abhi 1 decade bhi nahi hua hai RuPay ko credit card business me aaye hue.
Isn't upi is like swiping a card at merchant store? We are not going into any website, we are paying at offline stores.
Of course online websites also accept upi, hmm they might come under e-com

Isn't upi is like swiping a card at merchant store? We are not going into any website, we are paying at offline stores.
Of course online websites also accept upi, hmm they might come under e-com
Yes, online websites also accept upi and comes under UPI e-com.

Some websites dnt accept credit card but accept RuPay CC UPI online e-com payment.