EnthuCC
Is there any link of it to access.View attachment 86784My Indusind RM just shared this pdf with me .
( RBI press release about Indusind Bank)
Is there any link of it to access.View attachment 86784My Indusind RM just shared this pdf with me .
( RBI press release about Indusind Bank)
They are sending it by push notifications onto your mobile using their app.. pdf file is being downloaded. Just now I got itIs there any link of it to access.
Is there any link of it to access.
Here it is ..They are sending it by push notifications onto your mobile using their app.. psd file is being downloaded. Just now I got it
Found on RBI website too.Here it is ..
They are saying all those ratios are good as per their Dec 2024 quarter report..
My question is : what if that quarter report itself is wrongly deduced..
By no means I.am.saying those are.wrong.
I am.just saying RBI is just quoting those ratios as per last quarter statements.. I hope you understood my point...
Let's talk about those ratios after March 2025 quarter, then only we can know the real situation...
This was expected after, public reaction -
May be we"ll see some short covering of open position also in the near future.RBI gave punishment. {....}
Punter gave {.....................}
Public felt
{..........................................}
Now RBI again clarified {...}
Disc: Investment in Stock market, subject to market risk.
The message of RBI was for depositors but shareholders seem to have got excited. Depositors know that RBI can't be trusted. They don't give a damn.
That was first 30 minutes report.. at EOD the share price hardly moved up...only. 75% up as against 3% earlier in the session..The message of RBI was for depositors but shareholders seem to have got excited. Depositors know that RBI can't be trusted. They don't give a damn.
RBI says " जानकार बनिए सतर्क रहिए।"I transferred 1000 rupees from this bank to state bank . Got this RBI message through sms and app notifications multiple times from Indusind bank. Looks fishy that too for 1000 rupees transfer
Why do you say that?Depositors know that RBI can't be trusted.
Comments like these make me facepalm hard. Trusting the central bank is not a choice. If you can't trust the Central Bank (of any country for that matter), your money is not worth the paper it's printed on, and not just for one bank (Indusind in this case), the money would be worthless in every bank. So you either except that your money is worthless and burn it or trust your Central Bank.The message of RBI was for depositors but shareholders seem to have got excited. Depositors know that RBI can't be trusted. They don't give a damn.
Whose failure is fiasco of indusind? Who is responsible? Ans is Central Bank as they are watchdog...How come they are not aware that indusind has put money in derivatives.Comments like these make me facepalm hard. Trusting the central bank is not a choice. If you can't trust the Central Bank (of any country for that matter), your money is not worth the paper it's printed on, and not just for one bank (Indusind in this case), the money would be worthless in every bank. So you either except that your money is worthless and burn it or trust your Central Bank.
The central bank has to give a damn. They don't have a choice either just like us.
Eg. Look at Zimbabwe, Once the central bank lost trust, their money became worthless. They use other currencies (US $, Australian $, etc) in their economy..
That was not a comparison. It's a case study in what happens when a central bank fails. I can't give you an example of a successful state with a failed central bank. I hope you get the logic.We always compare ourself with worst and feel good about it
We should compare with those who are above us so that we can grow and move forward.
What is your opinion on 16 lakh crore write off?That was not a comparison. It's a case study in what happens when a central bank fails. I can't give you an example of a successful state with a failed central bank. I hope you get the logic.
And RBI is on PAR and in some cases better than most central banks in the world, granted it has more powers but looking at results it's way better than the US Federal Reserve and Japanese Central Banks in many scenarios. I don't think there are better central banks than those too.
As opposed to what? carrying them on books for eternity (this is already over a decade)?? RBI is not a bank it's a central bank, Writing off bad loans is a regulatory measure and RBI is the most conservative in loan write-offs.What is your opinion on 16 lakh crore write off?
Handling of demonetisation, Yes bank Failure, PMC fraud to name a few. RBI comes into action when it's already late hence can't be trusted. Better to park money elsewhere till things settle down.Why do you say that?
Please elaborate.