Offer Fulfilled! Credit limit enhancement beyond expectations

The offer has been fulfilled by the bank/company.

kanhaiyabsy

"Hi, I applied for the HDFC Millennia Credit Card two years ago, using Amazon Pay with a credit limit (C2C) of ₹2.2L. Initially, I was assigned a credit limit of ₹31,000, which was automatically enhanced to ₹62,000 eight months ago. Recently, I requested a limit increase, providing my pay slip (₹1.1L) and ITR (₹12L), and my limit was enhanced to ₹2.3L just last week. However, I accidentally checked my account today and was surprised to see that my primary card limit has been increased to ₹50L and my RuPay virtual credit card limit to ₹20L."

How is it possible? (Is it due to Technical problem)

Will bank 1000060070.webp

1000060041.webp 1000060040.webp 1000060067.webp take it back ?

Last edited by a moderator:
It seems like you will be holding it. Congratulations, send an email to customer care or grievance to confirm this, and perhaps ask for the Infinia straight 🤣
That's my target but what about spend based criteria I rarely use 10-15k every month, recently opened salary account with HDFC.
Please guide me further

That's my target but what about spend based criteria I rarely use 10-15k every month, recently opened salary account with HDFC.
Please guide me further
I don't have infinia brother, @SSV @BVC might be able to assist you on that, till then at least get the limit confirmation from HDFC.

Good thing, you have all the screenshots posted in this community so it can serve as a proof in future.

I don't have infinia brother, @SSV @BVC might be able to assist you on that, till then at least get the limit confirmation from HDFC.

Good thing, you have all the screenshots posted in this community so it can serve as a proof in future.
I'm worried,If confirmation leads to limit reduced because It's very rare holding this much limit , after 15 days effort I got limit enhancement 1000060078.webp 1000060080.webp

Last edited by a moderator:
"Hi, I applied for the HDFC Millennia Credit Card two years ago, using Amazon Pay with a credit limit (C2C) of ₹2.2L. Initially, I was assigned a credit limit of ₹31,000, which was automatically enhanced to ₹62,000 eight months ago. Recently, I requested a limit increase, providing my pay slip (₹1.1L) and ITR (₹12L), and my limit was enhanced to ₹2.3L just last week. However, I accidentally checked my account today and was surprised to see that my primary card limit has been increased to ₹50L and my RuPay virtual credit card limit to ₹20L."

Will bankView attachment 81043View attachment 81044View attachment 81045View attachment 81046 take it back ?
BTW yes there were some technical issues the day before yesterday and that triggered your limit boost.

Congratulations.
Huge limit comes with huge responsibility. Don't post everything in public. Limit your per day transaction limit as per your requirement.

Regarding infinia, it may come as pre-approved in your case unless hdfc rectify their error in sometime.

(I think back end team put your salary 11 lakh per month instead of 1.1 lakh.

Will bankView attachment 81043

View attachment 81044View attachment 81045View attachment 81046 take it back ?
If you like to confirm your limit without asking HDFC Bank wait for some more days and check the cibil. if the limit is real it will be updated in cibil in card limit category if not it will be a glitch or a error.

Will bankView attachment 81043

View attachment 81044View attachment 81045View attachment 81046 take it back ?
New Lucky Bhaskar of 2025🤣🤣