2,000 Stuck During Onboarding in IndusInd Indie App—What Should I Do?

Not open for further replies.

KK001

Today, I tried opening an IndusInd Delite Bank account, which is supposed to be a zero-balance account. However, it requires an initial funding of at least ₹500, but by default, it was set to ₹2000. I thought I could withdraw the extra amount later since adding and withdrawing funds is usually simple.

After successfully transferring ₹2000 from my SBI account to the new IndusInd account, I got an error message saying, *"Your request cannot be processed. Please visit the nearest branch."*

I called customer care and was able to enter my bank details (15-digit account number + phone number). The IVR even told me my balance was ₹2000. But when I spoke to the executive, they said, *"Sir, your account has not been opened yet."* They were completely clueless and suggested I raise a chargeback request with SBI. How is that even possible when the transaction was successful?

When I called again, another executive told me the issue was incomplete KYC, and I needed to visit the nearest branch to fix it. I asked them to refund my deposit and close the account, but they said that also requires visiting the branch and submitting an offline form.

This is so frustrating! Either they are completely incompetent, or this is some kind of trap to make money. If I wanted to open an account offline, why would I choose an online option in the first place?

This whole experience has been very irritating, and I feel helpless.

Please suggest how I can proceed. I’m attaching screenshots for reference. IMG_20241205_185243.webp IMG-20241205-WA0004.webp Screenshot_2024-12-05-17-52-11-74_c0dc27f5c07cb0fb3541d6073dfd6932.webp

you will get a mail soon to complete vkyc, so make use of it.
during vkyc, they will ask all the details you entered while opening account, be careful on that.

If you mess up their VKYC, then it is huge headache to make it active which is offline branch visit.

It will take some time to get used to the shitinnes of Indusind bank. My advice is you’ll get that ₹2000 eventually but it may test your patience to its limits coz of incompetence of customer care & even branch. So just close it before completion of 14 Days, then will be no account closure charges. IndusInd is a nightmare for customers. I’m also one of the victims of this bank’s incompetence. After gazillions signed Aadhar copies along with Signature updation forms, to this date my signature yet to be updated. So better close this shit hole account.

This is how things are going now. The truth is, I don’t want to go to the bank to submit my documents or deal with all that hassle from the old offline process. I don’t even visit my primary bank, SBI—I just use UPI, debit cards, ATMs, and that’s it 1000088948.webp

U have 2 ways
1. Complain on twitter or
To first regular customer care email, then nodal officer, then PNO finally RBI ombudsman.
They either send u vkyc link or send their executive to ur home.

2. Go to branch for 20mins & give thumb impression to complete kyc

Ur choice

After all its a bank and is accountable for any mistake. You will get ur money & compensation too if mistake is from bank side for too long.

Which bank has no error & glitches?
Either they will credit balance to new account after kyc or refund back to sbi after cool off period.

And customer care part, do you think general customer care guys have that much level access to give info about incompletely opened accounts? Simply they can't see ur account as its complete & they told so.

They are not doing any scam here. Its just their system glitch. Atleast change title.

Last edited by a moderator:
Bro first of all, it's not delight account.. it's Indie App based account. Just newly launched only accessible via Indie app , thats why customer care ever sometimes bank branch can't help. They have dedicated customer support number and email id, they're not supported you when you use bank main CC number or mail. Go to their website you will find there dedicated support details.

Just mailed them with cc pno email id also together.
You faced this issue because your app failed connection with server that time. Same thing happened with me when I tried to open my grandmother account without her knowledge 😅 I initiated funds 2k ( it's just showing minimum 500 as per previous tnc ) but when I redirect app it's showing payment failed fund again, but my money was debited. I know this issue as well previously happened with my account. So I fund again that time successfully opened account ( btw my previous 2k not showing after account opening, so I mailed them with transaction SS , they replied after 2day they also credit with mail ) and I still now using without full kyc 🤣 . Same thing happened with you bro your account , your mini kyc account created and money also deposited in your account ( if not mailed them with this issue also ) .

You don't need to visit any physical office, just mailed them... they will fixed this issue . Then you can login via app . And this addhar not registered also happened with me many times when I reinstall app. Try after sometime it's resolved. ( I don't notes virtual card details so I can't also login that time) Many issue with their app . This app looks like games there is not every feature of Indus mobile app , and even you can't use main app with this account. Indie app like kotak 811 app , only add money UPI and debit card showing.

I also suffer same problem like you with delight account 6 to 7 years ago when they lunch this mobile number account number first, this time after full process they asked me 10k funding, so I failed. After some months I do with fund but that time show account already exists, please contact with branch.
That time I call CC they also told to go branch for this with initial fund amount. So I don't go , and thankfully no fund stuck that time, because I didn't deposit.

Same problem with nowadays also when they haven't knowledge thay say to go branch, so just mailed them bro .

You can can also try their net banking .

I initially came here seeking help, but it only took one person to start the nonsense, and the rest followed. I had to use harsh words in my second-to-last reply because, unfortunately, that seemed to be the only way to make my point understood.

Now I realize these groups are pointless—there’s no room for serious discussions or meaningful support. The moment someone speaks the truth, they’re either attacked, ridiculed, or silenced. It’s clear this space isn’t about helping others; it’s just a platform for people to waste time and tear others down.

To the owner of this website: if you feel I’m wrong, feel free to delete my post or even my account. But let’s be honest—stooping so low as to bring parents into an argument over something as trivial as this speaks volumes about the so-called 'values' some people here claim to have.

As for my reply to @imdjay, anyone with a shred of common sense could see he was defending his master with blind loyalty. And to those who suggested, 'just go to the bank'—well, thanks for stating the obvious. Looks like there’s no other option left after all this unnecessary drama.

I came here with genuine intentions, hoping for support and clarity. Instead, I walked away realizing the harsh truth: spaces like these often prioritize mockery and ego over understanding and kindness. It’s a sad reflection of how disconnected we’ve become as a community.
Don't argue with people, just focus on your problem . I also thought it's a

FRAUD because bank don't keep their promises, you facing issue not for your negligence, problem from bank end, so bank needs to resolve this. And one thing it's not delight account it's a Indie account.​

There is a huge mismatch.

Glitchy product of that bank.

Taken by a prospective customer. Not scouting around to know about that product or about that bank.

Account setup not completely done.

Not willing to follow what is told to be done. By bank and other TF members.

Just by calling it Biggest FRAUD and posting in the group.

How will it get solved on it's own, unless he goes to the branch.

Which he is unwilling n getting edgy.

Better close this thread.

you seem to think it’s like instant noodles, ready in 2 minutes
Bro you don't think 🤔 so !

Nowadays bank account created within less than 2 minutes, that's what Neo people don't have patience 🤣

I'm gay from 2000 , I experienced both physical branch need daily visit for opening one account lot's of documents verification lines.

Even nowadays opened instent account opening within second laying on bed at night 1 am also.
You need just 2 minutes for creating a digital account mini KYC valid for 1 year, then need 1 to 5 minutes for video KYC, and some KYC approved instant and some needs 1 to 5 hours, some Bank takes long.

Now it's possible opening a account faster then instent noodles cooking.

If you are lucky.
But usually, it takes time for full activation. Any bank official with good knowledge will tell you to wait for 48-72hrs.
No, every bank gives you access instant. But with some limitations 5k UPI 24 hours. 1 lacs balance, transaction upto 1 lacs also. Instant virtual debit card. instent net banking and mobile banking access also offer by some Bank .( I'm experienced with SBI , Axis, HDFC, icici, AU, federal, Bob, etc.)

Damn! It’s simple—instant processes versus the traditional way of doing things. I don’t have an account with IndusInd, but a close friend plans to close his private account next year because he’ll have the FYF IndusInd Private credit card by then.

When I asked about his experience, he advised me not to open an account with IndusInd. That’s why his verdict is clear.

Regarding the OP, he opened his account via the Indie app itself, and there are tons of threads discussing similar issues. Claiming fraud before waiting 3–5 working days isn’t fair.

Old members have already have enough info how to help someone but "Fraud will catch anyone attention", so they know what needs to be done—patience. Think of it like waiting in line; sometimes, you just have to wait for your turn. It’s simple: sometimes it’s about give and take, and the bank isn’t going to run away with your money either. next time open in IDFC they do open account in some 5-10 min.

Not open for further replies.