• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Advice on Joining a Coaching Center at 31: Will Age Be an Issue?

SMS91

TF Buzz
Hi guys, I am a 31-year-old tuition teacher planning to take the state PSC examinations. I’m thinking about going to a coaching center, but everyone there is between 20 and 25 years old. What do you guys think about it? Will I look out of place in a coaching center with younger people? Even though I’m posting this on a "just for fun" thread, I really hope for genuine opinions. (My job hours are early morning and evening, so there’s no problem with my current job.)

Hi guys, I am a 31-year-old tuition teacher planning to take the state PSC examinations. I’m thinking about going to a coaching center, but everyone there is between 20 and 25 years old. What do you guys think about it? Will I look out of place in a coaching center with younger people? Even though I’m posting this on a "just for fun" thread, I really hope for genuine opinions. (My job hours are early morning and evening, so there’s no problem with my current job.)
Due to state pcs higher age limit !
People are mostly 25+

Because most of them tried for upsc someday

If you join any coaching- I know u are fearing fomo

There is 2 thing you must be prepared for if you join any coaching for any exam
Since u teacher yourself u know better

1- connection with teacher - makes you feel you are valued here and you enjoy going back everyday ( this is necessary) you can build by being the top gun or the following footsteps guy

2- you can be so good that u build an aura arround you so postive everyone join you as friend

Or you can join someone else aura who is dominating the class atmosphere