Amazon Business vs Personal account w.r.t. GST invoice & Apay ICICI cashback

big_bull

I am an Amazon Business account user, which has multiple limitations like non-applicability of shopping voucher, prime voucher, etc. However, business account has benefits of GST invoice/GST input credit for every purchase. My question is -
  1. Do you guys receive GST input/invoice while you purchase something from Amazon personal account?
  2. Does orders placed from Amazon business account (Prime user) via ICICI Apay Credit card receive 5% cashback? (Assuming ICICI card won't get blocked for infrequent transactions.)

P.S. Few years back my Apay ICICI card got blocked due to few lacs purchase from Amazon business account, after receiving cashback over 13-14 months. Now, again ICICI sending email with preapproved card but I am not sure whether Amazon business account would turn useless with that card & whether Amazon personal account user GST invoice or not.

Been using both accounts for a while now,.

1. There is no option to get GST Invoicing on a personal account, it's only applicable to business accounts where it also shows you pricing without taxes.
2. Yes, Apay card provides 5% cashback for all eligible purchases. Although most purchases are of smaller amounts but it accumulate to few lakhs combined each year. Sometimes there are electronic items like phones, tablets, etc, where I get the GST invoice along with 5% Cashback on apay cards.

However, I have often noticed that pricing for certain items or some deals gives different pricing on both accounts. On business accounts, prices are higher by 10-15 percent on sometimes. Although, been rare instances but have noticed.

GST inputs on personal accounts are possible if there are very limited GST spends, it should not look like business expenses. This is based on personal experience

1. There is no option to get GST Invoicing on a personal account, it's only applicable to business accounts where it also shows you pricing without taxes.
2. Yes, Apay card provides 5% cashback for all eligible purchases. Although most purchases are of smaller amounts but it accumulate to few lakhs combined each year. Sometimes there are electronic items like phones, tablets, etc, where I get the GST invoice along with 5% Cashback on apay cards.

However, I have often noticed that pricing for certain items or some deals gives different pricing on both accounts. On business accounts, prices are higher by 10-15 percent on sometimes. Although, been rare instances but have noticed.

Thanks for the input.

So, can you confirm again that you are getting 5% cashback in your Amazon business account for purchases through Apay ICICI.

Reason for double confirmation is the terms in Amazon page which follows as, collected from https://www.amazon.in/b?ie=UTF8&node=15430917031

Exclusions for cashback (as reward points):​

a) Payment for transactions through EMI made using the card or purchases converted to EMI post facto.
b) Amazon Business transactions made on amazon.in/business.

Thanks for the input.

So, can you confirm again that you are getting 5% cashback in your Amazon business account for purchases through Apay ICICI.

Reason for double confirmation is the terms in Amazon page which follows as, collected from https://www.amazon.in/b?ie=UTF8&node=15430917031

Exclusions for cashback (as reward points):​

a) Payment for transactions through EMI made using the card or purchases converted to EMI post facto.
b) Amazon Business transactions made on amazon.in/business.

Although, this apay card is linked to this account and was recieved before converted to business account. These are recent cashback on the apay cc.

These are not emi transactions but full payment btw.

• Screenshot_20241120_025650_Amazon Business.webp
    Screenshot_20241120_025650_Amazon Business.webp
    91 KB · Views: 15

Business account sometimes show business price that is less than the price on personal account.