Amazon Prime Shopping Edition (Info)

CarbonLogic

Hey folks

Making this post just to share my experience.

My Amazon Prime Shopping Edition expired on 23rd October 2025.

I already had a Rs100 Prime Voucher redeemed a couple of months ago during some promotional event. Unfortunately this also meant I was not able to stack any more promotional coupons (make sense to prevent abuse, but missed out on 125/150 coupon codes)

Before renewal I was planning to cancel the e-mandate for autopay on my SBI Debit Card but surprisingly when Amazon sent me a reminder on 20th October, the mandates were somehow autocancelled both on my Amazon Account and SiHub for SBI

Then during renewal it gave me option to select voucher + amazonpay balance (which I did not expect). Paid 100+299 and the subscription was restarted (cant call it renewal at this point because previous sub ended)

Initially it was showing some error because I had not paid using a method that would setup e-mandate like UPI/Card. But after a few minutes it resolved itself and the subscription became active

I have yet to purchase something but right now something thats on mind is whether purchasing via my APay ICICI card will fetch the proper 5% for Prime members. I am little paranoid that the ending of the previous sub and restarting new sub might have created some issue but time will tell. Will update when I make a purchase and see whether it fetches 5% CB.

Hey folks

Making this post just to share my experience.

My Amazon Prime Shopping Edition expired on 23rd October 2025.

I already had a Rs100 Prime Voucher redeemed a couple of months ago during some promotional event. Unfortunately this also meant I was not able to stack any more promotional coupons (make sense to prevent abuse, but missed out on 125/150 coupon codes)

Before renewal I was planning to cancel the e-mandate for autopay on my SBI Debit Card but surprisingly when Amazon sent me a reminder on 20th October, the mandates were somehow autocancelled both on my Amazon Account and SiHub for SBI

Then during renewal it gave me option to select voucher + amazonpay balance (which I did not expect). Paid 100+299 and the subscription was restarted (cant call it renewal at this point because previous sub ended)

Initially it was showing some error because I had not paid using a method that would setup e-mandate like UPI/Card. But after a few minutes it resolved itself and the subscription became active

I have yet to purchase something but right now something thats on mind is whether purchasing via my APay ICICI card will fetch the proper 5% for Prime members. I am little paranoid that the ending of the previous sub and restarting new sub might have created some issue but time will tell. Will update when I make a purchase and see whether it fetches 5% CB.
Except flight/train ticket booking, you will receive 5% on everything. Ticket stuff requires full amazon prime.

Are you sure? On January 2025 for flight booking I got 5% with shopping edition prime.
Not possible, you must've got 3%

Shopping edition is just for shopping only, it doesn't fulfill everything on amazon icici card.

Perhaps you might be on full prime.

You can also use search button and research.

CC: @pinki batado bhai

Not possible, you must've got 3%

Shopping edition is just for shopping only, it doesn't fulfill everything on amazon icici card.

Perhaps you might be on full prime.

You can also use search button and research.

CC: @pinki batado bhai
Are you sure? On January 2025 for flight booking I got 5% with shopping edition prime.
Yess my cumtie @6ix9ine is correct.

When i had shopping edition last year around nov-dec, i was only getting 3% for flight bookings on Amazon, i then upgraded to full prime for 5%.
It was also being reported by some twitter users back then and Amazon had no proper response to it. They finally advised over call to consider upgradation.
So yes shopping edition doesn't fulfill everything for 5% for apay icici.

@6ix9ine @pinki I don't know how I got it. I had prime shopping at that time but got 5%.
View attachment 113070
View attachment 113071
TnC does not mention anything specifically regarding separate reward structure based on different prime subs, so I am guessing @pinki was wrongly shorted.
Amazon was not having explanation to this at that time ::
Screenshot_2025-10-26-06-32-29-81_e4424258c8b8649f6e67d283a50a2cbc.webp

Refer other comments too on my pp , there is also a tweet by one user for the same ,shared by @6ix9ine .

@6ix9ine @pinki I don't know how I got it. I had prime shopping at that time but got 5%.
View attachment 113070
View attachment 113071
I just looked into a few posts and found something strange, some accounts are getting 3%, while others are getting 5%.

There was a similar case about 6 months ago on reddit. One user got 3% on the shopping edition, while another received 5%. Both were on the same flight and date, very weird.

Previously, it was clear-cut. the Shopping Edition didn’t qualify for the 5% rate, whereas the full Prime Edition did.

Now, it seems Amazon may have introduced a bug on their end.