Amex Credit Card

Amex is damn slow these days, it took them 4-5 days to approve my application, applied on 6th, after getting message of conditional approval with limit 2.3 L, did VKYC, then on 10th received confirmation that application is approved and the cc would reach me between 3-7 days.

Today had call with AMEX CC, they are saying I would received in 7 business days and confirmed the limit to be 3.50 lakh instead of original conditional approval limit.
Is it normal that AMEX takes this much time to deliver the card?

Update received card today within one day of shipping

@BestBanker I applied for MRCC Card on Jan 22 and was asked to provide Salary slips and bank statements. I provided the same but after a day or so I again got a call from Amex to upload ITR. i said i dont have current year’s itr for obvious reasons and my previous year ITR has low salary and I don’t qualify for a card on that salary. I have gotten an appraisal since then and They said its not an issue. But today I got an email saying they rejected my application 😭😭😭

Kindly help…

@BestBanker I applied for MRCC Card on Jan 22 and was asked to provide Salary slips and bank statements. I provided the same but after a day or so I again got a call from Amex to upload ITR. i said i dont have current year’s itr for obvious reasons and my previous year ITR has low salary and I don’t qualify for a card on that salary. I have gotten an appraisal since then and They said its not an issue. But today I got an email saying they rejected my application 😭😭😭

Kindly help…
Have you uploaded the ITR?

If not then you should, with AMEX, my experience says that always give them what they requesting. ITR is not requested only for salary verification. Because even if you earn 10Lakh but you can file ITR below 5 lakh to save tax.

Have you uploaded the ITR?

If not then you should, with AMEX, my experience says that always give them what they requesting. ITR is not requested only for salary verification. Because even if you earn 10Lakh but you can file ITR below 5 lakh to save tax.
I have given previous year ITR but in that my salary is lower and im not eligible.

May be you should try for Smart Earn first. that's how I did. They approve Smart earn for me and then I got an upgrade offer for MRCC after 6 month of usage, which I obviously didn't took. Instead I went through referral link and applied for MRCC, which got approved without Vkyc.