Only Premium & Super Premium Cards Discussion

This is a closed group and meant for discussion on all kinds of Premium/Super Premium Cards having an annual fee above 5k for optimising spends. Please refrain from discussion about lower cards. Only serious members allowed for knowledge sharing.

Quick Overview

Category
Credit Cards
Language
English (US)
Total members
Total events
Total discussions
Total views

An idea to reach milestone of 15 lacs quickly : Only for self tax payers

Deleted member 9785

Community,

People who are about to reach 15 L milestone can reach it by paying more advance tax now and get 6% Regular points. Those can be transferred to accor and then become as valuable as 9-10%. It can also then help you reach milestone of 15 lac and save 11,800 Rs.

Only for professionals, businessman who pay own tax. Not for salaried unless you have substantial other income.

Community,

People who are about to reach 15 L milestone can reach it by paying more advance tax now and get 6% Regular points. Those can be transferred to accor and then become as valuable as 9-10%. It can also then help you reach milestone of 15 lac and save 11,800 Rs.

Only for professionals, businessman who pay own tax. Not for salaried unless you have substantial other income.
Even can be done for salaried. Payment has to be done via the TAN of the employer. It has credit card option also. Chose canara bank gateway for least charges

Hey will not be dual deductions even employer will deduct TCS and We would have paid advance tax
How much sure about refund
There won't be dual as its TDS only via credit card. Has to be deposited via the employer TAN login just as we pay advance tax via our login. Later they upload in your form 26 as the tds amount deducted

Bro ask the person who deals with salaries and uploading tds to form 26. Only he can do. Because while deducting the payment there is no mention of our name or pan card. It's via the account of employer. Later they show this amount as tds paid by us
I don't think it's possible for large companies...

It can be done when all employees are at 1 location and the size is less (like 40-50 emp).

If someone is thinking of doing it while in companies like TCS, you would be mad to think so 😛

Bro ask the person who deals with salaries and uploading tds to form 26. Only he can do. Because while deducting the payment there is no mention of our name or pan card. It's via the account of employer. Later they show this amount as tds paid by us
Oh thank you seems not possible for me 😛 our company has 50K employees seems they might not allow

After 12th August as per the leaked docs govt payments won't fetch any points, that means even the income tax payment from credit card will not fetch any points. That's sad

If an official notification comes, I will complete my 15 lakh milestone by paying Taxes and investing in NPS.