Axis Cards Prepayment

• Thread starter Thread starter sun196
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 15
  • Views Views 1K

sun196

Wanted to check if there is a way to make a prepayment for Axis cards during the monthly cycle (to free up the limit). I am unable to find any way through the web or the app. The usual 'pay my dues' link will not let me pay an amount higher than last months bill (which was low) as the current bill has not been generated. The helpline spent fifteen mins and then said can't be done. I doubt it. Axis couldn't have missed such a big gap in their implementation. Am i missing something?

You can use 3rd party apps like Cred, Paytm, Amazon, etc to make payment on the card.

Thanks for the quick revert. How long will it take for the credit to reflect through these other modes? They say two working days in the normal course (for payments made from other banks). Will it be same here?

Paying thru PayTM is mostly fast 5mins to 30mins but they do mention it could take 2 working days(Which is not the case usually)

Use paytm just 15min settling

Pay via cred, it settles instantly 99% of the times. You ll be surprised to know that sometimes I get payment credited to axis card sms even before I get the message of money debited from the account.

Tip: if you have to pay more than 1 lakh in total. Split the payment in parts. For eg let’s presume you want to pay 1.5 lacs then try paying 80+70. In short, payment less than 99k gets settled instantly. If you pay 1.5 lacs in one go then it might reflect in the card after 2 working days.

Cred and PayTM is a hit and miss when it comes to settlement. Sometimes it's minutes and other times it's days or even up to a week, at least with Magnus if that matters.

IMPS is ALWAYS instant.

I do transfer through NEFT and it's within 2 hours. Recently, accidently I ended up paying double than the statement amount, excess adjusted my unbilled amount and eventually freeing up the limit.

Today I paid my axis card bill through PayTM. The payment immediately reflected in Axis App as IMPS credit but the date of credit is 04/09/23 however today is 3rd September. Shouldn't the payment date reflecting in Axis app be 03/09/23?