magnus accounts yaani ke burgundy wale you meanI just had call with my Axis Bank RM cum Friend (Credit Card Dept.) that there is serious discussion regarding Axis Magnus Monthly Milestone of 25000 points to be back again exclusively for Magnus Accounts only.
Put your views and lets plan together if this happens!
View attachment 29519
how is that good ?magnus accounts yaani ke burgundy wale you mean
then it might be a good propositon
10L pe 3% mil raha hai jo oppurtunity cost lose hoga vo recover kardega 25k poitns plus 5:4 ratio pehow is that good ?
Keep 10L in savings to get 25k milestones at 5:4 ?
ghaate ka sauda I think
Sorry, made correctionI think you meant Burgundy account, not Magnus account
Lets determine value to 1 true magnus burgundy point then everything is simple?not sure need to do the cost benefit analysis
good point.LOL nothing can be sure with AXIS, we take all the effort to open Burgandy account and people start misusing it and 3 months later boom its devalued. BTW most of the categories are excluded from spending including gyftr, where will you spend to meet milestone ?
take roi as the highest fd possible nowLets determine value to 1 true magnus burgundy point then everything is simple?
OR calculate ROI as base rate of 12% which we will get in market investments. then, 10L in burgundy will give 3%. So below is my calculation.
1,26,825 - 30,415 = 96,410Rs Opportunity Cost.
Consider we get monthly milestone for full 12 months. 25000*12= 3 Lac bonus points. + base points 72000.
Calculate bonus points opportunity cost: 96410Rs/300000points= 0.32
So, for my personal calculation if i am getting 0.32 paisa value for each point then i will be at breakeven.
Valid point! Earnings in rupees cost tax, earnings in points cost no income tax! Good thing to save tax 😀also add the gains at a net level after tax for clarity