Axis Neo Rupay Credit Card Rejection Before KYC – Should I Reapply via GPay?

I recently received an Axis Ace Credit Card on 16th September and later applied for the Axis Neo Rupay Credit Card. Unfortunately, my application was instantly rejected before the KYC process.

Now, I’ve come across an offer for the Axis Neo Credit Card on Google Pay, valid until 31st December. Should I try reapplying through GPay? Are there better chances of approval if applied through gpay?

Or would it be wiser to contact Axis Bank’s customer care first to understand the reason behind the earlier rejection?

I recently received an Axis Ace Credit Card on 16th September and later applied for the Axis Neo Rupay Credit Card. Unfortunately, my application was instantly rejected before the KYC process.

Now, I’ve come across an offer for the Axis Neo Credit Card on Google Pay, valid until 31st December. Should I try reapplying through GPay? Are there better chances of approval if applied through gpay?

Or would it be wiser to contact Axis Bank’s customer care first to understand the reason behind the earlier rejection?
Did u apply after 3 months.
Axis Neo is always LTF.

Contact CC

It would be better if to u contact customer care to get to know exact reason before reapplying

Since you already have an Axis Bank card, getting the Axis Neo LTF card is super easy. You don't need to worry about any CIBIL checks or extra steps. Just call customer care and ask them to issue the Axis Neo Rupay LTF card based on your Axis Ace card.

They'll send you a link, and all you have to do is click it, enter the OTP, and give your consent. Within an hour, the card will show up in your Axis app, and the physical card will be delivered within 10 days.

When you contact customer care, just make sure to mention that you're specifically asking for the Axis Neo Rupay LTF card.

Enjoy!

Since you already have an Axis Bank card, getting the Axis Neo LTF card is super easy. You don't need to worry about any CIBIL checks or extra steps. Just call customer care and ask them to issue the Axis Neo Rupay LTF card based on your Axis Ace card.

They'll send you a link, and all you have to do is click it, enter the OTP, and give your consent. Within an hour, the card will show up in your Axis app, and the physical card will be delivered within 10 days.

When you contact customer care, just make sure to mention that you're specifically asking for the Axis Neo Rupay LTF card.

Enjoy!
Are you sure there will be no CIBIL hit

Enjoy!
There is an option in app itself

It would be better if to u contact customer care to get to know exact reason before reapplying
this is what they have replied to me over email:

"We regret to inform you of our inability to approve your application as it does not meet the Bank's internal policy norms.
Also, we regret to inform that, we are not authorized to disclose the credit card application decline reason over mail
An intimation of the same will be sent to you within 15 working days from the application decline date through normal post.
Further, we request you to kindly apply for the new credit card after 12 months"

directly from the website
Mobile app mai dekho. Pre-approved offer ke liye to NetBanking/ app se karna padta hai.

Direct website se wo new application hoga.

I got Neo first then after 3 months applied for Airtel Axis via Mobile app and had to only verify the delivery address. Nothing else amd card got approved instantly with merged limit.

it's showing in my pre - approved offers in net banking. it's rejected once on 28th dec. now can i reapply from the pre approved offers? will there be again a CIBIL inquiry? any chances of approval if applied through netbanking? and even should i apply now? because it got rejected yesterday. Screenshot 2024-12-29 at 9.43.21 PM.webp

• Screenshot 2024-12-29 at 9.43.21 PM.webp
    Screenshot 2024-12-29 at 9.43.21 PM.webp
    14.9 KB · Views: 3
it's showing in my pre - approved offers in net banking. it's rejected once on 28th dec. now can i reapply from the pre approved offers? will there be again a CIBIL inquiry? any chances of approval if applied through netbanking? and even should i apply now? because it got rejected yesterday.View attachment 78885
Bro I have literally told you the whole process of how you can get the neo rupay card without any fee, without any enquiry, still bro 🫡

it's showing in my pre - approved offers in net banking. it's rejected once on 28th dec. now can i reapply from the pre approved offers? will there be again a CIBIL inquiry? any chances of approval if applied through netbanking? and even should i apply now? because it got rejected yesterday.View attachment 78885
You will get it, without any CIBIL hit. But if you want Rupay variant, you have to request CC to send u link for Axis Neo Rupay LTF.