Bajaj-RBL Binge Supercard misselling warning

Eye of AjayEye of Ajay is verified member.

Banker
Dear All

Please be warned of this new missell from RBL-Bajaj.
They will call you on the guise of offering a LTF Binge Supercard and will be infact a FYF card. While they will indeed be very sure of themself even while the applying page says FYF and then 999+Tax for next year yet they will non the less be very pushy based on the shared PDF "Attached"

After generation I called up RBL for conformation "Already have a ICON CC with them" and to my non suprise its FYF.

Thanks & Regards
Ajai

Dear All

They will call you on the guise of offering a LTF Binge Supercard and will be infact a FYF card. While they will indeed be very sure of themself even while the applying page says FYF and then 999+Tax for next year yet they will non the less be very pushy based on the shared PDF "Attached"

After generation I called up RBL for conformation "Already have a ICON CC with them" and to my non suprise its FYF.

Thanks & Regards
Ajai
Another day.. Another supercard. But I wonder why would a legend like you who has collected almost all the super and ultra premium cards apply for this crap. Not to mention these are the players famous for their pathetic support and unethical practices. I simply moved away after RBL discontinued Zomato black card. I miss that one especially with the original reward program.

Basically for Bajaj DBS Bank SuperCard which I can get as a sidegrade from these RBL Bajaj cards. My PIN is not eligible for DBS cards and once I have my foot in the door suddenly Vantage is possible for existing PIN. I took ICON after Zomato Black's death and not WorldSafari because of the higher internal card value which helps with upgrades if needed in future but sadly RBL lowered my CL to 1lac after no card use 🙁

I thought why would someone with such a handsome portfolio would go for Bajaj Finserv but now I get it.

I recently took DBS Sparks with the same intention of acquiring Vantage later. Let's see how it goes. (I'm not a treasures customer yet, just prime account).

Zomato black was a wonderful card. Used for almost 1.5 years extensively on domestic and international dining along with other spends. And low forex markup was cherry on the cake.

This fraud-selling has become new trend now a days. Jupiter Edge Visa CC is showing LTF Forever banner in app. But actually it is FYF which is mentioned in T&C. Lol. Bakwas Card.

Dear All

Thanks & Regards
Ajai
RBL been doing this from so many years.. i remember when i applied in 2020 march before a week from COVID restriction so i applied for LTF cc and after tons of back and fourth with CC executive i kept saying i need LTF but RBL CC on line keep saying sir it just 3k + GST Blah blah for RBL Supercard and i took and paid 3k for First year and again 3k + GST cause i called a week before renewal for 2nd year. it did had some Benefit against Paying Welcome Fees though.

RBL Support is brainless. My story:

1. Got Invite for Zomato Black in October 2020 and the card was issued with a discounted fee of INR 1500 + GST (original fee was 3K + GST).

2. Used the card for a year and requested for fee reversal in 2021. They reversed the fee and later sent an email stating the card is now lifetime free.

3. RBL charged INR 2500 + GST in 2022. After a lot of fights got the fee reversed. By this time zomato support had stopped caring and they left the card to die.

4. Closed in 2023 after receiving the edition program discontinuation email.

Here he even gave the PDF which says LTF and my plan was to use this PDF "Attached" to force them to make the card LTF but sadly its originality can not be guaranteed.

I thought why would someone with such a handsome portfolio would go for Bajaj Finserv but now I get it.

I recently took DBS Sparks with the same intention of acquiring Vantage later. Let's see how it goes. (I'm not a treasures customer yet, just prime account).

Zomato black was a wonderful card. Used for almost 1.5 years extensively on domestic and international dining along with other spends. And low forex markup was cherry on the cake.

Congrads on the Sparks and you can get Vantage upgrade from Sparks even without being treasures customer with retail's approval or with the old way of spends and mail.

Here he even gave the PDF which says LTF and my plan was to use this PDF "Attached" to force them to make the card LTF but sadly its originality can not be guaranteed.

Congrads on the Sparks and you can get Vantage upgrade from Sparks even without being treasures customer with retail's approval or with the old way of spends and mail.
Thanks.. Will spend on Sparks and wait for sometime to grow the TRV and be in a better position to negotiate for Vantage. 50k vs 20k fee is a big differentiator.

How much spend on Spark would be required before mail?

Spark20 + 8Lac distributed spends + 10Lac limit

Thanks.. Will spend on Sparks and wait for sometime to grow the TRV and be in a better position to negotiate for Vantage. 50k vs 20k fee is a big differentiator.

That 50k can be negotiated upon but upto a point only "35k-40k aproxx"