Well, ace doesn't give CB on gold transactions.For Tanishq, Neu Infinity should fetch 5% afaik
Else Neu infinity/Ace has same CB now (1.5%). If you dont use TataNeu much, then go with ACE, else Infinity
Correct. This stopped long back.Well, ace doesn't give CB on gold transactions.
But isn't Tanishq has high making charges compared to others?For Tanishq, Neu Infinity should fetch 5% afaik
Else Neu infinity/Ace has same CB now (1.5%). If you dont use TataNeu much, then go with ACE, else Infinity
so ?But isn't Tanishq has high making charges compared to others?
Can you explain with few examples?But isn't Tanishq has high making charges compared to others?
Still it effectively gives 1.5 % for spends above 20 k. Gold buying is the only reason I am holding this card.Mai toh Idfc wealth use karta tha. Ab kal se uska dehant ho chuka hai. Now I am unsure.
No body told about buying in Mumbai or online.so ?
There is no info on which type of "buying gold offline" will be done. He would benefit on coins by using Neu Infinity...
else he can always wait for AJIO/Myntra offers for 10% discount upto an amount by using specific cards
If you have any info on what is making charge (fixed or percentage) per gram at big brands like tanishq, please share here.No body told about buying in Mumbai or online.
If you compare other smaller brands, or even local jeweler they usually have less making charges. So until and unless you want to have Tanishq level designs, in my opinion get hallmarked jewellery from anywhere.
Does it have any max cap?Still it effectively gives 1.5 % for spends above 20 k. Gold buying is the only reason I am holding this card.
Nope . But IDFC is notorious for tagging even genuine txns as fraudulent . Nothing happened me till now as my txns are genuine.Does it have any max cap?
HiStill it effectively gives 1.5 % for spends above 20 k. Gold buying is the only reason I am holding this card.
Does it have any max cap?
You have replied reg the usage of IDFC wealth fredit card on gold purchase to avail 1.5% reward.
I'm planning to buy gold this month for about 5-6 lakhs. I have few doubts regarding this card.
Do we have to pay anything extra if we use credit card for gold purchase? Also, what will be reward % I'll be getting if I use this card?
This would help me in saving some money. TIA 😊
Yeah. IDFC wealth was giving a whopping 2.5% . Now its down to 1.6%I was extensively using IDFC wealth for gold purchases last year, but not any more. Looking for other options now.
How 6.5% - was it not 5% cashback?Search for 22K gold jewellery with lowest (8% or less) making charges. Buy using TataNeu Infinity card through app or store. Get 6.5% CB
BONUS: Use WELCOME500 coupon for additional ₹500 off, if 1st time purchase