Best salary account for th > 7L

Contacted Axis Bank. Axis mentioned they needed at least a 10L monthly salary deposit for Axis Burgandy private Salary account. They did say that they would check again and revert. I have not heard back from them yet.

I work as a senior-level software engineer in a US MNC. I am not naming the company for privacy reasons, but it's HQ'ed at SFO, US. 🙂
To be frank, the cream of the software companies pays a lot these days. The gross salary for an entry-level engineer in India at these companies often exceeds half a cr.
50L cash to a fresher? Damn, which companies are these

But mostly get place through high institutes like iit's and iim abc.
Contacted Axis Bank. Axis mentioned they needed at least a 10L monthly salary deposit for Axis Burgandy private Salary account. They did say that they would check again and revert. I have not heard back from them yet.
Sir could you please tell what's your qualifications and from which institute you qualified. If you don't mind only.

7Lakh+ salary... n axis vale reply back nahi kar rahe :face-screaming-in-fear: kasam se aajkal bank vale chutiyo ko hire kar lete hai kya... itna high value customer ke sath aesa behaviour

Hm. Unexpected.
Have you tried hdfc infiniti banking?
Or Something better than hsbc premier?

Btw, I hope you are getting a very generous inward remittance rate from your current bank. Given you would have A LOT of US esops, I would suggest to bargain this as much as possible if already not done.

For reference I got a rate of Base+15p from Axis. More than anything, I think this should be your biggest ask.

Salaries had jumped like crazy since the lockdown.
Hm. Unexpected.
Have you tried hdfc infiniti banking?
Or Something better than hsbc premier?

Btw, I hope you are getting a very generous inward remittance rate from your current bank. Given you would have A LOT of US esops, I would suggest to bargain this as much as possible if already not done.

For reference I got a rate of Base+15p from Axis. More than anything, I think this should be your biggest ask.

Not sure what's the eligibility criteria for Infiniti. On their website, it's mentioned as an invite-only program. Not a fan of HSBC.

Remittance rates are pretty good from Kotak, maybe since I have a private account with them. Kotak Private benefits used to be good - annual Taj Epicure Previlige membership, 1500 INR BMS voucher every qtr, etc. But these benefits have been pulled out since the 31st Dec 2024. I got the privilege membership for 2025, but won't get any next year onwards. So, looking to have an alternative program with good benefits.

Salaries had jumped like crazy since the lockdown.

Not sure what's the eligibility criteria for Infiniti. On their website, it's mentioned as an invite-only program. Not a fan of HSBC.

Remittance rates are pretty good from Kotak, maybe since I have a private account with them. Kotak Private benefits used to be good - annual Taj Epicure Previlige membership, 1500 INR BMS voucher every qtr, etc. But these benefits have been pulled out since the 31st Dec 2024. I got the privilege membership for 2025, but won't get any next year onwards. So, looking to have an alternative program with good benefits.
Good benefits indeed.
Best of luck for account hunt. Do keep us posted.

CTC is common but cash component for a company with office in India, I have never heard about it
Office in india means?
OP is also in an MnC with an Indian office. There are plenty of companies which offer 50 as first year TC. Most popular ones are top hfts and top product startups. Some names are Graviton, Quadeye, Nk securities in hft. Some Product startups are Glean, Devrev, Uber. First year comp including first year stocks/bonus is easily above 60L (or one cr in some cases). Needless to say mostly top 10-20% of top IITs make it here.

Office in india means?
OP is also in an MnC with an Indian office. There are plenty of companies which offer 50 as first year TC. Most popular ones are top hfts and top product startups. Some names are Graviton, Quadeye, Nk securities in hft. Some Product startups are Glean, Devrev, Uber. First year comp including first year stocks/bonus is easily above 60L (or one cr in some cases). Needless to say mostly top 10-20% of top IITs make it here.
As I said I was specifically talking about cash component. As far as I know no one pays 50L cash/base to freshers. TC can be 50L+ but it has some ifs and buts as well.

OP has a good amount of experience and had done good job hopping so reached here.

But thanks, I got some good headstart for switch when I plan to

As I said I was specifically talking about cash component. As far as I know no one pays 50L cash/base to freshers. TC can be 50L+ but it has some ifs and buts as well.

OP has a good amount of experience and had done good job hopping so reached here.

But thanks, I got some good headstart for switch when I plan to
google Graviton/Quadeye/Nk securities/Optiver/Citadel salary fresher India.

OP is obviously in a class of their own. I can only imagine what their esops per year would be!

For those still living under the rock: Product Software companies' salaries have skyrocketed since the lockdown. You would know it if you had switched companies since then.
L7 in our company easily earns more than 6 Cr INR p.a. The base salary itself would be around 2 cr.

For those still living under the rock: Product Software companies' salaries have skyrocketed since the lockdown. You would know it if you had switched companies since then.
L7 in our company easily earns more than 6 Cr INR p.a. The base salary itself would be around 2 cr.
Makes sense. Very few can achieve becoming L7. What about L5s?