• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Best Sallary account for 60K salary

Why S B I?
Once you are through with the account opening hurdle (which is honestly far superior than a lot of private banks like Indus, RBL, etc. - enough nightmare stories on this forum), everything is a breeze. They have an excellent netbanking experience. You will probably never need to visit the branch. They have a good credit card portfolio. Loans are easy.

Once you are through with the account opening hurdle (which is honestly far superior than a lot of private banks like Indus, RBL, etc. - enough nightmare stories on this forum), everything is a breeze. They have an excellent netbanking experience. You will probably never need to visit the branch. They have a good credit card portfolio. Loans are easy.
Agreed with you on these points thanks for elaborating

Reactions: j_s
I totally agree... I have been holding an SBI salary account for 11 yrs now and it's a breeze. Even loans are super quick and gets processed same day.

Why not IDFC?
IDFC Has 2 Plans Classic Plus & Platinum Plus for Corporate Salary Account Holders.
Based on your Salary they will offer you Classic Plus
  • Monthly Interest Credits
  • ZERO Fee Banking: on all commonly used Salary Account Services
  • Daily POS Limit of ₹4 Lakhs
  • Daily ATM Limit of ₹1 Lakhs
  • Unlimited ATM transactions at any bank’s ATM

VISA Classic Debit Card - 1/Q Lounge Access​

classic.png

In Case Of Platinum Plus
  • Monthly Interest Credits
  • ZERO Fee Banking on all commonly used Salary Account Services
  • Higher Daily POS Limit of ₹6 Lakhs
  • Daily ATM Limit of ₹2 Lakh
  • Unlimited ATM transactions at any bank’s ATM

VISA Platinum Debit Card - 2/Q Lounge Access

platinum.png

And few other OTT Subscription & Events & Insurance Cover
All benefits you receive via the normal savings account only catch is its Zero Balance and few OTT Subscriptions.