BOB SHORT TERM 16000 rs JACKPOT

Swann

I dont use my bob account frequently,i have opened that account when i was in school with no email id linked in bank so not able to acces internet banking too
Yesterday i saw 16000rs in my account in morning 1 am ,when i checked that in morning 9 am it is showing 1200 rs in the night it again showing 16000 rs
I m checking it on paytm upi balance check
I transfer that amount in my another bank account ,now bob showing negative bal of 14800
I contacted customer care they told to contact base branch i cant contact them bcz im far away from it
Koi टिपण्णी 😂?

Take out a bank statement and check for what is last balance during school days and sum up the quarterly interest deposits to it and you would take that balance amount to other bank account.

If there are any faulty recent transactions and you withdraw more amount than computed above to other account, you have to transfer that back to BOB account.

BOB may realise later in future and raise claim with penalties, trouble is not worth the haggle.

Not much of transaction
I think it is a glitch because i can see diff bal in different interval of time and now i withdraw it is showing negative

Btw will check with statement and let you know what i m getting out of this bob marleyyy

i paid back the amount
Now it is showing +
But Total bal is 16k in account
🫠kya ba***di hai
I cant use that amount only wo account me rahega😂
If use kiya than it will show negative

Take out a bank statement and check for what is last balance during school days and sum up the quarterly interest deposits to it and you would take that balance amount to other bank account.

If there are any faulty recent transactions and you withdraw more amount than computed above to other account, you have to transfer that back to BOB account.

BOB may realise later in future and raise claim with penalties, trouble is not worth the haggle.
Penalties apply for loan products or overdraft. If this is a savings account, bank should not allow withdrawals beyond the balance. There is no account recovery or CIBIL reporting for savings bank. Better to close this account if not used.

I was lazy with HSBC after they removed the salary account privileges when I shifted company and they started adding negative balance. At the peak it was in lakhs worth of negative balance. I believe they closed it now. I stopped checking it when negative balance was in lakhs.

I had a Kotak account which was in negative balance after I withdrew money and forgot to close it. Kotak closed the account when I went for a loan and asked me if I want to pay the negative balance (around 10k). I declined to pay and they closed it.

You can fill up closure form usme daal do ki bank balance cash meh Dede, leke nikal lo
I asked in branch via call they told the amount which got debited is from bob proxy account they told hojata h paytm google pay pr esa i said acchaa wah kya scene hai koi sense hai iss baat ka😂choti bachii ho kyaaaa

Penalties apply for loan products or overdraft. If this is a savings account, bank should not allow withdrawals beyond the balance. There is no account recovery or CIBIL reporting for savings bank. Better to close this account if not used.

I was lazy with HSBC after they removed the salary account privileges when I shifted company and they started adding negative balance. At the peak it was in lakhs worth of negative balance. I believe they closed it now. I stopped checking it when negative balance was in lakhs.

I had a Kotak account which was in negative balance after I withdrew money and forgot to close it. Kotak closed the account when I went for a loan and asked me if I want to pay the negative balance (around 10k). I declined to pay and they closed it.
Kotak one is due to non maintenance?
In my case i think koi glitch hai
If i withdraw it will show negative but than they will close it?

I asked in branch via call they told the amount which got debited is from bob proxy account they told hojata h paytm google pay pr esa i said acchaa wah kya scene hai koi sense hai iss baat ka😂choti bachii ho kyaaaa
Lol banks for proxy now. It's like saying I am using your account right now ignore the balance. Other account is renovation or something

Kotak one is due to non maintenance?
In my case i think koi glitch hai
If i withdraw it will show negative but than they will close it?
Yes Kotak charges were due to non maintenance.

In your case, if balance is negative, they can close it or mark it as dormant. HSBC marked it as dormant for over 10 years. I don’t see any recovery agent yet after 15/20 years.

When there is a glitch, better to not use that bank/ account.

One has to be very careful to not deposit any money to these accounts. What goes inside never comes out. It’s a black hole. We should forget about the account.