DCB LTF to Infinia Paid

sreddy

My cousin holds a DCB LTF with a limit of 9.4L, we wanted it to upgrade to Infinia. We have tried sending an email to hdfc, nodal with the upgrade form scanned as the card is having a sufficient limit for an upgrade. But got a email saying that upgrade is not possible.

Then, we have downloaded the form and sent it to chennai address for upgrade and nothing happened, its been more than 2 months.

Any suggestions on how to get upgraded to Infinia? we have Imperia also.

My cousin holds a DCB LTF with a limit of 9.4L, we wanted it to upgrade to Infinia. We have tried sending an email to hdfc, nodal with the upgrade form scanned as the card is having a sufficient limit for an upgrade. But got a email saying that upgrade is not possible.

Then, we have downloaded the form and sent it to chennai address for upgrade and nothing happened, its been more than 2 months.

I think they expect two things. (1) a credit limit of 8L or over and (2) significant spends on the card in the last 6 months (the exact number varies but seems to be upward of 6L). Point (1) is covered in your post - what about point (2)?

I was in a similar position as you are. I sent an email to Grievance.Redressalcc@hdfcbank.com requesting for an upgrade from DCB LTF to Infinia FYF and they approved in 3 days.

Read somewhere on the forum that they increased limit requirement to 10 lakh. So maybe you’re not meeting the requirement there

I think they expect two things. (1) a credit limit of 8L or over and (2) significant spends on the card in the last 6 months (the exact number varies but seems to be upward of 6L). Point (1) is covered in your post - what about point (2)?
There are not much spends from last 6 months, hardly nothing.

Last week I enquired for my regalia upgrade the branch guy said 10l limit and last 6 months spending should be more than 6.75 lacs
Limit Reg he said 8l also ok since upgrade form have option to request le which they will consider