Existing customer VD KYC Required or Not for NEW CREDIT CARD APPLICATION IN INDUSIND

sun156

Hai, My Maternal Cousin is having is INDUSIND ACCOUNT from nearest semi urban location which is some what far from our location with relationship around 3-4 years,
He is getting calls from staff and some INDUIND CREDIT CARD SALES offices of different locations that he is elgible for PREAPPROVED credit card. ( I checked their ID cards from local branch and THey have all our account access - SO NOT THIRD PARTY )

PREVIOUSLY BEFORE 2 Years I applied him, rejected due to Pin code not serviceable .
Now he wants the card at any cost.
SO I contacted the person who is calling him, THEY are suggesting him to change the current address from the app which doesnt required any documents , so he wants to give my address.

now doubts are
1. Can We Change address like that without Address proof for current address. Does any one done it.
2. After applying , For EXISTING CUSTOMER Also should DO VD KYC or NOT
3. My cousin Is currently not working , Can I place employment as STUDENT, and still have any possibility to get the card. because I dont want to give wrong detials.
(He have Good CASA balance i.e I made FDs on his name ) ( The app also showing he is elgible for personal loan of 5 lakh and Lifetme free credit card ) ( Not shown any pre-approved sign) ( check attachement)
4. He has 3 other credit cards and has Cibil score AOD is 794.

kindly share your views and suggestions in this regard,

• 1.webp
    1.webp
    148.4 KB · Views: 27
  • 2.webp
    2.webp
    106.5 KB · Views: 27
  • 3.webp
    3.webp
    169.6 KB · Views: 27
Hai, My Maternal Cousin is having is INDUSIND ACCOUNT from nearest semi urban location which is some what far from our location with relationship around 3-4 years,
He is getting calls from staff and some INDUIND CREDIT CARD SALES offices of different locations that he is elgible for PREAPPROVED credit card. ( I checked their ID cards from local branch and THey have all our account access - SO NOT THIRD PARTY )

PREVIOUSLY BEFORE 2 Years I applied him, rejected due to Pin code not serviceable .
SO I contacted the person who is calling him, THEY are suggesting him to change the current address from the app which doesnt required any documents , so he wants to give my address.

now doubts are
1. Can We Change address like that without Address proof for current address. Does any one done it.
3. My cousin Is currently not working , Can I place employment as STUDENT, and still have any possibility to get the card. because I dont want to give wrong detials.
(He have Good CASA balance i.e I made FDs on his name ) ( The app also showing he is elgible for personal loan of 5 lakh and Lifetme free credit card ) ( Not shown any pre-approved sign) ( check attachement)

1. You would be needing POA to change the address, would suggest update his Aadhar to your address and do the process.(Only if your address is serviceable).
2. Most Likely, VKYC will be there.
3. If it is pre approved doesn't matter what you give, but giving student as employment is bit hard for the bank to approve it.
4. The attachments only show pre approved credit card, the loan one is static for everyone.

1. You would be needing POA to change the address, would suggest update his Aadhar to your address and do the process.(Only if your address is serviceable).
2. Most Likely, VKYC will be there.
3. If it is pre approved doesn't matter what you give, but giving student as employment is bit hard for the bank to approve it.
4. The attachments only show pre approved credit card, the loan one is static for everyone.
1. Regarding address I confirmed from nearest branch and Nodal office, no need to submit any proof, just our aadhar thumb is enough to change present address or we can change from our app they are saying. and nodal office also said the same just submit self declaration FORM XX ( forgot number))

3. does as per above attachements it is preapproved credit card
or Just offer
bcz no where seen that it is preapproved

4. No bro , regarding loan branch contacted so many times instant it will credit they are saying, I said ke when my FDs are there why I will take loan
but I asked manager the same, for card you are saying non servicable, but for loan it is okay how it is FAIR
no reply from him.

1. Regarding address I confirmed from nearest branch and Nodal office, no need to submit any proof, just our aadhar thumb is enough to change present address or we can change from our app they are saying. and nodal office also said the same just submit self declaration FORM XX ( forgot number))

3. does as per above attachements it is preapproved credit card
or Just offer
bcz no where seen that it is preapproved

4. No bro , regarding loan branch contacted so many times instant it will credit they are saying, I said ke when my FDs are there why I will take loan
but I asked manager the same, for card you are saying non servicable, but for loan it is okay how it is FAIR
no reply from him.
1. Atleast online i couldn;t find any forms also when i was trying for my friend to change address without any proof of address. Not sure if there is any internal forms available in the website/branch.

3. Since you have mentioned card got rejected few years back, so most likely its an offer from the bank. What i noticed is people got pre approved offer of credit card right after the rejection. Noticed this wid one of my friend.

4. I got the same banner of loan what ever you shared in the attachment, that doesn't mean its pre approved loan.
Indusind bank serviceability is bit confusing honeslty in terms of credit card, i see only main pincodes are covered for credit card. Meaning main city pincode, not even pincodes under the city.

Link to check pre-approved cc offer New

now doubts are

If u have any pre approved credit cards
It should reflect here
login and check your offer
If it's there no need to do anything , straightway apply for the card
it will be delivered

1. Atleast online i couldn;t find any forms also when i was trying for my friend to change address without any proof of address. Not sure if there is any internal forms available in the website/branch.

3. Since you have mentioned card got rejected few years back, so most likely its an offer from the bank. What i noticed is people got pre approved offer of credit card right after the rejection. Noticed this wid one of my friend.

4. I got the same banner of loan what ever you shared in the attachment, that doesn't mean its pre approved loan.
Indusind bank serviceability is bit confusing honeslty in terms of credit card, i see only main pincodes are covered for credit card. Meaning main city pincode, not even pincodes under the city.
1. I can send you the form tmr it doesn't have number on it if u want , some years back I also changed the address same manner, but the bank person came to my home he did in his tab.
Now only I contacted him,he also said the same, but he is moved to axis bank as Authorizer,
he said I can go to any nearest bank

2. And regarding loan , I was very sure It is preapproved bcz BM showed his screen when I went to branch, the list of pre-approved , pre-qualified & elibility rate .
he said it will be instant. no need of servicable area clause.
because he also showed me My cousin area pincode that day sanctioned loans

but regarding credit card BM says i cant promise this product bcz of student, pincode e.t.c mostly they dont deal with this, max concentration on loan only.
I said You are Giving half my FD as loan what is the use, I can take OD. so he stopped calling me.

yes bro regarding credit card really confusing bro

If u have any pre approved credit cards
It should reflect here
login and check your offer
If it's there no need to do anything , straightway apply for the card
it will be delivered

Tq bro for replying
Last Month I came across the same link, but I forgot

my doubt here is

will there be cibil hit for checking the same offer from that Link

suppose if the offer shown, even pincode not serviceable it will be approved

yes bro regarding credit card really confusing bro
Check the link and login if u find any pre approved cc offer
Apply for it
They won't ask for any other info u will get the card but usually they also mention the limit if u have a pre approved offer

Mark this as solution if ur query is resolved

Tq bro for replying
Last Month I came across the same link, but I forgot

my doubt here is

will there be cibil hit for checking the same offer from that Link
No

now doubts are

Didn't happened to me
. .

It looks like this if u have an offer just u need to select one and proceed further
for me 6 credit cards are showing can please suggest me which one is good

aura edge - ltf
platinum visa - LTF
legend visa -LTF
rupay plat -LTF
easy diner visa - 2000
easy diner platinum visa - LTF
7th card intially shown now not showing white and gold photo ( leave this)

I seen the features for legend card we can surrogate account to select card and book my show

please tell any other above cards missed features which are most important like surrogating for PREMIUM accounts

simply suggest me a card

@Fini7777 @Vasuki @SSV @Everybody @telescope

aura edge - ltf
platinum visa - LTF
legend visa -LTF
rupay plat -LTF
easy diner visa - 2000

I seen the features for legend card we can surrogate account to select card and book my show

please tell any other above cards missed features which are most important like surrogating for PREMIUM accounts

simply suggest me a card
LEGEND LTF No doubt. Rest cards you can even get after getting the main card.

so remaining card features has no use with me
gone through all features

but my questions is like LEGEND card
does any of the above card surrogate to any PREMIUM ACCOUNTS
like select or exclusive ( ofcourse these dont ) ( as example I am asking)

aura edge - ltf
platinum visa - LTF
legend visa -LTF
rupay plat -LTF
easy diner visa - 2000

simply suggest me a card

@Fini7777 @Vasuki @SSV @Everybody @telescope
Take legend. Full stop.