Need Credit Card Suggestion - Query & Suggestion

I don’t think that secured cards would be good! Bcoz I have heard that as soon as I close the FD, card will expire!

And I don’t want to waste so much money on FD honestly
this is only for a first card.. once card is used for few months credit history will be built and new card can be applied.. then u can close FD.... and probably old card aswell...

so first u need to know ur mothers credit history by chking cibil score for free from any app...

Thanks for the explanation!!
Can you please tell me what specific cards can I apply?

Because I am a little confused
Considering co branded cards are relatively easier to get you may consider to apply for Axis Flipkart card. It has low income requirement. Apply through Flipkart app. Also check your credit score before applying.

Hi Everyone,

So I have many credit cards and super premium cards as well including Infinia, DCB, Biz Black etc

However, I need to apply the first credit card for my mom. But, all the applications is been rejected by axis and hdfc bank. And I am not even applying for premium cards.

Can someone guide me as what cards should I apply for or how should I start the cards journey for her?

She has ITR of 7 lacs currently and from this year it will go up to 10 lacs. This year we have added her as main business partner as well so from next year she will have very good income on ITR.
First, check her credit score from https://myscore.cibil.com/CreditView/enrollShort_new.page?enterprise=CIBIL&offer=FACRA

If she has a good credit score and history, getting her first credit card shouldn't be too difficult, especially since she has an ITR.
Consider SBI cards based on her ITR or credit cards from banks where she holds accounts.
Thanks for the explanation!!
Can you please tell me what specific cards can I apply?

Because I am a little confused
If you could share which banks your mother has accounts with, we can suggest better options.
Anyway, if her credit profile is strong, she can get any entry-level or mid-range credit card based on her ITR.

Coming to best cards - Check out this The Ultimate Credit Card Guide – One-Stop Solution for All Your Queries with RR Analysis!

Go through this thread and find out the right pick for you based on ur requirements
Guide to Choosing the Right Credit Card - Basic Requirements.