Only Premium & Super Premium Cards Discussion

This is a closed group and meant for discussion on all kinds of Premium/Super Premium Cards having an annual fee above 5k for optimising spends. Please refrain from discussion about lower cards. Only serious members allowed for knowledge sharing.

Quick Overview

Category
Credit Cards
Language
English (US)
Total members
Total events
Total discussions
Total views

Get 2.07% off on Fuel purchase using SBI Cashback credit card

aakashyadava

Dear All,

Use below method to get around 2.07% Off using SBI cashback credit card.
1. Load Money to Fortum App using SBI cashback credit Card ( 5% cashback and 1.75 % charge).
2. Pay to any Fuel station (1.18 % surcharge charge. I paid 650 and surcharge was 7.67)
Total Benefit = 2.07% ( It was 3.82 Till Day Before yesterday as 1.75% charges were not there for loading Fortum card using credit card)

Dear All,

1. Load Money to Fortum App using SBI cashback credit Card ( 5% cashback and 1.75 % charge).
2. Pay to any Fuel station (1.18 % surcharge charge. I paid 650 and surcharge was 7.67)
Total Benefit = 2.07% ( It was 3.82 Till Day Before yesterday as 1.75% charges were not there for loading Fortum card using credit card)
Bro, adding in fortum wallet is a huge challenge.

Dear All,

Why not use fuel ⛽ card instead of this?

Still might be useful for many.

Bro, adding in fortum wallet is a huge challenge.
Yes I agree , mostly load money option is disabled .
Load option is only enabled for very limited time but we get enough chance to load the amount in a month just we need to keep track .I will tag you if I find it enabled.
I have loaded 30K before 1.75 charge and I am using it for all my offline purchase.

Yes I agree , mostly load money option is disabled .
Load option is only enabled for very limited time but we get enough chance to load the amount in a month just we need to keep track .I will tag you if I find it enabled.
I have loaded 30K before 1.75 charge and I am using it for all my offline purchase.
Why is Dhani Wallet not a better option? They charge 1.65% and you can transfer it via UPI. And as per my knowledge it also gives 5% cashback for SBI cashback card(I don't have one but I have read in forums).

Dear All,

Offically Fuel Surcharge is.Minimum Rs.11.8 or 1% of Txn Amount , whichever is higher.

What I observe at IOCL Fuel Pumps at my location, they are using ICICI POS, ICICI POS Charge Minimum Surcharge of Rs. 11.8 at the time of settlement

Before doing Txn, Verify Which Bank's POS Petrol Pump is using.
Othewise You will get negative returns even on Fuel Cards, for Small Value Txns

Why not use fuel ⛽ card instead of this?

Still might be useful for many.
Most of the Fuel card are the cobranded card except few and works on particular brand fuel satiation. Also they have so many conditions like minimum and maximum amount to spend.
This works on all fuel station without any condition.
I have Standard charted Super Value Titanium, IndianOil CitiBank Platinum but find this card more beneficial.

Most of the Fuel card are the cobranded card except few and works on particular brand fuel satiation. Also they have so many conditions like minimum and maximum amount to spend.
This works on all fuel station without any condition.
I have Standard charted Super Value Titanium, IndianOil CitiBank Platinum but find this card more beneficial.
There might be more useful categories where we can spend with fortum card.

Since I do not have this card, so not much idea.

@Abhishek012 making 3% profit each month 😂 on ASV via fortum card.

Offically Fuel Surcharge is.Minimum Rs.11.8 or 1% of Txn Amount , whichever is higher.

What I observe at IOCL Fuel Pumps at my location, they are using ICICI POS, ICICI POS Charge Extra Rs 11.8 at the time of settlement, even if Txn Amount is Rs.50.

Before doing Txn, Verify Which Bank's POS Petrol Pump is using.
Othewise You will get negative returns even on Fuel Cards, for Small Value Txns
I used on HPCL Petrol Pump near me , next time I think they are using some HDFC POS machine. Next time I will see it more carefully. Below is the screenshot for 7.67 surcharge on 650 rupees transaction.
1685203822906.png

I used on HPCL Petrol Pump near me , next time I think they are using some HDFC POS machine. Next time I will see it more carefully. Below is the screenshot for 7.67 surcharge on 650 rupees transaction.
View attachment 18266
You can check Bank name on Charge Slip as well as ask the Staff.

ICICI POS is charging Minimum
Rs.11.8. If you want you can verify yourself by swipping it on ICICI POS at Petrol.Pump

At my location all Indian Oil Petrol Pumps shifted to ICICI POS and I ended up paying Rs.11.8 for a txn of 145.

You can check Bank name on Charge Slip as well as ask the Staff.

ICICI POS is charging Minimum
Rs.11.8. If you want you can verify yourself by swipping it on ICICI POS at Petrol.Pump

At my location all Indian Oil Petrol Pumps shifted to ICICI POS and I ended up paying Rs.11.8 for a txn of 145Ohh.
Ohh 11.8 on 145 is around 8% which is huge . I have used same HPCL petrol pump 2 times for around 600 and always surcharge is around 7 rupees (1.18%) . In next few days I will again go for refuel . I will share the charge slip with you

There might be more useful categories where we can spend with fortum card.

Since I do not have this card, so not much idea.

@Abhishek012 making 3% profit each month 😂 on ASV via fortum card.
Yup, i purchased ASV from paytm 3% cashback and resell at 3% off.

Got full SBI Cashback card 5% cashback.

Recently i also use Junio RuPay card wallet same way, 2% cashback offer on load money via UPI on Junio wallet.

Now purchased ASV from paytm using Junio RuPay card. 3% cashback and resell at 3% off.

Got full 2% Cashback on Junio RuPay card wallet.

Recently i also use Junio RuPay card wallet same way, 2% cashback offer on load money via UPI on Junio wallet.

Now purchased ASV from paytm using Junio RuPay card. 3% cashback and resell at 3% off.

Bhai mujhe bhi yeah scheme chaiye 😛

If you don't mind can you give an approximate or a small hint as to how much are you able to resell in a month like 1L or 2L or what?

Ya approx 2 lakhs.
One more small question.
As you mentioned 2L, then how you are able to manage the Income tax on this amount.

Because you must be accepting this amount in your bank right, so this will be considered as an income as per rules.
So, just need to know how you avoid Tax? If there is a trick, please let us know, so that we can also save Tax, and if you accept payment other than bank, please explain that as well.

One more small question.
As you mentioned 2L, then how you are able to manage the Income tax on this amount.

Because you must be accepting this amount in your bank right, so this will be considered as an income as per rules.
So, just need to know how you avoid Tax? If there is a trick, please let us know, so that we can also save Tax, and if you accept payment other than bank, please explain that as well.
The person i sell ASV, he give me his debit card and i use his debit card on cheq/paytm app to repay my credit card bills.