HDFC Debit Card Charges Revised w.e.f. From 1 August 2024

Millennia was already 500+GST. Only Platinum charges are getting increased. Be thankful that they increased 118 else who knows they would have devalued the card without changing annual fee. Remember banks are not there for charity. Harsh reality but holds truth. We have a big population and everybody can't be fed. With more and more people moving in for rewards and ingenuine transactions flowing, genuine users like us will suffer in coming months. The worst is money rotation thing and that too with credit card. Atleast Payzapp introduction of load from CC will make that stop a little. Some people are here to kill the golden goose thinking they will have all the eggs. Why to wait for each morning for just 1 egg.

For priority customer most banks are offering free DC. They are getting cheaper loan from customers at 2.7% to 3% max. by having balance in savings and rewarding them. I don' like the logic of keeping say 1 Lakh in savings for a card that costs Rs.750 or 885. By having TD for same amt you can fetch Rs.5000 more and better pay 885 from that.

HDFC Bank revised their debit card fees structure effective from 1st August, 2024.

Revised charges:

Platinum card - 850 + gst.
Millennia card - 500 + gst.

P.S. - I did not received any mail/sms from the bank.

Remains free for SB Max and Higher.
Did they increase 750 Points per month to 850 points for 1% cashback? Platinum Card!

No, RPs will be fixed at 750. From Aug 1, new issuance and renewals will be charged at Rs.850+GST= Rs.1003. HDFC said, You earn 9000, we have no issues with that but and give back 1003 as we also need to run our bank and to show that we earn something. :LOL:

I already hold a Millennia card since 2021 and Iam paying the same fees 500+GST that is 590rs.
It didn't change for millennia buddy, only Platinum chip's price is changed. Also most of the platinum chip card users would be having savings max and above so I don't think it should be an issue.

HDFC Bank revised their debit card fees structure effective from 1st August, 2024.

Revised charges:

Platinum card - 850 + gst.
Millennia card - 500 + gst.

P.S. - I did not received any mail/sms from the bank.

Remains free for SB Max and Higher.
It will stll be free for imperia right?

Are they recovering CBS upgradation money from us, like Ambani increasing tariffs to recover his son’s never ending pre wedding ceremonies?

P.S: Joke.
This is a general reply for everyone to read and not only to you @asahi

Although it is a joke but not a good one. Jio tariff increase has no connection with wedding. I am among those who hate capitalism to core but don't do it blindly. Before Jio came, real capitalism resided with Airtel, Idea and Vodafone. Jio broke it. Trapped user with free offering but users are free to move anytime they want. Some enjoyed freebies and took exit. Other stayed with them. Jio spend 2 Lakh crore on 4G network and for 8 years charged almost nothing for that and now 2.5 Lakh crore already spent on 5G network and price rise is still very less compared to what is being offered. When a small shop owner opens a shop and charge at MRP, people have mindset that this poor lad has took loan and now have the right to charge, how come he will recover cost for his investment but when it comes to biggies, thoughts take a u-turn and people start thinking when someone is rich, he should provide free a minimal cost. Why not blame Govt which is filling its coffins with high spectrum costs?

People never go into fact that this 5.8 Lakh crore infra+spectrum of borrowing were done using their (people) own money parked in banks which are there just as a number. Now if a big telecom company fails, all they will file is bankruptcy but the money which actually belonged to you will never come back. If you are paying for something good, you are getting good. People always look at darker side or prefer to do it very often and never go into fact that without thinking much about gains they made over last 8 years. From Oct 2022 to June 2024, we enjoyed UL 5G wherever reached for no further cost. Why didn't they came on roads to protest against this freebie then? Why nobody came in open and say we don't want UL 5G on current plan, take something extra as you have to run business too? People spending 1559 and getting 336 UL Data. Was it okay but yet Jio allowed it. Airtel. If it was that easy to run telecom biz, why Vi still not having 5G? Because they don't have money. And why people left Vi? Because we also look for our personal gains and don't do charity to a telco which can't provide good services. People talk about saving BSNL all day but none of them actually give BSNL a rupee by recharging.

Reliance is generating only 10% of its revenues from telecom operations and rest 90% from Oil and retail. For wedding, people should actually blame Petroleum business. Jio is a peanut.

We dream of being like Europe or America but for once in life, move to these countries and try to know what amde them, they are today. People in America never shown their anger is to why Govt supporting Google, Apple, Microsoft, FB etc. because they know if biggies won't do it, our generations will beg all their lives. So hating corporates with a reason is one thing but hating blindly is foolish. Many youtubers and tiktokers are pedling their undercooked and idiotic logics without going into fact that they are earning only because a telecom operator brought a revolution else by now most of them being jobless were thinking of suicide. Before Jio arrival where was speed to watch youtube or even what could be done with 1GB data at Rs.250 and 199 for 300 mins calls,. Telecom expense in developed world is 10-12% of income while in India it is 3.1% of minimum wages on monthly basis.

Instead of always looking for cheaper things in life or how much a rich is spending on his lifestyle, we should waste more of our time developing ourselves and grow with world. India is still lacking part time job culture like west. Our young generations finds it good to do nothing than to look for a part time job along with studies. We can't blame Govt, Corporates, X, Y or Z for our own shortcomings. 543 people in parliament can't make 140 crore think and work for upliftment of themselves. We have to do it no matter how painful it is. But decades after decades a new generations of freeloaders takes birth and we stay where we were.

Some even think that Tatas will come to rescue with BSNL. Tatas have tried their luck in telecom 4 times and failed every single time. Now they are more clever than Ambanis. Have made plans for steady income from Govt by using BSNL as test bed. For some peoplee at Tata are devmanus but trust me every corporate runs their business not for welfare of people. They just show it to fool common people. Believing a Neta or a Coroporate or words of film stars or cricketers is your own time waste. Have faith and believe in you and be the change you want to see around.

Although it is a joke but not a good one. Jio tariff increase has no connection with wedding. I am among those who hate capitalism to core but don't do it blindly. Before Jio came, real capitalism resided with Airtel, Idea and Vodafone. Jio broke it. Trapped user with free offering but users are free to move anytime they want. Some enjoyed freebies and took exit. Other stayed with them. Jio spend 2 Lakh crore on 4G network and for 8 years charged almost nothing for that and now 2.5 Lakh crore already spent on 5G network and price rise is still very less compared to what is being offered. When a small shop owner opens a shop and charge at MRP, people have mindset that this poor lad has took loan and now have the right to charge, how come he will recover cost for his investment but when it comes to biggies, thoughts take a u-turn and people start thinking when someone is rich, he should provide free a minimal cost. Why not blame Govt which is filling its coffins with high spectrum costs?

People never go into fact that this 5.8 Lakh crore infra+spectrum of borrowing were done using their (people) own money parked in banks which are there just as a number. Now if a big telecom company fails, all they will file is bankruptcy but the money which actually belonged to you will never come back. If you are paying for something good, you are getting good. People always look at darker side or prefer to do it very often and never go into fact that without thinking much about gains they made over last 8 years. From Oct 2022 to June 2024, we enjoyed UL 5G wherever reached for no further cost. Why didn't they came on roads to protest against this freebie then? Why nobody came in open and say we don't want UL 5G on current plan, take something extra as you have to run business too? People spending 1559 and getting 336 UL Data. Was it okay but yet Jio allowed it. Airtel. If it was that easy to run telecom biz, why Vi still not having 5G? Because they don't have money. And why people left Vi? Because we also look for our personal gains and don't do charity to a telco which can't provide good services. People talk about saving BSNL all day but none of them actually give BSNL a rupee by recharging.

Reliance is generating only 10% of its revenues from telecom operations and rest 90% from Oil and retail. For wedding, people should actually blame Petroleum business. Jio is a peanut.

We dream of being like Europe or America but for once in life, move to these countries and try to know what amde them, they are today. People in America never shown their anger is to why Govt supporting Google, Apple, Microsoft, FB etc. because they know if biggies won't do it, our generations will beg all their lives. So hating corporates with a reason is one thing but hating blindly is foolish. Many youtubers and tiktokers are pedling their undercooked and idiotic logics without going into fact that they are earning only because a telecom operator brought a revolution else by now most of them being jobless were thinking of suicide. Before Jio arrival where was speed to watch youtube or even what could be done with 1GB data at Rs.250 and 199 for 300 mins calls,. Telecom expense in developed world is 10-12% of income while in India it is 3.1% of minimum wages on monthly basis.

Instead of always looking for cheaper things in life or how much a rich is spending on his lifestyle, we should waste more of our time developing ourselves and grow with world. India is still lacking part time job culture like west. Our young generations finds it good to do nothing than to look for a part time job along with studies. We can't blame Govt, Corporates, X, Y or Z for our own shortcomings. 543 people in parliament can't make 140 crore think and work for upliftment of themselves. We have to do it no matter how painful it is. But decades after decades a new generations of freeloaders takes birth and we stay where we were.

Some even think that Tatas will come to rescue with BSNL. Tatas have tried their luck in telecom 4 times and failed every single time. Now they are more clever than Ambanis. Have made plans for steady income from Govt by using BSNL as test bed. For some peoplee at Tata are devmanus but trust me every corporate runs their business not for welfare of people. They just show it to fool common people. Believing a Neta or a Coroporate or words of film stars or cricketers is your own time waste. Have faith and believe in you and be the change you want to see around.
someone said some logical thing..
one more thing..those who r saying bsnl is best and porting to it..will come back after 3months..for having low internet speed..these guys r those..who trolled hardik during ipl and now saying hardik as sir after wc..indians r fools and get easily influenced by cheap internet

B

Bro we know there’s no connection b/w tariff hikes & the wedding that’s why it’s a Joke, if it’s actually true, then it will be a serious matter. 🤷🏻‍♂️