HDFC Millinea CC Declined due to Absence of an Address Proof

Dear all,

Iam 2nd time apply HDFC CC on 13 jan after one year
14 Jan - V KYC done, application show Status- In Progress
15 Jan agent comes in my rental house Address for physical KYC, and after a time iam check application status again in site its show (Declined)

Just Iam revert call to agent ask for any difficulty face or any variation found for verification he told me not any problem in ur Address and he also talk with landlord about my residential time give positive feedback.

After iam send email to [customerservices.cards@hdfcbank.com ] with - Subject line <Credit Card Application Rejection - Request for Clarification and Reconsideration>

CC services revert my email and told Declined due to Absence of an Address Proof.
Also suggest two options
1. Send address documents to Chennai office
2. Go nearest branch for Same upper
(I Am also attached Screenshot short of Email kindly See for better Understanding)

Kindly suggest- What I do, if any chance remain

which address they ask Proof,

Chennai office doc. Send are work or not,

Experience about Nearest branch iam visit 1 year before for CC Re KYC very horrible, CC department person not able find my application reference and told Reapply though personal agent.

FYI , Guys at a time of CC application site ask

1. Resistance Address for Verification/ card Delivery - iam maintion rented house Address M.P. Because small projects run there

2. Permanent address- iam maintion our home town U.P. address as a Addhar

3. Office Address- iam maintion our company corporate office pune address ( because he told office and Residence address not same , Screenshot attached )

What mistake iam do in address maintion

Dear all Expert @TechnoFino @SSV sir pls guide for best way to further Process take my dream Card. 😟

• IMG-20250117-WA0001.webp
    IMG-20250117-WA0001.webp
    86.2 KB · Views: 20
  • IMG-20250117-WA0002.webp
    IMG-20250117-WA0002.webp
    28.3 KB · Views: 19
- ask them in the same email that if its ok to share through that mail.

if not agreed, u have to "courier yourself to that chennai address" or " drop required forms in any hdfc branch drop box".

here, ur not dealing with branch, u just have to drop them in dropbox located inside or near to exit gate of hdfc branch.

send ur permanent address proof (or wherever u want to recieve that card after approval), mentioned in list of acceptable documents.

- But, again ask them if its ok to share through email.

My HDFC cc application was rejected. So, I emailed for reconsideration and they replied today to send residence and office address declaration by post to Chennai office along with address proof (Aadhar not in list, but bank statement is there). I have mentioned both address same in cc application. I will reply that I am working from home, so same address. Is this okay?

P.s- I am student and already holding only Tata neu LTF by mentioning TCS as company. Now applied for Freedom card LTF through Paytm, so mentioned the same company again.

Dear all,

Iam 2nd time apply Miliniea CC on 13 jan after one year
15 Jan agent comes in my rental house Address for physical KYC, and after a time iam check application status again in site its show (Declined)

Just Iam revert call to agent ask for any difficulty face or any variation found for verification he told me not any problem in ur Address and he also talk with landlord about my residential time give positive feedback.

After iam send email to [customerservices.cards@hdfcbank.com ] with - Subject line <Credit Card Application Rejection - Request for Clarification and Reconsideration>

CC services revert my email and told Declined due to Absence of an Address Proof.
Also suggest two options
(I Am also attached Screenshot short of Email kindly See for better Understanding)

Experience about Nearest branch iam visit 1 year before for CC Re KYC very horrible, CC department person not able find my application reference and told Reapply though personal agent.

1. Resistance Address for Verification/ card Delivery - iam maintion rented house Address M.P. Because small projects run there

3. Office Address- iam maintion our company corporate office pune address ( because he told office and Residence address not same , Screenshot attached )

Dear all Expert @TechnoFino @SSV sir pls guide for best way to further Process take my dream Card. 😟
The office & residence travel distance must be within 100km

if not agreed, u have to "courier yourself to that chennai address" or " drop required forms in any hdfc branch drop box".

here, ur not dealing with branch, u just have to drop them in dropbox located inside or near to exit gate of hdfc branch.

send ur permanent address proof (or wherever u want to recieve that card after approval), mentioned in list of acceptable documents.

Iam some doubt that iam again send email in same customerservices.cards@hdfcbank.com mail id for address proof send ask or try to upper pno email for send ask

Maybe customerservices.cards@hdfcbank.com are not allowing to send address proof though mail
In the same upper pno allowing because he more capable.

Ask Just because Hdfc bank nearest branch 15 km away from my location also same for courier

Dear all,

Also suggest two options

MFS declined my millniea credit card for address issue 2 month ago
But they agreed to reconsider if I have sent them physical copy of aadhar

I added another address on 2nd account of hdfc so it was in contradictory to permanent address & I used permanent address in cc application

Mistake was mine but who will courier 😆

It is true iam not knowing this thing
But company project runs mostly in out of states
Not posible to near pune 100 km.
Try with another number, mention the address where your project runs and you will be available when verification will be done along with aadhar address as permanent and residence will be your room address.

I got my card approved in this way 2 years ago, I was also having this problem.

Dear all,

Also suggest two options

Same happened to me .Ak agent ake mera home and business verify kake chala jata hai...tab application status check karta hu to in progress show kar raha tha ..2 din bad check kiya to Declined dekha raha tha..next vkyc link mail aya ...vkyc kar liya ...phir bhi decline dekha raha tha...hdfc coustomer care phone karke reason pucha usne bola Adress problem hai..ap jake nearest bank address proof diyajiya.....uske 3 din bad mera biomatric k liya agent aya mere home adress pe .. biomatric karne k bad online application status check kiya to dubara in progress show kar raha tha...next card approved hoga tha with 60k limit

Update received

we are unable to process your request based on the scanned attachment / email received at our end. At HDFC Bank, we are committed to maintaining the security of your credit card information and in line with our commitment to protect your interests we request you to provide us with a duly signed letter as per our records and the same shall be forwarded to the following address:

Update received

we are unable to process your request based on the scanned attachment / email received at our end. At HDFC Bank, we are committed to maintaining the security of your credit card information and in line with our commitment to protect your interests we request you to provide us with a duly signed letter as per our records and the same shall be forwarded to the following address:
I received the same reply. Now I am thinking of dropping it at the nearest branch.