HDFC Salary Family Account vs Actual Salary Account

marvel

I already have a family salary account with HDFC linked to my brother's. I will be joining a company that has a tie-up with HDFC, and the monthly credit will be around 40k. If I open a salary account directly with HDFC, will I get more benefits? I already have Millennia FYF and want Tata Neu Infinity.

No, account doesn't even matter.

If your limit is 1.5 lakhs or more then you can apply infinity & get it.

My limit is 91k with hdfc but have 2.2l with icici. Can I use icici to increase limit in hdfc?
They will ask for salary slips and will give you 2x or 3x monthly salary limit on your credit card.

They aren't considering icici anyway.

I had already tried with my icici 6 lacs limit but they still asked about salary slips and according to salary they gave 2.7x limit of my salary.

If with your salary the limit can cross 1.5 lakhs then they will give you infinity.

Also wait for auto LE.

For ltf millenia, hdfc asks for 1Lpm net salary and corporate tie up. So with 40kpm net ,you won't yet anything extra. Better to choose another bank.

Also I doubt they'll give any signigicant le. For neu infinity you need at least 1.5L cl. My advice would be to take up neu plus if you can. You can anyways upgrade to neu infinity later when your salary/cl improves.
Cheers.