HDFC upgrade account

VijayflyRaven

I have maintained 10 lakh + in HDFC savings account. However, my relationship still shows as standard. When will HDFC provide upgrade and what is the value we need to maintain ? What is the upgrade path?
Standard -> Classic -> Imperia

ICICI upgraded my account when I kept above 10L to a wealth account. I want to do the same to HDFC.

I have maintained 10 lakh + in HDFC savings account. However, my relationship still shows as standard. When will HDFC provide upgrade and what is the value we need to maintain ? What is the upgrade path?

ICICI upgraded my account when I kept above 10L to a wealth account. I want to do the same to HDFC.
How long you are maintaining the account?

Generally, they send emails as well offers section in netbanking.

Also how is the usage of your account?

Upgrade Path is Standard -> Classic -> Preferred -> Imperia

Requirements:
Classic - 1L AMB
Preferred - 2L AMB
Imperia - 10L AMB

In my case I've maintained 4L Fixed deposit for 6 months and then I got mail to upgrade to Preferred. I didn't maintain any AMB. Fixed deposit itself helped to get upgrade

Why dont you reach out to the BM of your branch? I am sure they will convert your account to preferred/Imperia based on your holdings.

You can manually fill the upgarde form at the branch without waiting for the bank to give offer.

How long you are maintaining the account?

Generally, they send emails as well offers section in netbanking.

Also how is the usage of your account?
Only credit card bill payment from SB. Few UPI transactions. Account opened in 2015 and last few years balance >10 lakhs. Salary comes to it. Salary >2 L.
This is my wife’s account and she has not reached out to bank for upgrade as she was not aware of it. I asked her to call the RM for upgrade but they are asking to come to home branch which is far away.

Only credit card bill payment from SB. Few UPI transactions. Account opened in 2015 and last few years balance >10 lakhs. Salary comes to it. Salary >2 L.
This is my wife’s account and she has not reached out to bank for upgrade as she was not aware of it. I asked her to call the RM for upgrade but they are asking to come to home branch which is far away.
just go to branch they will do it, as you are saying that your last few year balance is 10lacs +
Ask for imperia upgrade

If we upgrade and then move the funds, will it be downgraded ? How long do we have to bring the balance back to required levels? I could not find this in the fine print.
I have heard that it takes at least 3 months.
I have a preferred ac, my RM says just don't maintain 2 lac, at the end its in there hand but they will expect some kind of business from you.

Brooo don't expect Icici lvl things from Hdfc 😂 Icici does automatically upgrade sometimes...
but in Hdfc you will have to fill a form at Branch or wait for Offer in Netbanking to appear. I do know a few people who had automatically got upgrade to Classic Banking but that doesn't generally happen in Hdfc.

Phone banking asked to go to home branch. It is far away. Will have to do it if auto upgrade won’t happen. ICICI gave me automatic upgrade to wealth.
Try sending an email to imperiabanking@hdfcbank.com with cc to grievance.redressal@hdfcbank.com Tell them you wish to upgrade to Imperia; and the Branch is very far away... so upgrade your account through Net Banking.
( your Branch actually can upgrade while you sitting at you home... by sending invite over SMS and you have to click tht link; accept Imperia T&C; enter OTP and they will process your request for upgrade) For some reason Hdfc prefers Wasting Papers and asking you to fill up a form for literally EVERYTHING;
while their ATM's tell people to opt of out slip and go Paperless😐😐

@Chaitanya-a Ig we have talked enough about Hdfc in the last 2 days😂