How and when you learnt Driving

VasukiVasuki is verified member.

I learnt Driving recently using Lord Alto
No one taught me
Just saw some video online
From stearing to clutch and gear everything felt I knew automatically

Only difficultly I faced was picking up car on steep heel trafic but then it got easy with time
In month of learning drove like 2000 kms

Next up is swimming 🥽

Do share your experience of learning

Quite commendable feat. Learnt car driving in Dec 2020, roads were clear due to covid. After that got license in Jan 2021 and drove very sparsely after that, still feels like I am newbie.

Taken admission in driving school back in 2012. Alto 800 it was. Couldn't learn properly as the trainer used to take 5 students at once and hardly gave 15 mins time for each. Only driving taught was to drive on straight road. Got license after 6 months or so.

The driving test was funny, the trainer was sitting on the left side and controlling clutch + brake and I was asked to control the steering for a U turn. That's it. It was both nervous and scary experience.

After few years, rented a car (again alto) from a local garage and learnt driving on my own. First at an empty field then slowly on main roads. That's my story.

If you know bicycle then learning scooter won't take you more than few minutes.
I know right for that I need to ride it
but I don't have a scooty rn
I have bike
but then I don't want to try it controlling clutch ,changing gear, brake, seeing in front and then also that speed braker all at a single time and bike straight into someone's house

I know right for that I need to ride it
but I don't have a scooty rn
I have bike
but then I don't want to try it controlling clutch ,changing gear, brake, seeing in front and then also that speed braker all at a single time and bike straight into someone's house
I tell u little incident of mine

Car was parked first day
I went tried reversing and some forward moment it was smooth just 50 meter ride
Same night
I tried reversing I couldn't
Car stoped
I felt that day I couldn't learn and all negative things
Untill I gathered courage and sat on car

Drove that day
Later I understood that evening hand break was onn and I was trying to move it 😁

Sometimes just overcoming fear unlock things

I tell u little incident of mine

Car was parked first day
I went tried reversing and some forward moment it was smooth just 50 meter ride
Same night
I tried reversing I couldn't
Car stoped
I felt that day I couldn't learn and all negative things
Untill I gathered courage and sat on car

Drove that day
Later I understood that evening hand break was onn and I was trying to move it 😁

Sometimes just overcoming fear unlock things
The magic you are looking for is in the work you are avoiding
sahi baat hai ki nahi 😉