How can i maintain axis bank account easily ?

abhinav8296

I want to know if i close my axis bank account then axis credit card will be also close ? Can i degrade my axis saving account as zero balance account ?

No, Saving account and credit card are two independent accounts. Even if you close bank account your credit card will remain active though you need take care of Auto-debit facility and likewise other facility linked to saving account.
Yes, you can degrade to basic saving account of axis if you want

No, Saving account and credit card are two independent accounts. Even if you close bank account your credit card will remain active though you need take care of Auto-debit facility and likewise other facility linked to saving account.
Yes, you can degrade to basic saving account of axis if you want
you guys are very supportive and always providing exact information. I am so satisfed with everybody on this website.

And there is no zero balance account in axis.. either you can transfer the account to nearby rural location (if you dont use branch facilities frequently)

Secondly you can convert it into axis liberty account where either you spend 25000 or maintain 25000. You can pay cc bills using axis bank upi or netbanking through any app like cred,amazon,mobikwik or you can also send to any friends merchant qr code and chexk if transaction shows as p2m then also you are good to go.

And there is no zero balance account in axis.. either you can transfer the account to nearby rural location (if you dont use branch facilities frequently)

Secondly you can convert it into axis liberty account where either you spend 25000 or maintain 25000. You can pay cc bills using axis bank upi or netbanking through any app like cred,amazon,mobikwik or you can also send to any friends merchant qr code and chexk if transaction shows as p2m then also you are good to go.
Actually negative

AXIS do have a Basic Savings account which is a Zero Balance one.

It is RBI mandate that all banks are supposed to give every customer a basic account and they can charge on any additional services availed.

Actually negative

AXIS do have a Basic Savings account which is a Zero Balance one.

It is RBI mandate that all banks are supposed to give every customer a basic account and they can charge on any additional services availed.

Bro whoever had bsbda account knows how it is.. its a pain in the ass tbh.there are many limitations. Better close the account. I had bsbda account in 2018 and during that gpay phonepay time. once i did 4 or 5 transaction thn the next one got stuck for a month.. it was of 10k and i know during that time how i managed waiting for that 20 days so that next month i can transfer my amount out of that.

I can understand what you have went through 🙂

I was just saying there is a Zero balance AC available

I can understand what you have went through 🙂

I was just saying there is a Zero balance AC available
Yeah man.. during that time i was just 18 19 and new to all these and also during that time not so much YouTube or telegram community there to get information.. so never think that bsbda is a account 🤣 better to go with regular 0 balance accounts like kotak811,au digital, indusind delight,bob b3

Bhai offline transactions mei kaise pata chalega yeh merchant ko hui hai ya normal payment hui hai bohot log merchant account ni lete aise hi chalate hai ?

Yeah man.. during that time i was just 18 19 and new to all these and also during that time not so much YouTube or telegram community there to get information.. so never think that bsbda is a account 🤣 better to go with regular 0 balance accounts like kotak811,au digital, indusind delight,bob b3
Don't suggest small finance bank accounts like AU, Equitas to anyone. I've heard from n number of their customers that they freeze account unnecessarily and their money gets stuck for a month or so.
They don't even have branches nearby, so very difficult to un-freeze your account.

Don't suggest small finance bank accounts like AU, Equitas to anyone. I've heard from n number of their customers that they freeze account unnecessarily and their money gets stuck for a month or so.
They don't even have branches nearby, so very difficult to un-freeze your account.
literally ...True ..

One of my friends account has been freezed on the reason of suspicious activity for the amount of 25,000 INR ..in Au small bank ..its been 8months they still not activated his account .the 25k was struck on frozen account over 8months ...better to go for other big banks ratherthen small fin banks

literally ...True ..

One of my friends account has been freezed on the reason of suspicious activity for the amount of 25,000 INR ..in Au small bank ..its been 8months they still not activated his account .the 25k was struck on frozen account over 8months ...better to go for other big banks ratherthen small fin banks
That account must be BSBDA. There shouldn't be any freezing for other account types.

Will you please confirm which are the p2m trns which are verified or from your experience? Can you list some of those?

My wife had Liberty account which was opened 6 months ago, then we shifted to another salary account. Not using Liberty and recently saw -96 rs was charged. So went to nearest branch and requested for closure. But they said to close it needs to be atleast 1 year old.

For now they have converted to 0 balance account, after 1 year i will go ahead and close this.
Previously my own axis balance went till -11k charges , somehow had a tough fight with the branch and they waived off . Axis is on loot always.
Only if you are serious about maintaining MAB and using it for salary go for it .

Previously my own axis balance went till -11k charges , somehow had a tough fight with the branch and they waived off . Axis is on loot always.
Only if you are serious about maintaining MAB and using it for salary go for it .
Axis bank is like early 20's Airtel which used to loot its customers by several unknown charges. Only its Credit cards are good.