How To Buy MacBook Air M1 82k From HDFC Bank Credit Card Limit 75k

dhiraz

I Am Thinking of Buying Macbook Air M1 Currently Macbook Price is 87,990 on Flipkart but Currently 6,000 Off With HDFC Bank Credit Card. After Discount the Price of the Macbook 81,990.
I Have an HDFC Bank Credit Card With the Limit of 75,000. The Over Amount is Difference is 7000. So My Question is How to Avoid Over Limit Charges Minimum 500 + 18% Gst.
Suppose I Spend 1,000 From My HDFC Credit Card and Paid 10,000 Now 9,000 Will Became -9000 on My HDFC Card. After Doing This Can I Make Transaction on 81990.

Also do checkout croma, same offer also available there, you can order through Tata Neu and get 5% back as neu coins. It will further bring down the price more cheaper.

I think if you mailed HDFC For providing temporary limit for the purchasing they provide some temporary limit for the purchase i heard about that i am not tried that but it is possible please wait for others response who has knowledge regarding this it is maybe helpful
I Am Thinking of Buying Macbook Air M1 Currently Macbook Price is 87,990 on Flipkart but Currently 6,000 Off With HDFC Bank Credit Card. After Discount the Price of the Macbook 81,990.
I Have an HDFC Bank Credit Card With the Limit of 75,000. The Over Amount is Difference is 7000. So My Question is How to Avoid Over Limit Charges Minimum 500 + 18% Gst.
Suppose I Spend 1,000 From My HDFC Credit Card and Paid 10,000 Now 9,000 Will Became -9000 on My HDFC Card. After Doing This Can I Make Transaction on 81990.

If you’re having savings account ask them to block the extra amount and ask for a secured overdraft
Post bill payment lien will be removed

Banks Never Leaves Anyone.

I Have A Axis Bank Card with The Limit Of 45k.

And Is Used My Card 43,995.

One Friend Ask Me To Purchase a phone on EMI on This Card. Phone Price is 16,999.

Then I Make A Payment Of 15,000 On My Card. After Payment The Total Outstanding Decrease To 28,995. Then I Ordered The Phone And Select 6 Months EMI. While Placing The Order I Get 1000 Instant Discount on 16999 Phone So The Final Price 15999. I Placed The Order After Placing Order The Total Outstanding Become 44,994.

I Thinks There is No Processing Fees Charged. I Make This Purchase on 6th November And Became Relax. But on 11th November I Check Credit Card Transaction In Axis App This Transaction Is Not Converted To EMI. I Called Customer Care And Ask Why This Transaction Is Not Converted To EMI. He Said It Will Automatically Converted To EMI within 7-10 Days. He Also Said You Can Manualy Convert This Transaction To EMI If Not Automatically Converted. I Denied And Said I Will Wait & If Not Converted To EMI I Will Paid Full Amount After Statement Generation.

When I Finished This Conversation In The Evening After 5 Minutes This Transaction Converted To EMI On Same Day. I Didn't Notice.

But In The Morning I See I Was Charged For Over Limit Use. The Over Limit Is Processing Fees 159.99 and 28.80 GST.

If I Know This Will Happened I Make Some Payment On That Day. When I Talked With Customer Care.

View attachment 6797View attachment 6799View attachment 6798
Sad brother try to turn off over limit option it is much better

As far as I know if you overpay 9k and then you purchase the laptop, it's not considered overlimit transaction. Overlimit transaction means if you simply try to purchase the product worth 82k with your current limit of 75k then bank will still allow the transaction with a charge of 500+gst. But I will recommend to clarify it with customer care before you proceed.

I have seen many people don't understand the concept of overlimit transaction clearly. Let me explain with a simple example:

Lets assume you have a credit limit of rs 1 lac and you want to purchase a product worth 1.25 lacs.

If you have overlimit transaction enabled, you can simply use your card and your payment will be successful but you need to pay overlimit charge.

Many people try to make a pre-payment of 25k first to temporarily increase the available limit. But there is a catch. You can't spend more than 1 lakh in a billing cycle if overlimit transaction is not enabled. If you enable it you will be charged a overlimit fee once transactions exceeds 1 lac in a billing cycle. So there is no point of making pre-payment of 25k.

I Already Off Over Limit Facility.
Raise a complaint with axis ask them to reverse charges(500+gst I presume) as limit exceeded due to processing fees imposed & it was not displayed while doing txn, if they don't do it you can then escalate to RBI, you'll get 2x compensation if you're lucky.. But if they'd mentioned this earlier then they won't reverse mostly but no harm in trying