How to change limit in CIBIL for Axis and IDFC bank?

Sobirvs

So, I did this 1 or 1.5 months back

I changed my limit of ICICI through website/app and now finally today I see it is reflecting the same. My limit is 4.7L and I decreased it to 47k, and it is showing the correct one. I also changed kotak card's limit and that too is reporting correctly now in CIBIL.

However my main problem is I have 3 axis cards and one IDFC card. Axis has 4.65L limit all shared, IDFC has 5L+ limit. Basically these 4 cards are taking like 19L limit. I have changed it on axis app and IDFC too but I don't see any change on CIBIL yet. Can this even be done for IDFC and Axis??

Today I changed my limits on SBICard, Amex, yesbank(kiwi), and few others, let's see if they reflect in a month or so.

One thing is for sure, limit change does reflect in CIBIL for few bank credit cards. I am gonna list them here and make a list so that people can be aware of this and can decrease leverage. Btw I am not sure if doing this decreases leverage but I want SBI Cashback card hence doing this. I have closed 7-8 cards till now and I still have about 15-16 cards more. It's getting tough to close these cards as each card has a specific purpose for me. I'll be applying for cashback card in May so till then I am making a list which bank cards can be adjusted for limit in CIBIL , other's can hopefully contribute in this too here.

✅ Kotak
✅ ICICI

Isn't happening for me! For me, the cibil shows the full limit only for icici as well as Kotak!
me too bhai, poori limit hi dikhata hai cibil me, let's wait for 1 more month, today i decreased my limit for kotak too. Let's wait and watch.

Reactions: R@J
On a side note, i requested IDFC care to decrease my limit as I dont want to be overleveraged (i seldom use that card now)..... They said I can use the daily limit option to decrease temporarily and actual reduction will have certain implications (already known to us). This is what they replied 1741326204228.webp

On a side note, i requested IDFC care to decrease my limit as I dont want to be overleveraged (i seldom use that card now)..... They said I can use the daily limit option to decrease temporarily and actual reduction will have certain implications (already known to us). This is what they replied View attachment 85851
ha bhai muje ye reply aaya tha ki card downgrade ho skta hai to classic or any other variant than wealth. So i did not took that risk.