• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

How to get a better cc while holding HDFC Paytm 1lac limit and no income/ITR

arydestroyer

TF Buzz
Hello guys, in the previous thread I had mentioned how HDFC was offering me a moneyback+, but as you guys suggested I did not take it.

After several negotiations I was finally able to convince them to increase my limit to 1lac from 25,000 without income proof of documents. It is noteworthy that I am a student and have no income or ITR. However, I am still stuck with the HDFC Paytm Card which is of almost no use to me with the cashback %.

Now I want a premium or atleast a mid level credit card with a higher limit.

How much should I ask for as limit ? And which variants should I ask them for which would be reasonable under my limits.

Here are some things for context:
1) I have imperia banking relation with the bank.
2) Constantly using upto 60-75% of my credit limit.
3) Cibil score of 782
4) 100% on time repayment history
5) Average balance around 1-2lacs and on family average balance around 30-70lacs
6) Personal relation with HDFC of 2.5 years, and family relation of 15+ years.

Basis the above, how and what should I negotiate with the cc team on mail? What would be realistically achievable ?

Thank you.

Hello guys, in the previous thread I had mentioned how HDFC was offering me a moneyback+, but as you guys suggested I did not take it.

After several negotiations I was finally able to convince them to increase my limit to 1lac from 25,000 without income proof of documents. It is noteworthy that I am a student and have no income or ITR. However, I am still stuck with the HDFC Paytm Card which is of almost no use to me with the cashback %.

How much should I ask for as limit ? And which variants should I ask them for which would be reasonable under my limits.

3) Cibil score of 782
5) Average balance around 1-2lacs and on family average balance around 30-70lacs