I have HDFC Millennia. Suggest me a 2nd card

• Thread starter Thread starter gautamcool
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 3
  • Views Views 795

gautamcool

I am using HDFC Millenia from the past 1 year. I like the 5 percent cashback on the major online shopping sites
But for other uses it gives only 1 percent cashback.
I am looking for a secondary card to maximise rewards in this segment.
I prefer a card with these features :
1. higher offline reward rate
2. low target for annual fee waiver(less than 3 lakhs) or LTF
3. rewards not based on monthly target

Amex MRCC was my first choice. But most of the shops in my place don't accept Amex.
Axis Ace was a pretty good fit for my requirements and I applied in GPay but it errored out in the end 'Information not sufficient. Apply from Axis Bank website'. And after filling my details in the Axis card website, it didn't even show Ace as an option.

SBI BPCL Octane Credit Card.
Annual Fee: ₹1499+ Taxes (Reversal on 2 Lacs spend)

Offline (Groceries/ Departmental Stores/Offline Dining/Groceries): 2.5% worth RP
Fuel: 6.25% RP (best fuel card is you want to consider fuel as well)

More here.