ICICI is decreasing limit on AmazonPay credit cards for some customers.

Pankhuri

Saw it on reddit. Some people are reporting that ICICI has reduced the limit on their amazonpay credit card citing low usage

Link -

Anyone here got their limit reduced by ICICI? What's worrying is that limit is not some crazy high for the OP, yet they got their limit reduced.

They increased my limit almost 5x in less than a year, and all that with frequent, but minimal amount of usage (a few thousands per cycle at most)! The frequency has actually decreased after that, thanks to my current satisfaction level with Amazon! Will wait and see what happens now. I'm actually gradually reducing my own limit of exposure to ICICI, -- the latest reason for my continual level of happiness with them being two recent hard pulls on my CIBIL for some personal loans that I never even showed any interest in, let alone applying for them!

Saw it on reddit. Some people are reporting that ICICI has reduced the limit on their amazonpay credit card citing low usage

Link -

Anyone here got their limit reduced by ICICI? What's worrying is that limit is not some crazy high for the OP, yet they got their limit reduced.

Not a good sign, sorry to hear this. Hope will not happen for other users.

I got a good LE last to last month...with spends of hardly 10k in last one year.
I guess low usage bahana hai.. may be the type of spends or factors like credit score trend of the person is a factor...
Anyways...I feel limit decrease for a good account , even if a low usage is not what a bank will do... I hope I am right😛
Icici ka kuch Pata nahi waise 😀

Link -

I think someone very senior from ICICI is watching us... Our posts and hacks!!😳😳

That's why my limit is also decreased... Guys one advice keep your Spend limit high on iMobile... Because whatever is your Spend limit they can only decrease limit upto that amount only!!😎😎

If you can share few details then it would be really helpful. Like when did it happen? Were there any manufactured spends on your card in months preceding the decrease? What was your utilization rate for this particular card prior to limit reduction?
Nothing...
I think from starting of this year when I got Magnus....I have drastically reduced my spending on Amazon Pay Card!!😎😎

But I think this limit deduction is not related to CC Utilisation or spending..m In general I have feeling that they have given too much unnecessary limits to everyone... Now after seeing these threads and hacks... They came back to their senses.. And now they are reducing!!😤😤

I think whoever has not availed Limit Enhancement when they can mail/messages will suffer!!

Nothing...
I think from starting of this year when I got Magnus....I have drastically reduced my spending on Amazon Pay Card!!😎😎

But I think this limit deduction is not related to CC Utilisation or spending..m In general I have feeling that they have given too much unnecessary limits to everyone... Now after seeing these threads and hacks... They came back to their senses.. And now they are reducing!!😤😤

I think whoever has not availed Limit Enhancement when they can mail/messages will suffer!!
Don't you think hacks and other schemes don't have much impact on limit? Since even with reduced limit the same schemes work unless they patch them up first.

I think you didn't got my point...

Definitely hacks and other things don't have any impact on limit.. I haven't said anything on this.

But they can easily see here how their cards are used for C2C because of limits they are offering.