Please upload images removing the black portion. It's consuming lot of page space while viewing.IDFC First bank has reduced the intrest rate for savings account of 1 to 5 lakhs. Way of filtering low value account customers. Only want HNI Customers.
View attachment 61144
Yes. Previously, it was 7% for 5-10 lakhs and 7.25% for more than 10 lakhs. So beneficial for those keeping more than 5 lakhs7.25% hai 5l+ par
But no use, no one interested
Any particular reason?? Savings account have the flexibility of withdrawal whenever needed and IDFC credits interest on monthly basis which will have compounding effect right?Note: Its always better to keep money in FD rather than savings account
I will tell my situation.Any particular reason?? Savings account have the flexibility of withdrawal whenever needed and IDFC credits interest on monthly basis which will have compounding effect right?
Yes, you can break FD with some penalty or reduction in percentage with Insurance too. But I prefer having in IDFC Savings because Avg balance day wise and interest credited on monthly basis. Yes every use case and individual preference will be different. 👍I will tell my situation.
One month back put 1 lakh in SBI 47 day deposit (5.5% interest) eventhough I knew I may need it before 47 days are completed. I had to break it at 30 days. But still got 3% interest. Instead of putting FD, If I held it in IDFC savings account, I would have got 3.5% (now reduced to 3%). But consider the scenario where I didnt need that amount at 30 days and was able to push till 47 days before withdrawing that amounnt, I would have got 5.5%.
There is no issue in liquidity with FD. Just click on break FD and you will get the money in Savings account instantly
Direct FD and FD through Auto Sweep facility can also be withdrawn at anytime when needed but may attract some % of charges subject to bank's policy.Any particular reason?? Savings account have the flexibility of withdrawal whenever needed and IDFC credits interest on monthly basis which will have compounding effect right?
From next time..Went to edit but not able to delete the attachment so that new attachment without black portion can be added
Why to keep in savings or fd? Instead better to keep in liquid fund or if willing to take little more risk (for lesser tax burden) arbitrage mutual fundYes. Previously, it was 7% for 5-10 lakhs and 7.25% for more than 10 lakhs. So beneficial for those keeping more than 5 lakhs
Note: Its always better to keep money in FD rather than savings account
Depends on individual preferenceW
Why to keep in savings or fd? Instead better to keep in liquid fund or if willing to take little more risk (for lesser tax burden) arbitrage mutual fund
You can is use a liquid or overnight mutual fund, you'll get 6%+I will tell my situation.
One month back put 1 lakh in SBI 47 day deposit (5.5% interest) eventhough I knew I may need it before 47 days are completed. I had to break it at 30 days. But still got 3% interest. Instead of putting FD, If I held it in IDFC savings account, I would have got 3.5% (now reduced to 3%). But consider the scenario where I didnt need that amount at 30 days and was able to push till 47 days before withdrawing that amounnt, I would have got 5.5%.
There is no issue in liquidity with FD. Just click on break FD and you will get the money in Savings account instantly
What is overnight mutual fundYou can is use a liquid or overnight mutual fund, you'll get 6%+
Got to know something new. Thank you.You can is use a liquid or overnight mutual fund, you'll get 6%+