INSANE 7 TO 7.7% CASHBACK ON FUEL PURCHASES USING IDFC POWER+CC

They sent this mail today but the sms that i received has a link to apply for credit card.
When I try to retrieve credit card application using the application number they sent with the mail it says can't proceed.
Should I try to apply with a fresh application or mail them again and let them know of this issue?
Il suggest wait for 2-3 days or maybe by Thursday and then mail them again.

They sent this mail today but the sms that i received has a link to apply for credit card.
When I try to retrieve credit card application using the application number they sent with the mail it says can't proceed.
Should I try to apply with a fresh application or mail them again and let them know of this issue?
Looks like a backend issue in the application link. Better to mail them once and let them know of the issue. They might be able to resolve it. If no satisfactory reply then escalate it to regional nodal officer(RNO) email. You can get statewise list of RNO from their website. Applying again might lead to duplicate appliction. Avoid it unless told by them.

Now as 31st March passed what's the effective cashback from Power+ if I load wallet and payment via hppay qr?

It will be 5.65%( 5% reward points in IDFC app + 1.5% cashback in the form of happycoins in HP pay wallet - 0.85% surcharge)

So after back and forth on mails, I found the application number they were quoting were for WOW card which I never applied for. I had just entered my details to apply for Power+ but they had showed FD backed cards after submitting my details.

So I asked them to cancel the application and the issue with the link was that when you click on the link given in the email it was redirecting to some other link which was giving bad request response. So I copied the link text instead of copying the link and it worked and took me straight to apply for Power+. I entered all the details and submitted my application and after 5 mins I got the link for vKYC which I also completed.

I entered the address of a friend who stays in gurgaon and my office address is also in gurgaon. I hope this doesn't cause any issues. I had heard that they sometimes don't offer cards when office address and residential address are in different cities.

Now the application is stuck in this phase for 2 days. Does this usually take this long or I'm going to get rejected?

• Screenshot 2025-04-08 at 11.29.19 AM.webp
    Screenshot 2025-04-08 at 11.29.19 AM.webp
    39.2 KB · Views: 7
So after back and forth on mails, I found the application number they were quoting were for WOW card which I never applied for. I had just entered my details to apply for Power+ but they had showed FD backed cards after submitting my details.

So I asked them to cancel the application and the issue with the link was that when you click on the link given in the email it was redirecting to some other link which was giving bad request response. So I copied the link text instead of copying the link and it worked and took me straight to apply for Power+. I entered all the details and submitted my application and after 5 mins I got the link for vKYC which I also completed.

I entered the address of a friend who stays in gurgaon and my office address is also in gurgaon. I hope this doesn't cause any issues. I had heard that they sometimes don't offer cards when office address and residential address are in different cities.

Now the application is stuck in this phase for 2 days. Does this usually take this long or I'm going to get rejected?
IDFC follows a strict protocol for approving credit cards. They do home and office verification for almost all applications irrespective of their CIBIL score and previous credit cards. But the guys doing the home and office verification r super chill. If you r not at home they will just call on your number and verify details verbally like for how many years u r living in the address/ whether it is rented or own house and lastly they will click a photo of the house in their tab and pass the home verification. Just tell your friend to be prepared to answer these questions politely in case somebody comes for home verification. Once these agents submit their "verification-successful" message to IDFC bank only then the verification stage will be completed. Maybe thats y the verification is taking time.

Got a call yesterday from IDFC for office verification but i was on leave and I anyways work hybrid so yesterday would've been WFH told them to come tomorrow and they just cut the call without saying anything when I checked the application status it said verification complete checking and moved to checking credit step. So did they skip the verification for both home and office?

Yes. As I said those home/office verification guys r super chill. Same thing happened to me during my office verification. I was at home on leave when the verification guy reached my office and called me. He just asked some basic questions about my job on the phone and passed the office verification.Next day got the card approval message.

let's hope I also get the same today.

Mene power plus cc apply kra , details submit ki pr last me muze fd based card show Kiya idfc ne 😢 . Kya iska mtlb me pp cc ke liye eligible nahi hu ? Cibil 782 . Credit utilisation R. 7%

Could be unserviceable pincode issue. Call customer care and confirm if your pincode has any issues. Some pincodes are blacklisted by banks if there are many defaults in that area. Try applying manually through email along with ur other credit card statements. Even if u manage to get their LTF Millenia card take it and then u will get preapproved offer for PP card in 3-6 months.

Thanks dost , try krta hu ek bar firse 👍