Jio Recharge plan Hike

A
With Jio you can queue any denomination. But recharge activates in FIFO order i.e first-in, first-out but you can always manually activates plans of your choice on last day just before expiry of active plans on My Jio App.

Ex: Your current plan is Rs.666 70 Days active till Dec 31st, 11:05:30 AM.

Today, you do Rs.479, it queues and will activate on Dec 31st, 11:05:30 AM. But before that today you do 666/799/3599 also. So this 666 will activate after 479. But if you want 666 before 479 then on Dec 31st, go to My Jio app, activate it manually say at 11:04 AM i.e before expiry of your current plan. Now once your 666 plan expires it will be in order 479 -> 799 -> 3599.

Similarly if you activate 3599 on last day of 666 i.e 25 March 2025 then your order will be 479 -> 799.

So you can recharge with any denomination and it queues. You can buy vouchers also which you can use to wither recharge your number or family/friend/other Jio numbers whenever you want as these vouchers have no expiry.
After buying two vouchers through Amazon benifit they blocked one of my number for about 10 days under sim box fraud. I had to follow up to a.vaisnv @ min official to get this unblocked. Trai can do nothing. Hence I avoid doing so then onwards.

T
With Jio you can queue any denomination. But recharge activates in FIFO order i.e first-in, first-out but you can always manually activates plans of your choice on last day just before expiry of active plans on My Jio App.

Ex: Your current plan is Rs.666 70 Days active till Dec 31st, 11:05:30 AM.

Today, you do Rs.479, it queues and will activate on Dec 31st, 11:05:30 AM. But before that today you do 666/799/3599 also. So this 666 will activate after 479. But if you want 666 before 479 then on Dec 31st, go to My Jio app, activate it manually say at 11:04 AM i.e before expiry of your current plan. Now once your 666 plan expires it will be in order 479 -> 799 -> 3599.

Similarly if you activate 3599 on last day of 666 i.e 25 March 2025 then your order will be 479 -> 799.

So you can recharge with any denomination and it queues. You can buy vouchers also which you can use to wither recharge your number or family/friend/other Jio numbers whenever you want as these vouchers have no expiry.
There is also 90 days expiry of data booster plan. I lost some money there. Hence stopped queuing up.

In olden days I remember they used to give a lot of 50rs vouchers, in fact whatever recharge amount we did, they gave vouchers for the same amount making it free virtually.

Anyway that is gone now. And we either need to make best use of what is available now, use credit card offers, or some festival time offers that they come up with time to time.
Yeah on 399 recharge we got 8xRs.50 discount vouchers which then can be used to get next recharge at 349 (399-50). Instead I bought vouchers of 399/444 of 84 days validity using them at 349/394 so that these can be used to recharge family numbers. I bought arround 64 vouchers (32 reach of 399/444) in 64 orders between Dec 1 to Dec 5 2019. Used HDFC credit card to pay for it as it had Rs.2000 Apay voucher on cumul;ative spends on 20K and above. So got tat also as these costed around 23K to me.

Gone are those days. Memories still there as vouchers still there in my Jio number.

T

There is also 90 days expiry of data booster plan. I lost some money there. Hence stopped queuing up.
Data booster plans never gets queued. They always remain valid till validity of current plans. Only standalone plans like Rs.296 had 25GB data for 30 days had no expiry. Even Rs.222_50GB plan which came during FIFA world cup had same terms and condition.

There was no max. limit on vouchers you can buy in My Jio in 2021. Later they introduced 5 Qty amx. per denomination in one order but no max. limit so in multiple order you could buy. Later they reduced it to 2 Qty max per order on one denomination. Again multiple orders were not stopped.

Also till Jan 2022 there was no limit of max. number of queued up plans as my max. reached 94 because Jio was giving me 98_14 days UL Calls + 1.5/Day with every recharge of 98 and above under offer so that free 98x31 recharges still in queue for me. Now there is max. limit of 50 queued up plan per number while you can then buy vouchers with no limits but only per order limit.

I invested around 50K on rec queueing, vouchers etc. between Dec 2019 to 2021. 399/444 vouchers with Rs.50 discount coupon bought in Dec 2019 heavy quantity for each number as I knew Jio services will stay upto mark and after 5 years I can say it did. Still having some qty of 399/444.

Then there was 20% Jiomart cashback offer in Oct to Nov 2021 and done family recharges through it at 20% discount i.e queued up till 2025. Also bought many vouchers that included 329/1299/2121/2399/2899 etc. In between recharged 395 also at 5% discount.

Before last price hike bought 1559x5 vouchers and all these will be having UL 5G with them.

These vouchers giving UL 5G also as the last I activated of 329 on my father's number on Dec 11 gave it.

I made a longer term view and analysis of telecom tariff and invested heavily for myself and family. These days my parents are happy with it when tariffs have almost 2X-3X from 349 for 84 days to 799/899. Even FD don't give such returns. So invested wisely and reaped result. 90% of people aren't even aware of queueing or vouchers and only 10% know or invest in them.
I have done the same but till 2026/27 only.

I got ₹2025 recharge plan at almost 50-60% off

Same with ₹2545 plan got it at only 25-30% cost

The reason is ₹10/20/50/100 top-ups that come in handy when there is 50-100% cashback offers I have multiple accounts in almost all Billpay apps so when there's an offer I usually top-up so can recharge later on when a chunk is collected or when it's required.

I did ₹239/199 at 25-30% discount from amazon and other offers in 2022-23 while at that time plan ₹1299/1559 was active.

And all these recharges were done while UL 5G was above ₹199 so basically all my plans are UL 5G I have ₹239*4 in Queue and ₹2545 in Queue and recently launched ₹2025 pack that is 2.5GB/day for 200 days eligible for UL5G as well....

Kinda 677 Days recharge means almost Dec'26 will again collect top-ups till then 😂.

In Vi they activate data plan immediately (only plan validity extended proportionately not data) even for limited plans like 1999 (earlier 1799). For me, that one also going to expire next month.
But I must say Vi data speed much better than jio. I am managing about 5-6 connection from different telcos. Inflation is too much.
Airtel plans are somehow better than other two. Cherry on top is 25% off with airtel -axis card.

For me, V! didn't worked for UPI itself. So, moved to another network. I went there with hope but that didn't meet my expectations.

Data booster plans never gets queued. They always remain valid till validity of current plans. Only standalone plans like Rs.296 had 25GB data for 30 days had no expiry. Even Rs.222_50GB plan which came during FIFA world cup had same terms and condition.
What I did was bought vouchers not direct plan so that I could make use of those vouchers in the next plan as well. Possibly that had caused my sim block.

Has anyone experienced speed differences between Postpaid and Prepaid plans? I have seen it written on every Mobile Operator’s website and even the customer care constantly quote that

‘Postpaid users are given priority over Prepaid users during heavy traffic.’

Is this actually true and noticeable or is it just a selling tactic?

Has anyone experienced speed differences between Postpaid and Prepaid plans? I have seen it written on every Mobile Operator’s website and even the customer care constantly quote that

Yes it is. Atleast my past experience proves it when I was on postpaid. Even the IP range was different and sometimes when prepaid on my brother's phone had issues with slow speed, mine used to work fine but these days atleast with Jio, I can say not much of a diffence.

Possibly Jio does. I can see huge difference in my prepaid jio plan betwen day (office hours) vs night, everyday. Airtel no network at elevated areas (home). Vi no 5G and less network. BSNL never tried. Cant validate regarding postpaid vs prepaid.

I have done the same but till 2026/27 only.

I got ₹2025 recharge plan at almost 50-60% off

Same with ₹2545 plan got it at only 25-30% cost

The reason is ₹10/20/50/100 top-ups that come in handy when there is 50-100% cashback offers I have multiple accounts in almost all Billpay apps so when there's an offer I usually top-up so can recharge later on when a chunk is collected or when it's required.

I did ₹239/199 at 25-30% discount from amazon and other offers in 2022-23 while at that time plan ₹1299/1559 was active.

And all these recharges were done while UL 5G was above ₹199 so basically all my plans are UL 5G I have ₹239*4 in Queue and ₹2545 in Queue and recently launched ₹2025 pack that is 2.5GB/day for 200 days eligible for UL5G as well....

Kinda 677 Days recharge means almost Dec'26 will again collect top-ups till then 😂.
Same way I collected balance over time. Freecharge was awesome since I started using it in 2013 as they regularly provided 20/30/50 cashback coupons every month. So I had like 1498 in Jio main balance which was collected over 2 yrs and at last activated 98 plan 15 times using balance which costed Rs.1470 and got another 98 free 15 times in Nov 2021 due to offer. Even though my number was not idle yet offer was valid on my number. Many people got it. I came to know about it when I redeemed 399 voucher on my number and a few secs later Jio sent me SMS that as part of offer 98 Plan has been credited and queued. Kay kya yaadein hai bataney ko. Now life has settled in a way and running behind such things don't excite us.

Remember, Amazon-Tapzo offers, Amazon 100 cashback on 299 n above, Amazon-Haptik, Amazon-Niki. There were numerous others where we collected balance. Moreover Jio was giving Full TT in 100 that time.

In Vi they activate data plan immediately (only plan validity extended proportionately not data) even for limited plans like 1999 (earlier 1799). For me, that one also going to expire next month.
But I must say Vi data speed much better than jio. I am managing about 5-6 connection from different telcos. Inflation is too much.
Airtel plans are somehow better than other two. Cherry on top is 25% off with airtel -axis card.
In VI also I got lucky.

I did 850 GB yearly pack that costed ₹2999 at some offer ig 150 off not sure. I only needed data for that year. I had 1799 plan active at that time so validity for call was added but data started instantly so almost 4-6 months added due to old plan. Now in June again before price hike I recharged 1799*2 again tha data validity increased and validity also increased....

In VI also I got lucky.

I did 850 GB yearly pack that costed ₹2999 at some offer ig 150 off not sure. I only needed data for that year. I had 1799 plan active at that time so validity for call was added but data started instantly so almost 4-6 months added due to old plan. Now in June again before price hike I recharged 1799*2 again tha data validity increased and validity also increased....
Yes in Vi and Airtel we can carry forward unused data for limited data plan. But the problem with Vi is they start counting data validity from effective recharge date. They don't have a data booster (of ongoing) plan. All data plans have restricted validity unlike JIO 222 (50 GB) (now stopped).
Even in your case you may not have got data validity extension for doing two 1799 recharge in same number. plz double check.

Yes in Vi and Airtel we can carry forward unused data for limited data plan. But the problem with Vi is they start counting data validity from effective recharge date. They don't have a data booster (of ongoing) plan. All data plans have restricted validity unlike JIO 222 (50 GB) (now stopped).
Even in your case you may not have got data validity extension for doing two 1799 recharge in same number. plz double check.
1000028745.webp

I did recharge of ₹2999 in August'23 and validity for that data was till August'24 now it's showing August'26

My case :

Had recharged

2999 - 12/08/2023
1799 - 29/06/2024
1799 - 03/07/2024

My validity for data is till 12/08/2026

Call validity till 29/01/2027( because I had some plan earlier before 12/08/2023 on which I recharged 2999 plan so call validity was increased and new data validity was set)

SMS validity is till 28/07/2026

My case :

Had recharged

2999 - 12/08/2023
1799 - 29/06/2024
1799 - 03/07/2024

My validity for data is till 12/08/2026

Call validity till 29/01/2027( because I had some plan earlier before 12/08/2023 on which I recharged 2999 plan so call validity was increased and new data validity was set)

SMS validity is till 28/07/2026
So essentially your last recharge was on 3-July-2024. In that case possibly they have tweaked their system a few months back and now allowing que of recharges.

Data clubbing benefits were available in Vi even for smaller recharges like 12 GB until last year. But now they have stopped this. I can confirm.
You got lucky because you have recharged in 2023 and getting benefits now. Once you skip recharge before data validity date you will lose all remaining data.