After trying for a long time, finally got an increase from 2.5 to 3.5 lakhs on my Cashback card. Still quite low but better than nothing. However, they refused to raise my BPCL from 20k.
After multi try.... They accepted request... But now asking bank account login ... Mine primary bank is co-operative bank which is not in the list...m what to do????
I always want as high a limit as possible on all cards. If offered 10 crores or 100 crores, I would happily accept it. My IDFC Wealth had a limit of near 25 lakhs and I am always happy to accept further increases. Same with my Infinia or any other card.
Minimum on cashback card limit should be atleast 2L.
Why? Coz after the bill generates, and let's say a person wants to pay on the due date, that's a 20 days gap. In those 20 days one can use that 1L extra limit to get 5k cashback and pay the previous bill on time.
Also ofc the higher the limit, the better. I wanted to purchase 1.5L laptop. No card would have given me much. May be 1% or 2% or even super premium cards would give best 3.3% (infinia), however cashback card would give 5k. Laptop was from lenovo and they will take payment in one go and don't split. Hence why need better limit.