Devaluation Minor SBI Credit Cards Devaluation

sudheerreddy

1.With effect from 1 Nov’24, the Finance Charges revised to 3.75%.

2. With effect from 1 Dec’24, The sum of all Utility payments made in a billing cycle exceeds 50,000 then 1% fee will be charged on total amount of Utility payments

• Screenshot_2024-10-01-21-06-01-424_com.google.android.apps.docs-edit.webp
    Screenshot_2024-10-01-21-06-01-424_com.google.android.apps.docs-edit.webp
    66.2 KB · Views: 93
After Yes bank, rbl, indusind, Idfc, axis,
SBI card also introduce utility charges,

Pata nahi kya problem hai inko Utility spend se😭

• Screenshot_20241001_213343.webp
    Screenshot_20241001_213343.webp
    103.7 KB · Views: 39
3.75% p.m for retail and cash transaction.

I can understand cash transactions
What does it mean by retail transactions.
Retail transactions means the selling of goods to the public in shops, etc.
[दुकानों आदि पर सामान की खुदरा या फुटकर बिक्री (आम ग्राहकों को)]

This MCC based categorisation is frustating , I once swiped my SBI cashback card at IKEA and it posted as utility. Just imagine someone bought good amount of home furniture, expecting cashback instead was charged extra 1% + gst.

that doesn't sound right? now will they enforce it? alai will I bring charged if I pay with CC when buying groceries from local supermarket?
Finance charges are interest rate for late payments, cash advances (cash withdrawals), etc.

The current rate of finance charges is up to 3.50% per month. With effect from 1 Nov’24, the Finance Charges revised to 3.75%.