Mobile recharge price hike by 25% - (just a hunch/speculation it not hiked yet or may never hiked as much as 25%)

Abhi5467

Your mobile recharge packs could get far more expensive from this date!
Telecom companies eyeing hike of about 25% for mobile recharges post ending the current elections. Plans will get revamped not by a little but a whopping 25% hike. For perspective, Vi recharge for 1.5GB daily for 84 days unlimited calls pack costs ₹719/- it will be around ₹899/- post 25% hike! Be ready to shell atleast ₹300/- per month anyhow for continuous usage. While 2GB per day for 84 days costs ₹839/- post hike will be ₹1049/-. Jio reported ARPU( Average Revenue Per User) of ₹182/- per month this March. Everyone eyeing for atleast 16% increase in ARPU by this hike. As after non usage by 3 months companies can stop the service and you'll lose the number, just to keep sim active, you'll be shelling out ₹200-225 per month anyhow! Citing heavy investments in 5G infrastructure companies want to break even ASAP.
It is advisable, to recharge long plans like atleast 6 months to a year recharges.
They didn't talked about Broadband, but I feel they'll get increased too! So recharge your Broadband, if the connection is Prepaid.

Link to news article: https://www.hindustantimes.com/busi...nsive-from-this-date-101715754242588-amp.html

tenor.gif

Telecom companies eyeing hike of about 25% for mobile recharges post ending the current elections. Plans will get revamped not by a little but a whopping 25% hike. For perspective, Vi recharge for 1.5GB daily for 84 days unlimited calls pack costs ₹719/- it will be around ₹899/- post 25% hike! Be ready to shell atleast ₹300/- per month anyhow for continuous usage. While 2GB per day for 84 days costs ₹839/- post hike will be ₹1049/-. Jio reported ARPU( Average Revenue Per User) of ₹182/- per month this March. Everyone eyeing for atleast 16% increase in ARPU by this hike. As after non usage by 3 months companies can stop the service and you'll lose the number, just to keep sim active, you'll be shelling out ₹200-225 per month anyhow! Citing heavy investments in 5G infrastructure companies want to break even ASAP.
It is advisable, to recharge long plans like atleast 6 months to a year recharges.
They didn't talked about Broadband, but I feel they'll get increased too! So recharge your Broadband, if the connection is Prepaid.

Link to news article: https://www.hindustantimes.com/busi...nsive-from-this-date-101715754242588-amp.html
Hence loaded up for the coming 3 years...
I have been telling this for the past 6 months...

Our Shriman Leader ji asked the Telcos to hold on to it ,for the last 2 years...
Come after June1 , the game begins...

Whether we accept it or not, the whole life is rigged ...
we pretend that everything is fine for various reasons...

If you observe there were no price hikes for the last 2 years..
All are waiting for June 1, 2024...to pounce on us ... get ready ...fun starts ... from June 2, 2024...

1716035746561.png

Stacking up begins of 455 recharge

Nope! Not a rumour. I’ve been following the telco media lately. They were ready to roll at the start of 2024 only but as you can imagine public outrage before elections ‘Modiji ne war rukwa di Papa’ until elections 😎 Elections k baad sab pe danda hai be it Broadband, Mobile, LPG, Fuel, etc etc. Not sure if Modiji will come but ‘Bhaiyo aur Beheno Mehengai aane wali hai’🥵

Pehle Bata te ab to kamal khil gya