Need Advice: S24 Plus Purchase Decision – Display Piece or Flipkart Purchase?

Hi everyone,

I’m planning to buy the Samsung S24 Plus and could use some advice. Here's the situation: (I have prebooked the S25 series and pre-reserved a display unit, so I have about 48 hours to decide.)

• At Vijay Sales: A display piece is available for ₹53,999.
  • On Flipkart: Selling for ₹59,999 with potential cashback of approximately ₹3,000 using the Flipkart Axis Credit Card, which I don’t have.
  • Price Difference: ₹6,000 (or ₹3,000 after cashback through Grab Deals).

My Options:​

1. Buying the display piece from Vijay Sales: I’ve never purchased a display unit before, so I’m unsure about the risks or if the ₹6,000 savings are worth it.
  2. Going ahead with the Flipkart purchase for a brand-new phone: The ₹6,000 difference isn’t significant but comes with the assurance of a new unit.
I’d really appreciate your insights, especially if you’ve purchased a display unit before or think the savings are worth it.

P.S.: I checked a Beebom video and found that the price difference between the S24 Plus, launched for ₹99,999 with all discounts and exchanges, was just ₹12,000. Buying the S25 Plus at launch with the price hike doesn’t make much sense to me, so I’m considering taking a refund on the S25 booking and ordering the S24 Plus instead. Hopefully, ordering from Flipkart won’t be an issue since this device isn’t available anywhere except Flipkart for months. As it’s open for delivery now, I have some doubts but will likely order today or tomorrow once the S25 series is announced for better clarity. I also don’t want it to go out of stock as I’m less inclined toward purchasing the display piece.

Additionally, I need to spend ₹1.5L on my BizBlack card and have already paid GST, so I’m debating whether to put ₹60,000 on this card or use another credit card. I’ve looked into Grab Deals but haven’t explored it much yet.

Thanks for your help!

My Active CC As per 2025

HDFC Infinia LTF (Plastic version)
HDFC Tata Neu LTF (Shared)
SBI Simply Click FYF
SBI Cashback FYF
RBL World Safari LTF
Axis Myzone LTF (Shared)
Amex MRCC FYF
IDFC First Wealth LTF
BOB Select LTF
ICICI Amazon Pay LTF (Shared)
ICICI Platinum LTF (Shared)
ICICI Coral RuPay (Shared)
OneCard (Federal) LTF
IndusInd Legend LTF
AU Zenith LTF
Kotak White LTF
Axis Airtel FYF (Shared)
Kotak Virtual RuPay CC (Shared)
Amex Gold Charge FYF
Amex Platinum Travel FYF
BOB Snapdeal LTF (Shared limit)
IDFC Ashva & Mayura (Shared)
IndusInd E-Pay LTF
Standard Chartered FYF
ICICI Sapphiro Mastercard & Amex Variant FYF
HDFC BizBlack

"Cashback of approximately ₹3,000 using the Flipkart Axis Credit Card, which I don’t have."

Ye galat baat hai, aap mangiye toh sahi dher sarein members help karne ko ready ho jayenge 😊

Magar aap toh Samsung life mein firh kabhi purchase nahi karne wale the na, because of ... u know what I meant, right?
Arey ha! But it doesn’t seem so simple. I have Samsung Buds Pro 2, Galaxy Buds (1st gen), and two Samsung tabs — one of them is now useless (A7), while the S9 is a great tab.

I was thinking of buying the iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max, but that feels like a pure waste because they’re overpriced. The S24 Plus at ₹60k makes much more sense. I also checked out the OnePlus 13, but I didn’t like the design or the feel of the device immediately.

So, it’s either a budget phone like Nothing (which seems okay, but the camera won’t be great) or the Samsung S24 Plus.

Edit: I forgot to mention that I also have an Apple Watch and a Galaxy Watch 5. I once wore one on each wrist, but my mom told me, “Don’t wear two watches on both wrists; it looks bad.” So, now the Galaxy Watch 5 is in the drawer for the time being.

Did you check samsung app? They offer amazing exchange prices and card discounts, also some coupons for new users. I bought tab s9fe for almost 17.5k, coupon discount 1k, HDFC EMI Cancellation discount, MB+ card cashback and even Cashkaro gave me 520 cashback despite tncs clearly mentioning no cashback if coupon used on app!

Dang, I just checked and 24+ is out of stock

open samsung shop - meet the new AI app, but then S24Plus isn't available on Samsung website so it not visible in the app either.