• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Need feedback on my credit cards and next steps

Hello Friends
I have been holding HDFC Moneyback credit card(LTF) for last 9 years now. The limit is okaish, 390000 INR. And I also have a preferred banking salary account with HDFC.
Lately I started exploring the credit card options on the web, and realised how much I had been missing out with this stupid Moneyback credit card all along.
I reached out to HDFC and asked them to upgrade my credit card Millennia, but they declined upfront saying no upgrade is available for me. If I need Millennia I need to pay for it. I have credit score of 850+, and with the long relationship with HDFC I thought they will approve my request, but no and I am out of luck here.
I read some more, and came to know of Cashback SBI Card. But when I am applying for it, I am getting an error message saying 'It seems your another application is already in progress'. This is again my mistake because of my foolishness I applied for SimplySave Rupay Card. But just before the VKYC link could come, I realised how stupid SimplySave is. So I didn't complete the VKYC and may be that's why SBI is not allowing me to apply for cashback card. Phew!
I am feeling so stupid on myself.
I read more about cashback cards, and found Axis Ace could be the right one for me. I applied and Axis rejected my request because of their God knows what internal policies.
Well friends, I need your guidance now. What credit card should I get, which can benefit me more than this Moneyback card for my offline and online spends. I am not a lavish high spender. I am looking for a decent card which can give me benefits with minimum annual/joining charges.

Gaara

TF Ace
I have been holding HDFC Moneyback credit card(LTF) for last 9 years now
My Hero Football GIF by Manchester United

Tejo

TF Legend