Next best premium card after Magnus

Keep the Vistara Infinite for free business class tickets.

Keep Magnus if you are planning to get Burgundy or will be using it for booking via Traveledge.

Better cards will be Axis Atlas or Infinia basis use case

Hello All

After the recent massive Magnus devaluation, I'm planning to get Vistara infinite card. please suggest me how good is this card and shall i close Magnus card? Do you guys another better card then this? Thanks in advance. @4uziaul @Chaitanya-a @pprakash11 @Wealth is my birth right! @Rocky Bhai @007 @Subhankar @ashwink @TechnoFino @VISHESH_BANSAL @financeNerdIN @FinanceBaBa @financewizard @Kamal @Abhishek012 @hashiro7 @alphadark7
IMO Atlas is beneficial if you’re a frequent traveler who stay on hotel reservations
Look at it deeply it’s rewarding

I see a lot of people recommending it but I don't see it being better than Infinia. Maybe I am missing something. Please help me understand its value if you don't mind, kind sir?
it isn't, but for folks who can't get their hands on infinia, atlas is pretty good as it gives 4% returns on normal spends and 10% returns on hotels/airlines.

So, Infinia is once again the undisputed king? I am just bored out of using it TBH. There's no game in it. lol. I am just missing the milestone rush and planning of Magnus so was looking for alternatives. I guess, it's a waste of time for now. Thanks for replying.

Hello All

After the recent massive Magnus devaluation, I'm planning to get Vistara infinite card. please suggest me how good is this card and shall i close Magnus card? Do you guys another better card then this? Thanks in advance. @4uziaul @Chaitanya-a @pprakash11 @Wealth is my birth right! @Rocky Bhai @007 @Subhankar @ashwink @TechnoFino @VISHESH_BANSAL @financeNerdIN @FinanceBaBa @financewizard @Kamal @Abhishek012 @hashiro7 @alphadark7
next best is obviously infinia.

I see a lot of people recommending it but I don't see it being better than Infinia. Maybe I am missing something. Please help me understand its value if you don't mind, kind sir?
If you are into airmiles , Atlas is way better than Infinia . For a normal spend of 1 lakh Infinia gives 3330 miles, and Atlas gives 4000 miles. Even in accelerated category Infinia points are capped at 15000 per month only , where as Atlas gives unlimited miles.
But if you are someone who is not into miles and redeem your points as voucher then surely Infinia is better for you.

With Atlas getting so much attention now, it is sure to get devalued in the near future.
I don't think so. What is there to devalue? It offers no accelerated rewards except on travel spends. Most people who got the card either got it for the sake of it or have a significant amount of travel spends. Magnus was devalued because of the multitude of loopholes that people constantly exploited.

Agreed, in our eyes there is nothing to be devalued. But in the eyes of Axis you never know. Do you really think all the devaluations that happened are justified?
Also, I have a lot of spends on irctc why doesn't Atlas provide accelerated rewards for that too. It's called Atlas for a reason after all.

Nearly no one can get Infinia. It is pointless pointing people towards it.

HDFC thinks it is something like Amex Plat. I've been trying for years. Latest is that want me to deposit 20L and all which I think is a stupid thing to do.
What do you mean nobody can get infinia? Most of us have it....? Check the other threads, as far as i can tell, most of us have it FYF (very few have it LTF)

Most people who have Infinia got it when HDFC was giving them out everywhere during COVID and RBI ban. I didn't have an active HDFC relationship during that time so I didn't get. Currently they are very stingy in giving out new cards.

I've been asked to spend 6-7 lakhs a year for 2 years on Regalia Gold and make its CL rise from 3L currently to 8L within that time to be considered to be eligible for Infinia in 2025! Sounds stupid right? Who will do all that work to get a credit card? Also, Regalia, the most useless card in that segment gives around 1%-2% return on average while Magnus gives around 3% and Atlas around 5% on average? I don't think it is worth all the hassle and the 2 years of planning and preparation lol.

Decided to stick to Atlas which is currently the most rewarding card in India if you are into air miles.

Most people who have Infinia got it when HDFC was giving them out everywhere during COVID and RBI ban. I didn't have an active HDFC relationship during that time so I didn't get. Currently they are very stingy in giving out new cards.

I've been asked to spend 6-7 lakhs a year for 2 years on Regalia Gold and make its CL rise from 3L currently to 8L within that time to be considered to be eligible for Infinia in 2025! Sounds stupid right? Who will do all that work to get a credit card? Also, Regalia, the most useless card in that segment gives around 1%-2% return on average while Magnus gives around 3% and Atlas around 5% on average? I don't think it is worth all the hassle and the 2 years of planning and preparation lol.

Decided to stick to Atlas which is currently the most rewarding card in India if you are into air miles.
Relationship matters. Both monetary and personal. Otherwise, it's a pain. As you mentioned, the only way is to have spends in the range of 6-8L in the previous 6 months and existing CL of >8L before requesting a manual upgrade. Or if you're lucky, you will receive an auto upgrade in your netbanking if they think you're eligible.