Pending CC Applications - HDFC & BOB

sameerdes

Applied for BOB Eterna on 9 March with VKYC done & applied for HDFC Regalia on 22 March.

Both these applications are stuck in the status of *In Process* since then. No prior relationship with either back. Both were fresh applications made online. Have checked the requirements & I do meet the stated eligibility atleast.

Wanted to check that is this slow speed normal? Is there anything possible to speed it up or what can be done from my end basically? Any suggestions would be helpful!

Bob.... Normal speed... Flooded with applications... Anything below a month waiting time will be miracle... In hdfc... If u don't have account... Less chance of approval.... Unless u have very good cibil.... And income proof or itr....

Account holders easily get regalia... If maintain good balance for 3-6 months

I already have HDFC business moneyback. I meant that some here got Regalia as upgrade directly after moneyback CC. I was hoping something similar for me, is what I meant.

If your usage is good... You can get.... Hdfc has a proper ugrade and limit increase system.... I think there is some limit threshold.... Like if you have only 35000 limit on moneyback.. Then you cant be upgraded to regalia....

M
Let's see. I currently have 75K limit. Card is not very old though, I got in Jan 2022.

Do you know when they give upgrade/limit increase approximately?
In 6 months... After that you can expect.... I think atleast you need above 1 lakh for regalia.... First you might have to take a limit increase on your existing card... Regalia is mid tier card....... I don't think it will have limit less than a lakh....

Bob.... Normal speed... Flooded with applications... Anything below a month waiting time will be miracle... In hdfc... If u don't have account... Less chance of approval.... Unless u have very good cibil.... And income proof or itr....

Account holders easily get regalia... If maintain good balance for 3-6 months
Coincidence or not, but just today got a BOB message confirming approval of my application. Exactly a month since my VKYC 😅

As for HDFC, don't have an account or past relationship but CIBIL is 790+ & I do meet the stated income / salary / ITR criteria. Atleast these credentials wise i don't see why there should be an issue.. but of course can't predict bank's *discretionary* decisions. Anything else I can do to get my application moving?

• IMG_20220416_220942.jpg
    IMG_20220416_220942.jpg
    113.1 KB · Views: 24
Coincidence or not, but just today got a BOB message confirming approval of my application. Exactly a month since my VKYC 😅

As for HDFC, don't have an account or past relationship but CIBIL is 790+ & I do meet the stated income / salary / ITR criteria. Atleast these credentials wise i don't see why there should be an issue.. but of course can't predict bank's *discretionary* decisions. Anything else I can do to get my application moving?
You can mail here your issue

grievance.redressal@hdfcbank.com

And congratulations for bob card.... Welcome to the family full of loan defaulters, wrong named apllication fillers, people with no income proofs.... Everybody and anybody got it.......

You can mail here your issue

grievance.redressal@hdfcbank.com

And congratulations for bob card.... Welcome to the family full of loan defaulters, wrong named apllication fillers, people with no income proofs.... Everybody and anybody got it.......
Will try mailing grievance / L2 ID of HDFC. Did mail their L1 / card support ID but they had come back with a scripted response that as per records it's still under verification or consideration whatever & so they can't commit a timeline.

As for BoB, get your description of BoB applicants & people getting through.. but mine was for Eterna with income / ITR & all proofs in place. They had done a VKYC & had received a call & IPC too all around same time but then it went cold for a month. Anyways looking at the general feedback about BoB, hope it's the Eterna with a good limit that gets dispatched 😀

Will try mailing grievance / L2 ID of HDFC. Did mail their L1 / card support ID but they had come back with a scripted response that as per records it's still under verification or consideration whatever & so they can't commit a timeline.

As for BoB, get your description of BoB applicants & people getting through.. but mine was for Eterna with income / ITR & all proofs in place. They had done a VKYC & had received a call & IPC too all around same time but then it went cold for a month. Anyways looking at the general feedback about BoB, hope it's the Eterna with a good limit that gets dispatched 😀
Its not guaranteed that you will get eterna only.your credit card has been approved but no guarantees on variant.. Many people applied for eterna... But got select or wrost easy.

You check the card variant and limit ... On Wednesday by calling cs number ... They will ask name and dob... And then tell you... I also did the same....

Its not guaranteed that you will get eterna only.your credit card has been approved but no guarantees on variant.. Many people applied for eterna... But got select or wrost easy.

You check the card variant and limit ... On Wednesday by calling cs number ... They will ask name and dob... And then tell you... I also did the same....
Application specifically was for Eterna via Eterna's page + application link.. didn't go through the usual card / eligibility selection. Even have the e-signed submitted form which was specifically for Eterna.
The above + having given proper income proof etc, it would be surprising & disappointing if it's a different card! Anyways will wait & see. Worst case will use the income proof & upgrade it to Eterna down the line.

Application specifically was for Eterna via Eterna's page + application link.. didn't go through the usual card / eligibility selection. Even have the e-signed submitted form which was specifically for Eterna.
The above + having given proper income proof etc, it would be surprising & disappointing if it's a different card! Anyways will wait & see. Worst case will use the income proof & upgrade it to Eterna down the line.

Bhai in Bob it doesn't matter which variant you apply... They can downgrade on their own discretion without any intimation.. Or asking for any clarification from your side.... You can check on youtube... You can clarify by calling cs on Wednesday.... After 3 working days... The card is generated in their system

Ok noted 😊 since you seem to have first hand experience i can only hope i don't get a downgraded one 😅 how easy is it to get an upgrade in 6 months then?

Th
Ok noted 😊 since you seem to have first hand experience i can only hope i don't get a downgraded one 😅 how easy is it to get an upgrade in 6 months then?
Their standard time is one year from what I have heard....

And there is nothing concrete on their limit increment ploicy... Here in this forum... I read a comment of someone using easy variant from 6 years with same limit... It was his first card... So he never canceled

Got my Eterna card delivered finally! Against the adverse feedback & random experiences of others that I had read, I myself pleasantly didnt face any other issues besides the time it took (~6 weeks totally from the original application)

• IMG_20220421_160729.jpg
    IMG_20220421_160729.jpg
    637.4 KB · Views: 17
What limit did you get?
1-2 months timeline is expected nowadays 😀

Congratulations! Is it LTF?
2L limit. Applied with income proof through direct online application. Thus it's not an LTF.. but FYF is easily achievable & even annual fee waiver is fairly easy to achieve (2.5L spends) so that wasn't an issue for me.