SBI Rewardz: Accelerated Points Upto 5X*/10X* RP under Monthly Campaigns.

The great 'delay' of SBI in doing anything, seriously...
I did a upi transaction to a cab driver having SBI account, money was debited from my account but the transaction wasn't successful and remained in pending state and was showing the receiver's bank is still processing the money to credit to receiver's bank account. I requested him I will send him the money later stating UPI is having issues, he agreed thankfully. Four hours later I did another UPI transaction to send him the money successfully as the previous transaction was still pending and usually such transactions would just fail eventually. Next day, I saw that transaction went successful! I had to request the driver to send me money back now that I have paid him twice. 🤦🏻‍♂️

While dealing with such people, always deal in cash and such people happily accept that. I mostly avoid cash but for tasks like these I always keep cash.

ICICI Bank has the best UPI experience so far for me. It is either success or failed and txn reverses instanly. 99.5% of txn I did with ICICI UPI never failed. BHIM one does.

Always check upi handle after scanning or entering their number and if it ends with oksbi or @sbi or shows SBI acc. pay them in cash or use SBI acc. for such handles as generally same bank UPI txn processes faster though everything is operated by NPCI yet intra-bank txs has rare chance of failure..

While dealing with such people, always deal in cash and such people happily accept that. I mostly avoid cash but for tasks like these I always keep cash.

ICICI Bank has the best UPI experience so far for me. It is either success or failed and txn reverses instanly. 99.5% of txn I did with ICICI UPI never failed. BHIM one does.

Always check upi handle after scanning or entering their number and if it ends with oksbi or @sbi or shows SBI acc. pay them in cash or use SBI acc. for such handles as generally same bank UPI txn processes faster though everything is operated by NPCI yet intra-bank txs has rare chance of failure..
Yesterday ICICI send me this sms

We’re unable to confirm UPI Payment txn of 25000.00 on ICICI Bank Savings Acc XX2616 on 04-DEC-24. To dispute call 18002662. To unblock call 18001080 or 912233667777 if not in India

And iMobile also shows balance as before transaction and I got to know that transaction was successful after I paid again.

Yesterday ICICI send me this sms

We’re unable to confirm UPI Payment txn of 25000.00 on ICICI Bank Savings Acc XX2616 on 04-DEC-24. To dispute call 18002662. To unblock call 18001080 or 912233667777 if not in India

And iMobile also shows balance as before transaction and I got to know that transaction was successful after I paid again.
You must have got an call to confirm it which you have had ignored. They sometimes verify txn using automated call since 2022. Whenever I pay over 50K to any account in family they call. Once my account was debit freezed as I missed the call although NEFT of 4L was transferred. So security check system is there and it is only to help us so that in case any suspiscious txn is seen by system it auto blocks so as to save leftover funds.

SBI Bank ka UPI kon use karne bolta hai ? 90% times SBI ka server down raheta hai.

Use any other banks. Kitna saare best banks hai jiska UPI takatak chalta hai.

I have got bonus points now for only first transaction done during the carnival offer period.
Yaha bhi dhire dhire hi aa rha h.. :hehe:

@6ix9ine Bro, Everything is cleared now with SBI campaigns. October Statement cleared everything.

For the 25K Txn I did 250+250+1000+1000 and bday bonus of 500 was already credited total 2500+500= 3000 given which means the 1000 pts per txn max. don't include accelerated RPs at all. You can go with single txn of 25000 until the max cap on accelerated RPs say something else like 500 per txn and also the multiplier will affect txn amount.

Rest all txns were like 20K, 16600 etc and all have made 4X include those of VDC bonus. Due to this (VDC bonus pts also made 4X) limit of 10K RPs reached and it also confirmed the fact that Normal 1X + VDC 1X are actually not included in campaign 10K max. pts. So only Normal 1X + Bday bonus pts has 10K per month limit.

This 1000 RPs per txn limit is only for normal 1X or maybe, if bonus VDC also included we have to try it with Rs.51000 txn in one go to know whether 510+510 comes or 510+490 comes. That will clear out this last doubt.

Total pts not updated yet and it will update by midnight.So you can total yourself using statement. In all 4 accs. no txn missed 5X campaign pts.

Update: In two accs, no pts recveived for Nov and Nov 2 txns. hahaha So only till Oct 31st, 2024 have been give pts till now. If anyone has got for Nov txn pls share.

🙂

Received accelerated points for Carnival 5.0 for all transactions except one worth 8K i.e. they forgot to credit 320+320 accelerated points 😢.

Please check if the txn you didn't get point for is on Nov 1 or 2 because Nov txn pts not credited yet for me.

Edit: Statement is updating slowly. One account had missing pts for Oct 28th txn and it is appearing now. Wait till midnight.

Nothing for Nov 1/2 txns yet.

You must have got an call to confirm it which you have had ignored. They sometimes verify txn using automated call since 2022. Whenever I pay over 50K to any account in family they call. Once my account was debit freezed as I missed the call although NEFT of 4L was transferred. So security check system is there and it is only to help us so that in case any suspiscious txn is seen by system it auto blocks so as to save leftover funds.
Yes I was also aware about it, I thought might be my phone was unreachable but this time only send this sms but my account was not restricted.

Yes, they aren't restricting account from some times. I have also noticed it. These days even call rarely. If call is missed they send email straightaway about it. So I do Airplane On/Off and then get the call. They try to call 3 times with 5 mins gap and keep sending email too if not reachable or not picked.

:partyface:

SBI Rewardz will send SMS to us now, Your a/c has been credited with points worth Rs.2500 as a part of October Pension Yojna.

I request everyone to reedem these pts for CC bill payment as soon as possible. Who knows SBI strike these down saying we had a glitch.
Bhai I'm not even able to use the points to make payment.
Just gets stuck on loading after we input OTP.

@6ix9ine Bro, Everything is cleared now with SBI campaigns. October Statement cleared everything.

For the 25K Txn I did 250+250+1000+1000 and bday bonus of 500 was already credited total 2500+500= 3000 given which means the 1000 pts per txn max. don't include accelerated RPs at all. You can go with single txn of 25000 until the max cap on accelerated RPs say something else like 500 per txn and also the multiplier will affect txn amount.

Rest all txns were like 20K, 16600 etc and all have made 4X include those of VDC bonus. Due to this (VDC bonus pts also made 4X) limit of 10K RPs reached and it also confirmed the fact that Normal 1X + VDC 1X are actually not included in campaign 10K max. pts. So only Normal 1X + Bday bonus pts has 10K per month limit.

This 1000 RPs per txn limit is only for normal 1X or maybe, if bonus VDC also included we have to try it with Rs.51000 txn in one go to know whether 510+510 comes or 510+490 comes. That will clear out this last doubt.

Total pts not updated yet and it will update by midnight.So you can total yourself using statement. In all 4 accs. no txn missed 5X campaign pts.

Update: In two accs, no pts recveived for Nov and Nov 2 txns. hahaha So only till Oct 31st, 2024 have been give pts till now. If anyone has got for Nov txn pls share.

🙂
They did fix one thing.

I didn't receive any points for transactions below 2000, even though they mentioned it would be cumulative. I still didn't get points for those transactions.

In the previous event, I received points for smaller transactions as well, which added up to a cumulative total of 5000.

So, in the October event, even though they said the total transaction amount should be cumulative of 2000+, you won’t receive any points for transactions below 2000.

Sad, lost about 120ish points.