SBI Rewardz: Accelerated Points Upto 5X*/10X* RP under Monthly Campaigns.

@desiviru

(1) Replace 4th point with this:

The following are the transaction limits:

- Physical DC: Do not exceed 1L per transaction. For a transaction of 1L, you will earn 1000 points. The monthly cap for physical DC 10L.

- Virtual DC: Do not exceed 50K per transaction per day. For a transaction of 50K, you will earn 1000 points. The monthly cap for virtual DC is 5L.

(2) Replace 5th point with this:

There is a additional milestone benefit of 1000 points on per Lakh spends with SBI DC/VDC and whenever you spend Rs.1L with physical DC, you are rewarded 1000 extra points. In case you use VDC, you need to spend 50K only. These milestone benefits are credited next month between 10-30th of month, maximum time is 60 days.

(3) Delete the 8th point, as it has already been covered in the 5th point & remove the whole table.

Why remove the 4th point? I think it's best to keep it simple and not mention anything about the carnival event since it's not fixed by SBI. We never know, maybe we could get 10x in 2025. It's completely random. Also, whenever there is a new event, we will type the calculations anyways.

So, table koi nhi padhne wala bhai and woh padhke waise hi sab upar se jayega unke 🤣 usse behtar yeh hai, jab-jab new event aayega toh we will just write the calculations for physical and virtual and use threadmarkers.

Ye
@desiviru has mentioned virtual calculation already. Since, we are not getting bonus points lately (some users are getting though).

If anyone wants to be ultra safe or they are physical DC users. Just do a single ₹12400 payment using your physical DC.

For ₹12400, you will get 124 (1x) points + 496 (4x) points. Total points will be 620 which equals to ₹155/-

That's around 1.25%. This amount will 100% save you, in case you use virtual DC and you don't get bonus points.
konsa campaign ke liye?

What is the effective return rate for this , considering a spend of say 1L in during the campaign period? Least reward rate atleast. If it is better than 5% then it's better to use debit card than SBI cashback card right?

Haan best 😂, just keep the current one and remove everything. People will straight come to latest pages anyways
Edited post one but leave the table so that calculative brainiac like us will understand at first instance. Still the, "How much max. txn to do?" part is not covered by me as people will get it in latest posts whenever a campaign arrives.

What is the effective return rate for this , considering a spend of say 1L in during the campaign period? Least reward rate atleast. If it is better than 5% then it's better to use debit card than SBI cashback card right?
Man.... :crying-face:

You cannot compare debit card with credit card. SBI cashback and SBI debit card. Both are completely different.

We are using this debit card just for paying CC bills. We are not using this debit card for buying stuff online.

Edited post one but leave the table so that calculative brainiac like us will understand at first instance. Still the, "How much max. txn to do?" part is not covered by me as people will get it in latest posts whenever a campaign arrives.
I have covered it, check threadmarkers. I have bookmarked it for everyone. They can just click on that and do transaction and enjoy.

Man.... :crying-face:

You cannot compare debit card with credit card. SBI cashback and SBI debit card. Both are completely different.

We are using this debit card just for paying CC bills. We are not using this debit card for buying stuff online.
You mean use the virtual debit card to pay cc bills. Earn points. Use the points again to pay cc bills.
Got it.

You mean use the virtual debit card to pay cc bills. Earn points. Use the points again to pay cc bills.
Got it.
Correct.

On the last part where you said "use the points again to pay cc bills", we can redeem for other stuff whatever is available on sbi rewardz website.

Paying cc bills using those points is best. All of them has same value. 1 point = 0.25 paisa

Correct.

On the last part where you said "use the points again to pay cc bills", we can redeem for other stuff whatever is available on sbi rewardz website.

Paying cc bills using those points is best. All of them has same value. 1 point = 0.25 paisa
Thanks!

Last question. How to get virtual dc? Only through yono app or net banking also?
Also is the virtual dc only rupay variant? Do we get visa or master variants? My physical global dc is master. Do they give same variant for virtual also?

@6ix9ine bro has already answered you but if you don't under simplest yet complexity filled post I am making it simple for you.

Read very carefully,

SBI provides 2 Points per 200 and txns should be in multiples of 200 like 400, 1000, 5000 or 6400 (in this case).
2. Just use VDC of both account with amount Rs.6400. Now see whether within 2-5 days you get Normal 64 and bonus 64 points in both accounts. To check visit https://rewardz.sbi website or SBI Rewardz App. If both are credited i.e Normal + Bonus then you don't need to do any more txns as this will make you eligible to get 500 pts (64x4 = 256 and 244).

Calculation is: 6400/200 x 2 = 64 Pts and additional 64 credits when you use Virtual DC as only VDC has extra 1X pts feature not physical card.

3. Under 5X campaign max. points are 500 and for this txn you get 4X extra so 64X4 for Normal + 64X4 for bonus pts = 512 but only 500 is max. so you will get 256 + 244 = 500 Campaign pts. 5X campaign means 1X Normal Points + Extra 4X Pts.

In case you don't get bonus pts credited then do a txn of Rs. 6200 more or contact SBI Rewardz through email and they will credit it manually. But we are yet to know whether manual credit of points will also get extra 4X benefit or not because automatic credit do.
On 26th did small transaction (CC bill payment) on unipay for testing got Normal+Bonus points, but yesterday did 10K CC Bill payment but only got Normal points

Wait till tomorrow to notice whether they auto credit ur VDC bonus or not. Else wait 7 working days then contact rewardz customer care to manually credit bonus points.
Does every transaction done with VDC counts towards milestone benefit ?
Technically yes. But if they are not auto-credited then they may not. Simply add all auto-credited bonus points to find milestones bonus.
They won't credit at 1000 milestones for VDC they will credit u directly from 2000 onwards whenever their system wants to credit u it can happen multiple times in a financial year based on ur transaction.