Suggestion for big expenses

amitr29

I have some expenses coming up for home renovation. The vendor is not accepting credit card. What are the options I have to make payment directly to vendor's account and maximise rewards.

Approx expenses 25- 30 lacs

1) I have Reserve, Magnus, Vistara, Sapphiro, Platinum Travel, Gold Charge and Citi Prestige.

2) I will get the genuine invoice for the transaction.

Also, I will have subsequent GST to be paid. So, which card can give me best GST payment benefit.

amitr29

1.Reach your magnus milestone
2, reach your plat travel milestone
3.reserve milestone
4.citi prestige/vistara according to your air travel needs
But which Platform should I use? As quoted earlier, vendor doesn't accept credit card. I will have to use some payment app and maximize rewards

It is a complicated one..
The app you choose should be accpetable to Vendor also.
If you want to use wallet to bank transfer , then some apps charge for this transfer also..
either way you are looking at minimum of 3- 5 % charges...

ANyway, whatever you choose, don't spend more than 10 L on one CC, to avoid unnecessary trouble with ITD notices..

amitr29

It is a complicated one..
The app you choose should be accpetable to Vendor also.
If you want to use wallet to bank transfer , then some apps charge for this transfer also..
either way you are looking at minimum of 3- 5 % charges...

ANyway, whatever you choose, don't spend more than 10 L on one CC, to avoid unnecessary trouble with ITD notices..
If I use Mobiquik with Magnus, will I get points?

For Amex CC, I use, Paytm which charges ~2.5% loading charges. Them if the vendor has paytm wallet it is free to transfer.
I will get 1.5 % rewards in paytm

I too have an upcoming expense of approx 10Lakh for a shopping, hospital etc. It will be via card swipe. I have Axis Ace, SBI Cashback, ICICI Amazon, SBI Simplyclick. How can I maximise rewards ?

Buttman

For Amex CC, I use, Paytm which charges ~2.5% loading charges. Them if the vendor has paytm wallet it is free to transfer.
I will get 1.5 % rewards in paytm
Care to elaborate? Like vendor needs paytm scanner or paytm machine?

simplegarv

I have some expenses coming up for home renovation. The vendor is not accepting credit card. What are the options I have to make payment directly to vendor's account and maximise rewards.

Approx expenses 25- 30 lacs

1) I have Reserve, Magnus, Vistara, Sapphiro, Platinum Travel, Gold Charge and Citi Prestige.

2) I will get the genuine invoice for the transaction.

Also, I will have subsequent GST to be paid. So, which card can give me best GST payment benefit.

If the vendor has HDFC QR Code then it will be 1.1%+GST for all the amount. As, you're getting all the invoices then there will be no issue using the credit cards.